Visa and the visa regime in Abkhazia

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
ADVERTISING: THE BEST TOURS

Visa regime of Abkhazia for Russians is very simple: provided visa-free visit to the country, and the internal Russian passport. However, Abkhazia is unrecognized by the international community government, and therefore the entrance to her problems followed by a visit to Georgia, up to criminal liability. It is therefore very important to know all the features of the visa regime in the country. Read more about all visa and customs of Abkhazia, read on. Well, if you still have questions, you can also read "Frequently asked questions and answers about visa to Abkhazia", or ask questions on our forum.

How to enter Abkhazia, CAT

Today in Abkhazia can be reached by land via two border crossings:

  • The checkpoint "Psou" on the border with Russia (from the point of view of the Georgian authorities this is an illegal crossing of the border), see the Psou checkpoint on the map
  • PPC "Inguri" on the border with Georgia (for foreigners, including Russians, it's just a hike), see CAT Inguri on the map

Also in season you can take the ferry Sochi-Gagra and Adler-Gagra. If you are travelling by ferry, you will apply all the same conditions and limitations as when driving through the checkpoint "Psou".

It is very important to leave the Republic via the same checkpoint through which you entered, otherwise you will automatically become a violator of the laws of Georgia it was impossible to visit Georgia.

Necessary documents for entry into Abkhazia

Citizens of the Russian Federation may enter not only by foreign passport, but for ordinary Russian (only through the checkpoint "Psou"). Citizens of other countries require a passport.

For children must have a birth certificate or a passport. For exit from the Russian Federation children with one of the parents or guardians (relatives) is needed notarized power of attorney to leave the child from the other parent/parents.

In accordance with the Law "On compulsory accident insurance of foreign citizens and individuals without citizenship, arriving on the territory of the Republic of Abkhazia" when crossing the border at the checkpoint "Psou" is the compulsory insurance of foreign nationals (except for tourists who bought tour insurance travel Agency; children under 6 years of age; persons working in Abkhazia under an employment contract or on official travel). Insurance is carried out directly at the checkpoint. The amount of insurance coverage is 30,000 rubles, the cost for up to 3 days inclusive - 30 rubles, for a term of up to 30 days - 250 rubles, for up to 183 days - 750 rubles. In 2017, the insurance contributions are not charged, but the official information about the cancellation of the law yet.

To enter by car, you must have:

  • the driver's license of the international sample (applicable Russian law)
  • data sheet
  • for someone else's car need power of attorney, in which a separate item is allowed to travel abroad of the Russian Federation

Also be sure to check that you have unpaid fines and other debts, otherwise you can not release at the border from Russia.

How to visit Abkhazia without a visa

Citizens of the following countries are eligible to visit Abkhazia without a visa for up to 90 days:

  • Russia
  • Pridnestrovian Moldavian Republic
  • The Republic Of South Ossetia
  • Nicaragua
  • Tuvalu

Citizens of the following countries are eligible to visit Abkhazia as a tourist without a visa for up to 14 days:

  • Belarus
  • Kazakhstan

Also allowed entry without a visa citizens of all countries as part of an organized tour group for a period of not more than 24 hours.

Visa-free entry is only possible through the checkpoint "Psou" on the border of Russia and Abkhazia (in Sochi), or by ferry from Sochi to Gagra. Citizens of the Russian Federation can enter via this checkpoint according to the usual internal Russian passports.

But the problem is that Georgia considers Abkhazia its occupied territory and, therefore, if you enter here through the checkpoint "Psou" that is not controlled by the Georgian authorities, it will automatically become a lawbreaker, and will have problems with the following possible entry into Georgia. Therefore, citizens should visit Abkhazia through the crossing internal passports of the Russian Federation, because in this case, the stamp in the passport is not put, and can then safely enter the country on a foreign passport. But in any case, do not try then to enter Georgia from Abkhazia through another checkpoint "Inguri", as well as become a violator.

How to visit Abkhazia visa

Since Abkhazia is an unrecognized state, and she has no consular departments in other countries, permission for a visa obtained in advance by e-mail or Fax, after which it crossed the border, and the visa is affixed in the passport on the territory of Abkhazia.

