Kerch attractions, what to see by yourself

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

The Yeni-Kale Fortress (Yenikale)

Крепость Еникале

Is an Ottoman fortress, built in the early 18th century. Turkish name translates as "New Fortress". The fortress was built by the Italian architect, Galoppo, who converted to Islam, so the structure has such an unusual look. Occupied the territory of about 2.5 acres, and contained houses, a mosque, a powder magazine, Armory, storage for water. To ensure the water fortress was built underground plumbing.

For the Turks the fortress was supposed to be very important, namely, to prevent the passage of Russian ships from the Azov to the Black sea. But served this purpose, it is at least sixty years old, and was taken by Russian troops from the land without a fight in 1771 during Russian-Turkish war.

Today the fortress is a historical monument. Unfortunately, the main part of the fortress remained only ruins, and what is left continues to disintegrate. The lack of control on access to the sights only worsens the situation.

Visit Yenikale is convenient to combine with a trip to the ostrich farm, the lighthouse and the lighthouse beach.

🕐 Time of work: round the clock

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free

🚶 How to reach: the fortress is located 11 kilometers from the centre of Kerch (the fortress on the map). To reach it from town by bus number 24 (directly but the fortress), No. 1, 18, 36 (to stop "Stroygorodok", and then a 20 minute walk). The fare is 12 rubles. All buses depart from the bus station and go on Gorky street.

Fortress "Kerch" and Fort Totleben

Крепость Керчи

If the fortress Yeni-Kale was built was built by the Turks to defend against the Russian, Kerch fortress was already built by the Russians in the 19th century to guard its southern shores, and in the first place from the Turks. Interestingly, first addressed the issue of the restoration and fortification of the fortress Yeni-Kale, but in 1856 was commenced the erection of a new fortress on Cape AI-Burun (Cape of Pavlov). It was designed by the military architect Eduard Ivanovich Totleben. In hostilities, the fortress almost never involved, except in the great Patriotic war. As Yeni Kale during the Russo-Turkish war, then the fortress was almost taken without a fight by the Germans from the land. Military purposes the building served until 2003, when it was transferred to the Kerch state historical-cultural reserve.

Today the fortress is an architectural monument and can be visited for a fee, with a tour service. A large part of the fortress is actually underground, so it was conceived during construction. Underground tunnels so vast and complicated that one can easily get lost. Moreover, it is believed that it is still not cleared completely, so a visit is possible only with a tour service, although to get to it easily through the gaps in the fence, bypassing the entrance fee. On a cursory visit with a guided tour will take about two hours to see everything here, you need at least one full day.

No infrastructure here, so the water and drinks you should take with you. The visit takes place by different routes, each of which covers only a certain part of the fortress. And yet, children under 7 years are not allowed.

🕐 Working time: the fortress is open from 09:00 to 18:00, the tours begin from 9:30 to 14:30. At 10:00 and 14:30 will start the group tour. Monday's a holiday.

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: 200 rubles for adults and 60 rubles for children

🚶 How to reach: the fortress is located about seven kilometers from the centre of the city (the fortress on the map), and it is possible to get to get on the city bus №3, 5, 6, 19, 23, 26, 28, 29, 31, 40, 41, trolley bus No. 1 from bus station or Gorky street. The fare is 9-12 rubles. You need to go to the stop "Hospital", "Voroshilov" or "ATP", and then walk two kilometers to the shore. By car you can reach the fortress itself, but the road is very bad.

Adzhimushkayskie quarry

Каменоломни

Although the history of the adzhimushkay quarry begins several centuries ago, today's landmark dedicated to the heroic events of the great Patriotic war. Then the place became a place of fierce fighting between the Germans and had stretching for many kilometers and the quarry moves about 13 thousand people, among whom were many military. The result of the confrontation, which lasted from may to October, 1924, died almost 13 thousand, only 48 people were taken prisoner.

Today, there is a "Museum of history of defence of adzhimushkajsky stone quarries," and it's definitely one of the must places to visit during your holiday in Kerch. The Museum visit consists of a tour of the quarries, during which in detail tell about the bloody confrontation, visiting the preserved weapons and household items used for survival. Visit only possible with a group which either are formed in a certain time at the entrance to the Museum, or come here from out of town. Unfortunately, photos and filming are prohibited. To visit it is better to have a flashlight. Children under 6 years are not allowed.

🕐 Working time: 9:00 to 17:00, ticket office closes at 15:25. Monday - day off.

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: 250 rubles for adults and 100 rubles for children. Personal service without group – 1000 rubles

🚶 How to get there: the Museum is located three kilometers from the city center (Museum map). You can reach it by bus №4 from bus station or Gorky street, the fare is 12 rubles, go to the stop "Museum"

Mount Mithridat

Гора Митридат

Mount mithridat is located in the center of Kerch, its height and 91.4 meters. It is geographical and cultural center of the city. The view from the summit offers a wonderful view of the surrounding area, moreover, there are several historical monuments.

It is believed that on the hill was situated the ancient city Pantikapey, and she is named after the Pontic king Mithridates VI Eupator. Since the 19th century to archaeological excavations, and still made amazing findings and discoveries. Archaeologists believe that numerous passages under the mountain hiding more than 3.5 thousand ancient tombs, of which scientists have studied only a few hundred.

This place is one more important event. In 1943, after a stubborn defense, the Soviet troops broke through the defense of the Nazis and were able to raise the red flag on top of a mountain, and a few days Kerch was liberated from the invaders. This is dedicated to the Obelisk of Glory, established in 1944, and also eternal fire.

To the top of the stairs, to overcome that forces any traveler, but a little endurance to overcome the 436 steps needed. You can also climb up by car

🕐 Time of work: round the clock

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free

🚶 How to get: mount mithridat is located in the city centre, and to reach it easily on foot (mountain on the map). If you get to the mountain of the outlying areas of the city, the easiest way to get to the bus station and from there walk for 15-20 minutes. Hiking the ascent to the top starts from the street of the 51st Army

Panticapaeum

Пантикапей

Ruins of the ancient city Pantikapey is located on the slope of mount Mithridates, and a visit be sure to combine. The Greeks laid the foundations of the city of Kerch the construction on the site of one of the oldest cities in the world - Panticapaeum, in the seventh century BC. Today the tourists to visit seems to be very little, only one arch and a few remnants of the columns, but the place is iconic and a must see.

🕐 Time of work: round the clock

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free

🚶 How to get there: the ruins of Panticapaeum are located on the slopes of mount Mitridat in the center of the city (the ruins on the map).

Tsar's mound

Царский курган

It is believed that the Tsar's burial mound was built in the 4th century BC for the burial of one of the Bosporan kings. But during excavations after the discovery of the mound in the 19th century, researchers no burials were found. To establish exactly, whether the burial was looted, or just not place, install failed.

Today this place is visited as an ancient landmark, and the architecture is really unique. It all starts with the entrance of the corridor (dromos), which is designed specifically to create a visual illusion: if you look to the side of the mound, it seems close, but if you look at the output, it seems that it is farther than it actually is. It is assumed that this is done in order for the soul to exit from the mound would have to go the hard way, and she would prefer to go through the top of the camera, not through a dromos.

The burial chamber lined with limestone blocks without the use of connecting mortar, and the whole structure is thanks to the careful processing and a precise fit of the blocks. The body of the camera formed in the shape of a cone with height of 9 metres, narrowing to the top. This is done in order that the soul when picked up, purified and refined, and at the top, very subtle, could seep through the wall into eternity.

Attributed the mound to the place, a must visit, probably not, but overall this is a very interesting sight, especially with a tour service that is offered for an additional fee at the box office. Duration of tour is 1 hour. It is recommended to combine a visit to the mound to visit in adzhimushkayskie quarries that are close.