Entry into Abkhazia with visa theoretically possible using both PPC, but when entering from the Russian Federation through the checkpoint "Psou", you automatically become a violator of the laws of Georgia. So if you don't want to continue to have problems with the visits to Georgia, travel to the passport and with visas through the checkpoint "Inguri".

Attention! The entry of the Russians through the checkpoint "Inguri" in 2017 is prohibited. The situation is constantly changing, relevant information can be clarified by phone or e-mail at the consular section of Abkhazia (see contacts below).

The procedure of obtaining a visa to Abkhazia the following:

  1. Email visa@mfaapsny.org or Fax it to +7 840-226-39-48 to send a scanned copy of your passport and a completed questionnaire (the questionnaire is on the website of the MFA of Abkhazia). The validity of passport should be at least 6 months from the date of entry.
  2. Wait for notification of visa or rejection (usually not more than 7 days). Notice to be printed in two copies and take with you.
  3. Cross the border of Abkhazia by foreign passport and a printed notification.
  4. Already in the country to contact the consular section at the address: Sukhum, Sakharov St. 33 (tel 226 39 7 840 48) for placing the visa in the passport within three days after crossing the border. Before that you need to pay the application fee in branch of Sberbank of Abkhazia.

The fee for a visa to Abkhazia:

  • Single entry up to 10 days – $ 10
  • Single entry up to 1 month – 20 USD
  • Single entry up to 3 months – $ 30
  • Single entry up to 1 year – $ 40
  • Multiple entry up to 1 month – US $ 30
  • Multiple entry up to 3 months – $ 40
  • Multiple entry up to 1 year – $ 60

For each overdue day of stay on the visa will be fined US $ 5 per day.

Entry into Abkhazia through Georgia

Travel to Abkhazia through Georgia is required if you plan in the future to visit Georgia since the entry into Abkhazia through the checkpoint "Psou" on the part of Russia automatically makes you a violator of the laws of Georgia. With the exception of citizens of the Russian Federation that can "hide" your visit to Abkhazia from the Russian Federation, having driven on the internal Russian passports.

Entry through Georgia is through the checkpoint "Inguri". This checkpoint operates strictly from 08:00 to 19:00. For foreigners, it is just walking (including for Russians), drive the vehicle impossible. Tourists enter through him reaching a checkpoint on public transport, and after the CAT also riding public transport already in Abkhazia. Through public transport through the checkpoint there.

Of course, you must first enter the country and obtain permission to enter the territory of the Republic in the consular Department of Abkhazia by email or Fax as visa (see above). This permission and a passport can be followed at the checkpoint "Inguri", with the passport stamps are not listed. You also need to go through this checkpoint, otherwise it will be considered a violation.

After arriving from Georgia, in Abkhazia it is necessary to contact the consular section at the address: Sukhum, Sakharov St. 33 (tel 7-840-226-39-48) for stamping the visa in the passport within three days after crossing the border.

Addresses and contacts of embassies and consulates

Consular service of the MFA of Abkhazia (on the issues of obtaining and extending of visas)

The Embassy of Abkhazia in Moscow

  • Address: Moscow, Gagarinsky pereulok, d. 11
  • phone: +7(495) 637-38-68
  • Fax: +7(495)637-37-56
  • E-mail: info@emb-abkhazia.ru
  • Website: www.embabhazia.ru

The Russian Embassy in Sukhumi

  • Address: Sukhum, Lakoba St., 45
  • phone: +7(840)226-36-93
  • Fax: +7(840)226-56-93
  • E-mail: rusembsukhum@mail.ru
  • Website: www.abkhazia.mid.ru
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Alexander the Warrior July 29, 2019
Hello! Who like to arrive with a link to the border with Abkhazia and after. It is more profitable to take? And is it possible at Adler airport to purchase a SIM card for use in Abkhazia? Thanks in advance) ...
admin 30 July, 2019