🕐 Working time: 9:00 to 17:00, ticket office closes at 15.15. Monday - closed

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: 100 rubles for adults and 50 rubles for children. Excursion service – 200 RUB

🚶 How to get: the mound is located three kilometers from the city center of Kerch, near the entrance to Gumuskaya quarry (barrow on the map). You can get here by bus №4 from bus station or Gorky street for 12 rubles, go to the stop street Malchenko. Then you have to walk about a kilometer, what is best to use the Navigator or the help of local residents because the entrance to the mound is very inconspicuous.

Melek-Chesmensky mound

Курган, Керчь

The mound was built in the 4th century BC, and is the most perfect technically and artistically among the Bosporan crypts. Was explored and opened to the public as a tourist attraction in the 19th century, and that for a long time were pillaged and destroyed by the efforts of local residents. In 1994 was the reconstruction of the mound.

On inspection of the mound and facilities for burial with a tour will take no more than 15 minutes. Nothing special to watch, but the story of the guide, which are available when buying tickets, there really interesting. Which is very convenient, is a landmark in the heart of the city. Unfortunately, despite the schedule, the mound is often closed.

🕐 Working time: from 9:00 to 17:00, ticket office closes at 16.30. Monday – closed

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: 40 rubles for adults and 20 rubles for children. Excursion service – 200 RUB

🚶 How to get there: located at the bus station Kerch, Gorkogo street and Marshala Eremenko (Kurgan on the map). Almost all public transport is here.

Historical and archaeological Museum

Музей

This is the place from which it is best to start exploring the city and surroundings. The Museum is located in an old mansion, the collection is housed on two floors. Most of the exhibits generated from archaeological finds made in the vicinity of the city, and includes antique plastic, ceramics and sculpture. However, keep in mind that this is not a typical Museum, and it is represented mainly by the ancient period. The Fund of the Museum more than 130 thousand exhibits.

There is also a pottery workshop where you can learn the craft and creativity in the ongoing by appointment workshops.

🕐 Working time: from 9 to 17:00, ticket office closes at 16.15. Monday – closed

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: 100 rubles for adults and 50 rubles for children. Excursion service – 200 RUB

🚶 How to get there: the Museum is located in downtown at Sverdlova St., 22 (Museum map). You can get there on foot or by bus № 5, № 6, № 19 to the stop "Museum"

In the gallery you'll Kerch art exhibition "adzhimushkay.1942". It is dedicated to the defense of Kerch in the great Patriotic war. Work of honored artist of the RSFSR Nikolai Yakovlevich booth and artist studios military them. M. B. Grekov (Moscow). In the main exhibition of 29 paintings. Here you can also see the diorama "the Church of St. John the Baptist" (X-XI CC.) and a copy of mosaic from the Vatican's St. Peter's Cathedral "Christ Pantokrator" (XII century). In addition, thematic exhibitions, devoted to the city of Kerch.

🕐 Working time: 9:00 to 17:00, Monday – closed

💵 Entrance fee / cost of tickets: 100 roubles for adults and 50 roubles – for children

🚶 How to get there: the gallery is located in the city centre near mount Mithridates, street Theatre, 36 (gallery on the map). You can get there on foot or by bus №3, 5, 6, 19, 28, the trolley bus №1 to the stop "Lenin Square"

The Church Of St. John The Baptist

Храм в Керчи

This is one of the oldest churches of the Crimea. According to various estimates, its construction began in the eighth or tenth centuries. The temple is distinguished from the rest with unique architecture, classifying it as a cross-domed Church in the tradition of Eastern Christian architectural school. Moreover, up to our days it has remained almost in the same way as many centuries ago. During the period of its existence, he even managed to visit the mosque. Today the temple is active.

Hours: daytime

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free

🚶 How to get there: the temple is located in the city center near the ascent to the mountain of Mitridat (the temple on the map)

Valley of mud volcanoes

Грязевой вулкан

Mud volcanoes (mud geyser) is a very rare natural phenomenon. Them on our planet is even smaller than the lava. One of their clusters is six kilometers from Kerch. A series of large (the largest volcano – Andrusov) and many small volcanoes are constantly throwing mud, which is considered curative. See "eruption" can not at any time, and sometimes you have to wait. And sometimes the tourists are leaving and not seeing the flow of mud lava. But still the place is worth a visit, especially if you are here on the transport.

During the inspection must be careful and it is better to wear rubber boots, or, on the contrary, is to take off their shoes. The fact that you can go knee-deep in mud, which hides under a thin dried crust on top

🕐 Time of work: round the clock

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free

🚶 How to get there: the valley is located six kilometers from the city near the village of Bondarenkovo (mud volcanoes on the map). Better get here all on our own transport or by bike (but the road here is a dirt), but can be reached by suburban bus to the village, and on foot. The buses run only once a day.

,
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin May 3, 2016
The site presents guides:
Alushta
Hotels and beaches of Alushta
How to get to Alushta
Transportation in Alushta
Attractions Of Alushta
Village Rybachiy
Partenit
The Village Of Privetnoye
The Village Azure
The Utes
the village Solnechnogorskoe
Malorechenskoye
In discussing this topic rest in Big Alushta and share experiences ...
Veronicas 8 May, 2016
Thanks for the info about the Azure, just contemplated whether to go there. To think it is. ...
admin 8 May, 2016

Important that you understand what the situation there, otherwise you may be disappointed. Read more reviews view, not to be confused with another Azure, who remained in Ukraine. ...
Linda 26 May, 2016
Very detailed and interestingly painted about fishing. Thank you. All recommend, I have a long time to rest there! ...
admin May 27, 2016

Thanks for the feedback. Soon information about Alushta and the surrounding area will be renewed and will become even more. And yet, if you are looking for in these parts a place with a quiet, sparsely populated beaches, I recommend another look at Solnechnogorsk. Personally, I like it more than fishing, as something more comfortable out there, the beach is well-groomed, not as "dead" as in fishing. However if you on your car and tent in Solnechnogorskoye no normal camping as in fishing. And not to be confused with solnechnogorskaya Ulitsa. These villages are near, almost merged into one, but the beachfront in Malorechenskoye very tiny. This is my IMHO, of course, just recommend. ...
Andrew Homutovskiy March 20, 2017
Resting in the azure from Rostislav(his phone+79788073534 ). The houses are modest, inexpensive. The nature of valid great. Among the shortcomings there is no infrastructure, the benefit of Alushta 3 km away. ...
Bob 13 August, 2017
Villa Alina Slutsky St. 33 Alushta, SC azure, Republic of Crimea does not the village of Azure. Mountain lake Castel? There is no such. There is a lake Mountain for Grape. ...
admin 13 August, 2017
Thank you for the clarification about the mountain lakes, it is, of course, about the mountain Castel corrected. But Villa Alina is still according to the maps located in the azure, rather than on the edge of the Professorial corner, almost azure. ...
Юлия1209 19 December, 2018
The rest chose to 2018 in the Crimea. Long thought, in what city or village to go, which hotel or hotel to choose, read many reviews, listened to the advice of friends and decided to stay at a wonderful place called the Utes at the hotel Santa Barbara 3**. I want to say, earlier, was vacationing abroad - Turkey, Egypt, Italy, Spain, in the Crimea, in Yalta, Alushta, Gurzuf, traveled on tours the whole of Crimea, but such a heavenly place not seen anywhere else. The village itself attracts with its beauty and atypical. The Utes near Alushta, in my opinion, even, is the town of Alushta to Yalta 30 minutes, i.e. convenient location, You will be able to get in the direction of Alushta is very fast, and in the direction of Yalta. A tiny village located on the mountain attracts with its coziness, little Italy. Who would have thought that in Crimea exists???)))
Regarding, hotels and accommodation. Very responsive, friendly and welcoming staff. Feel every day care of yourself! We lived in a room with a sea view. Every day you Wake up with the sea, fall asleep with the sea! Fantastic! The hotel called Santa Barbara 3**, one of the most famous hotels of the Cliff, the village itself is often called Santa Barbara. The hotel itself is located right on the waterfront, i.e. out of the hotel and here's the sea, the beach! The room has everything you need. Pleased with daily maid service, change of linen and towels every three days! At the front Desk administrators will always help, prompt, advise and not least important, will give You their smiles and warmth. We had two meals - Breakfast and lunch. Breakfast and lunch we had at the restaurant Santa Barbara over the sea, the restaurant is right on ...