No matter any of the two operators take, there is no difference. About airport can't tell always by car went. Only one note: immediately after crossing the border of the Russian SIM cards do not use, communications from America will cost, damn it. ...
Lelik.o77 4 August, 2019
Now stationed in Abkhazia under the New Athos, the village of Primorsko. Came here ( on their own, without a vehicle)to receive medical treatment. Crossed the border in 20 minutes, without personal inspection. 10 minutes of hydrogen sulfide, the source of healing mud. Highly recommend for joints and blood purification. What about respect, do not worry, here all have wifi. The SIM card put in airplane mode using 5 km after the border. The money is not removed... spoke calmly by telephone immediately after crossing the border( like a house). A lot of minibuses, the fare is cheap. Before Athos was 200 RUB., 1 hour 20 mins with a breeze. All Abkhazians are very friendly, always ready to help and give. If you do not stay in a hotel, very cheap. The private sector 350-500 RUB 2-bed room per day. You can negotiate with food. The food they serve is phenomenal! All a good journey. ...
aaaaal 6 August, 2019
Was in Abkhazia last year. Experience the best! the food is delicious, the people are friendly (contrary to rumors). And the sea...it's just a thrill. clean, unlike the dirty Anapa. Going to visit the country again this year. Many do not have time to look...
Mitya August 31, 2019
And I on the contrary came in. Last year went 40 thousand left there 3 weeks. I liked everything. It is clear that the service is not developed yet, but I try and it is captivating. ...
Chester September 8, 2019
Last year there 8 times dangled from Adler. To rent a house there was. Pros - sea, nature, sparsely populated, the nostalgia for the Soviet Union, the sights. Minus all the abandoned, bus, driving on the road dangerous, there are few shops, pretty boring. There was a bad incident in Sukhumi with local security forces in plain clothes, passed the house of Moscow, and I caught up with the car, it stopped me abses - took me for zakladka drugs:(, found a common language, even before the station was taken, on the transfer in Psou on this day, our border guards at the exit for no reason at all asked where I'm from (town of Abkhazia).
In my opinion the best location in Pitsunda, where Sands (fishery) and in Athens, they say there are still musra, but haven't been there yet. There are many stray dogs (lying crushed on the road and walk along the beaches), cows walk on the track, a lot of wine and chacha. Syringes on beaches. Turkish radio stations are audible. Breathe irregularly to Turkey. Echoes of war, all monuments and obelisks. Exotic still the same. But, in my opinion there mentally and spiritual people. And more freedom - there are no such restrictions in Russia, border crosses, as if a stone from his shoulders. Will go there again. For extreme relaxation. ...
Romantik November 20, 2019
Was in Abkhazia more than once. Although it was a long time ago. Me and the family arranged everything: sea, nature, air, attitude. I want to go back. ...
nausla 20 November, 2019
And judging by the old town square on your avatar, more like Prague.)) ...
Skyler 21 November, 2019

That's a hundred percent agree, I was there last time three years ago and apparently nothing has changed in that time. And greatly surprised the locals - had rented a house from private owners, so all the toilets and kitchen on the street, absolutely no comforts of home, but all in the hand of smartphones and all chatyatsya somewhere :lol: :lol: so amused by this fact :lol: ...
Swallow December 9, 2019
All I was thinking about Abkhazia, but after listening to friends - so you shouldn't go at all. As they say there are no special conditions, infrastructure, nothing. I do not know. At least in principle, we have in Sochi is not perfect everywhere, but it is still heart isn't in it yet. ...

Виза и визовый режим в Абхазии

Визовый режим Абхазии для россиян очень простой: предусмотрено безвизовое посещение страны, причем по внутреннему российскому паспорту. Однако Абхазия является непризнанным мировым сообществом государством, и поэтому в связи с въездом в нее возникают проблемы с последующим посещением Грузии, вплоть до уголовной ответственности. Поэтому очень важно знать все особенности визового режима этой страны. Подробнее обо всех визовых и таможенных вопросах Абхазии читайте далее. Ну а если у вас останутся вопросы, можете также прочитать «Часто задаваемые вопросы и ответы о визе в Абхазию», или задавать вопросы на нашем форуме.

Как можно въехать в Абхазию, КПП

На сегодняшний день в Абхазию можно попасть по земле через два пограничных КПП:

  • КПП «Псоу» на границе с РФ (с точки зрения властей Грузии это незаконный переход границы), см. КПП Псоу на карте
  • КПП «Ингури» на границе с Грузией (для иностранцев, в том числе россиян, это только пеший переход), см. КПП Ингури на карте

Также в сезон можно добраться на пароме Сочи-Гагры и Адлер-Гагры. Если вы будете добираться на пароме, то для вас будут применяться все те же условия и ограничения, что и при проезде через КПП «Псоу».

Очень важно выезжать из республики через тот же КПП, через который вы въехали, иначе вы автоматически становитесь нарушителем законов Грузии с невозможностью дальнейшего посещения Грузии.

Необходимые документы для въезда в Абхазию

Граждане РФ могут въезжать не только по заграничному паспорту, но и по общегражданскому российскому (только через КПП «Псоу»). Гражданам остальных стран требуется заграничный паспорт.

Для детей необходимо наличие свидетельства о рождении либо загранпаспорт. Для выезда из РФ детей с одним из родителей или опекунами (родственниками) необходима нотариально оформленная доверенность на выезд ребенка от другого родителя/родителей.

В соответствии с Законом "Об обязательном страховании от несчастных случаев иностранных граждан и лиц без гражданства, прибывающих на территорию Республики Абхазия" при пересечении границы на КПП "Псоу" осуществляется обязательное страхование иностранных граждан (за исключением туристов, купивших тур и страховку в турагентстве; детей в возрасте до 6 лет; лиц, работающих в Абхазии по трудовым контрактам или находящихся в служебных командировках). Страхование осуществляется прямо на КПП. Сумма страхового покрытия составляет 30000 рублей, стоимость на срок до 3 суток включительно - 30 рублей, на срок до 30 суток включительно - 250 рублей, на срок до 183 суток включительно - 750 рублей. В 2017 году страховые взносы не взимаются, но официальной информации об отмене закона пока нет.

Для въезда на автомобиле необходимо иметь:

  • водительское удостоверение международного образца (действуют российские права)
  • техпаспорт
  • для чужой машины нужна генеральная доверенность, в которой отдельным пунктом разрешается выезд за границу РФ

Также не забудьте проверить наличие у вас неоплаченных штрафов и других долгов, иначе вас могут не выпустить на границе из РФ.

Как посетить Абхазию без визы

Граждане следующих стран имеют право посетить Абхазию без визы на срок до 90 дней:

  • Россия
  • Приднестровская Молдавская Республика
  • Республики Южная Осетия
  • Никарагуа
  • Тувалу

Граждане следующих стран имеют право посетить Абхазию с туристическими целями без визы на срок до 14 дней:

  • Белоруссия
  • Казахстан

Также разрешен въезд без визы гражданам всех стран в составе организованной экскурсионной группы на срок не более 24 часов.

Безвизовый въезд возможен только через КПП «Псоу» на границе РФ и Абхазии (в г.Сочи), или на пароме из Сочи в Гагры. Граждане РФ могут въезжать через данный КПП по обычным внутренним российским паспортам.

Но проблема в том, что Грузия считает Абхазию своей оккупированной территорией, и поэтому если вы въезжаете сюда через КПП «Псоу» который не контролируется властями Грузии, то автоматически становитесь нарушителем законов, и будете иметь проблемы с последующим возможным въездом в Грузию. Поэтому гражданам РФ следует посещать Абхазию через этот КПП по внутренним паспортам РФ, т.к. в таком случае штамп в паспорте не ставится, и можно потом спокойно въехать в Грузию по заграничному паспорту. Но ни в коем случае не пытайтесь потом въехать в Грузию с территории Абхазии через другой КПП «Ингури», т.к. также становитесь нарушителем.

РЕКЛАМА 

Как посетить Абхазию по визе

Поскольку Абхазия является непризнанным государством, и у нее нет консульских подразделений в других странах, разрешение на получение визы получается заранее по электронной почте или факсу, после чего с этим разрешением пересекается граница, а сама виза в паспорт проставляется уже на территории Абхазии.

Въезд в Абхазию с разрешением на визу теоретически возможен через оба КПП, но при въезде со стороны РФ через КПП «Псоу» вы автоматически становитесь нарушителем законов Грузии. Поэтому если вы не хотите в дальнейшем иметь проблемы с посещением Грузии, въезжать и выезжать по загранпаспорту и с разрешением на визу следует только через КПП «Ингури».

Внимание! Въезд россиян через КПП «Ингури» в 2017 году запрещен. Ситуация постоянно меняется, актуальную информацию можете уточнить по телефону или электронной почте в консульском отделе Абхазии (см. контакты ниже).

Процедура оформления и получения визы в Абхазию следующая:

  1. По электронной почте visa@mfaapsny.org или факсу +7 840-226-39-48 отправить скан-копию заграничного паспорта и заполненную анкету (анкета есть на сайте МИД Абхазии). Срок действия паспорта должен составлять еще не менее 6 месяцев с момента въезда.
  2. Дождаться уведомление о выдаче визы или отказе (обычно не более 7 дней). Уведомление нужно распечатать в двух экземплярах и взять с собой.
  3. Пересечь границу Абхазии по заграничному паспорту и распечатанному уведомлению.
  4. Уже в стране обратиться в консульский отдел по адресу г. Сухум, ул. Сахарова 33 (тел. 7 840 226 39 48), для простановки визы в паспорт в течение трех дней после пересечения границы. Перед этим необходимо оплатить визовый сбор в отделении Сбербанка Абхазии.

Размер сбора за визу Абхазии:

  • Однократная до 10 дней – 10 долларов США
  • Однократная до 1 месяца – 20 долларов США
  • Однократная до 3 месяцев – 30 долларов США
  • Однократная до 1 года – 40 долларов США
  • Многократная до 1 месяца – 30 долларов США
  • Многократная до 3 месяцев – 40 долларов США
  • Многократная до 1 года – 60 долларов США

За каждый просроченный день пребывания по визе взимается штраф 5 долларов США в день.

Въезд в Абхазию через Грузию

Въезжать в Абхазию через Грузию необходимо в том случае, если вы планируете в будущем посещать Грузию, поскольку въезд в Абхазию через КПП «Псоу» со стороны России делает вас автоматически нарушителем законов Грузии. Исключение составляют граждане РФ, которые могут «скрыть» свое посещение Абхазии со стороны РФ, въехав по внутренним российским паспортам.

Въезд через Грузию осуществляется через КПП «Ингури». Этот КПП работает строго с 08:00 до 19:00. Для иностранцев он только пешеходный (в т.ч. для россиян), проехать на автомобиле нельзя. Туристы въезжают через него доехав до КПП на общественном транспорте, и после КПП также пересев на общественный транспорт уже в Абхазии. Сквозного общественного транспорта через КПП нет.

Разумеется, сначала необходимо въехать в Грузию, и получить разрешение на въезд на территорию республики в консульском отделе Абхазии по электронной почте или факсу, как и для получения визы (см. выше). С данным разрешением и заграничным паспортом можно следовать на КПП «Ингури», при этом в паспорт штампы не проставляются. Выезжать также необходимо через этот КПП, иначе будет считаться нарушением.

После въезда со стороны Грузии уже в Абхазии необходимо обратиться в консульский отдел по адресу г. Сухум, ул. Сахарова 33 (тел. 7-840-226-39-48) для простановки визы в паспорт в течение трех дней после пересечения границы.

Адреса и контакты посольств и консульств

Консульская служба МИД Абхазии (по вопросам получения и продления визы)

  • Адрес: ул. Сахарова 33, г. Сухум
  • тел.: +7 940 996 39 48 (моб.), +7 840 226 39 48 (раб.)
  • E-mail: visa@mfaapsny.org
  • Сайт: http://mfaapsny.org/council/visa.php

Посольство Абхазии в Москве

  • Адрес: г. Москва, Гагаринский пер., д. 11
  • тел.: +7(495) 637-38-68
  • факс: +7(495)637-37-56
  • E-mail: info@emb-abkhazia.ru
  • Сайт: www.embabhazia.ru

Посольство РФ в Сухуми

  • Адрес: г. Сухум, ул. Лакоба, д. 45
  • тел.: +7(840)226-36-93
  • факс: +7(840)226-56-93
  • E-mail: rusembsukhum@mail.ru
  • Сайт: www.abkhazia.mid.ru
Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Серджио 17 Сентябрь, 2018
Вообще низнаю никого, кто бы после первой поездки снова поехали в Абахзию отдыхать. Осадочек после такого отношения в россиянам остается, порой просто ненависть можно встретить, и это после того как наша страна защитила их от Грузии и нажила из-за этого кучу проблем. еще умудряются россию винить за все их проблемы. Обидно просто, я точно туда ниногой. ...
sveti77ka 7 Январь, 2019
Пока в АБхазии не изменят менталитет и не станут относится к гостям с уважением, а не как к кошелькам, так и будет. И они никогда не изменят, пока Россия их кормит. ...
алексан 15 Январь, 2019
Друзья, не ездийте в Абхазию никогда. Пускай они сами варятся с такми отношением к нам. Вы пишете, что плохо так относятся к туристам, но это неправда. Они ужасно относятся ко все русским. Сколько я наслушался про нашего президента там, что он во всех их бедах виноват. Да если бы не наша страна, абхазии вообще бы не существовало. ...
дюбовь 17 Март, 2019
поеду пятый раз, отношение хорошее, т.к. хозяйка русская, красота невероятная, еда вкусная, море чистое ... ...
ВВВ 11 Апрель, 2019
Отдыхаем в Абхазии часто. Да, есть недочеты, много разрухи и т.д. Но если выбрать хороший отель, то у Вас будут и собственные чистые пляжи и охраняемая парковка и сервис. Не знаю на какой сервис люди рассчитывают за 300 р в сутки!?
Ни разу конфликта с местными не было, все очень дружелюбные. Даже был случай, я на рынке в Гагре припарковалась в не положенном месте. Наши гаишники давно бы обули, а там местный сотрудник гаи просто попросил меня переставить машину. Вот так!
Да и в Гагре самый чистый пляж на черноморском побережье от Анапы до Сухума! А природа настолько впечатляет, что затмевает все недостатки ...
Богданка 13 Апрель, 2019
Для новичков : В Гагре самое грязное море, т.к там нет канализационной системы и "добро" всего города на прямую идет в море. Вообще Гагра проездной город, если уж говорить про красивую природу, чистое море, лечебный воздух и т.д - это только Пицунда. Пицунда, находится на ровнине, море в бухте, где дельфины нормальное явление, самшитовые рощи, много достопримечательностей, и прочих развлечений. Отношение местного населения очень доброжелательное. Мы за 16 лет объехали всю Абхазию, но в Пицунду возвращаемся уже 6 год. ...
admin 13 Апрель, 2019

Да, если хороший отель выберете, то он вам сразу и тротуары построит, и набережную сделает, улицы приберет, все разрушенные здания быстренько восстановит пока вы у них отдыхаете, и природу красивую а не мусор вокруг организует, и людей хороших улыбающихся и добрых на улицы выведет для вас.
Вы не путайте гостиничную резервацию и страну. И к тому же ненада про 300 рублей рассказывать. Я в Абхазии в таких сараях останавливался за 2000-3000 рублей в сутки за двоих взрослых и двоих детей, что мама не горюй. За такие деньги в нормальных тёплых странах (я не про Европу и РФ, сразу говорю) можно в шикарных условиях останавливаться. На самом деле я давно заметил, что Абхазию расхваливают только те, кто больше нигде не был и сравнить не с чем. ...
admin 13 Апрель, 2019

А я вам 10 примеров приведу, как обманывали на деньги, кидали с жильем, обманывали в лицо. Вот так ...
Silver 13 Апрель, 2019
Море хорошее и чистое, но галька очень крупная, детям неудобно. ...
admin 15 Апрель, 2019

Специальную обувь для купания пкупвйте, вообще никаких проблем, все нормально будет. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)