Достопримечательности Керчи, что посмотреть

Крепость Ени-Кале (Еникале)

Крепость Еникале

Это османская крепость, построенная в начале 18-го века. С турецкого название переводится как «Новая Крепость». Строил крепость итальянский архитектор Голоппо, принявший ислам, поэтому сооружение имеет столь необычный вид. Занимала территорию около 2,5 гектар, и содержала жилые дома, мечеть, пороховой склад, оружейную комнату, хранилище для воды. Для обеспечения крепости водой был построен подземный водопровод.

Для турков крепость должна была иметь очень важное значение, а именно, препятствовать проходу российских кораблей из Азовского в Черное море. Но прослужила этой цели она менее шестидесяти лет, и была взята русскими войсками с суши без боя в 1771 году в ходе русско-турецкой войны.

Сегодня крепость является историческим памятником. К сожалению, от основной части крепости остались только руины, и то, что осталось, продолжает разрушаться. Отсутствие контроля на доступ к достопримечательности только ухудшает ситуацию.

Посещение Еникале удобно совмещать с поездкой на страусиную ферму, маяк и пляж маяка.

Время работы: круглосуточно

Входная плата: бесплатно

Как добраться: крепость находится в 11 километрах от центра Керчи по дороге к паромной переправе (крепость на карте). Добраться до нее из города можно на автобусах №24 (непосредственно но крепости), №1, 18, 36 (до остановки «Стройгородок», а дальше 20 минут пешком). Проезд стоит 12 рублей. Все автобусы отправляются от автовокзала и идут по улице Горького.

Крепость «Керчь» и форт Тотлебен

Крепость Керчи

Если крепость Ени-Кале была построена была построена турками для обороны от русских, то керченская крепость уже была построена русскими в 19-м веке для охраны своих южных берегов, и в первую очередь от турков. Что интересно, сначала рассматривался вопрос о восстановлении и укреплении крепости Ени-Кале, но в результате в 1856 году было начато возведение новой крепости на мысе Ай-Бурун (мыс Павлова). Спроектировал ее военный архитектор Эдуард Иванович Тотлебен. В военных действиях крепость почти не участвовала, за исключением Великой Отечественной войны. Также как и Ени-Кале во время русско-турецкой войны, тогда крепость была почти без боя взята немцами с суши. Военным целям сооружение прослужило вплоть до 2003 года, когда было передано Керченскому государственному историко-культурному заповеднику.

Сегодня крепость является архитектурным памятником, и ее можно посетить за плату с экскурсионным обслуживанием. Большая часть крепости фактически находится под землей, так было задумано при строительстве. Подземные ходы так обширны и запутаны, что в них легко заблудиться. К тому же считается, что она до сих пор не разминирована полностью, поэтому посещение возможно только с экскурсионным обслуживанием, хотя попасть в нее легко можно через прорехи в заборе, минуя платный вход. На беглое посещение с экскурсией уйдет около двух часов, а чтобы осмотреть здесь все, нужно не менее одного полного дня.

Никакой инфраструктуры здесь нет, поэтому воду и напитки следует брать с собой. Посещение проходит по разным маршрутам, каждый из которых покрывает только определенную часть крепости. И еще, посещение детьми до 7 лет запрещено.

Время работы: крепость работает с 09:00 до 18:00, экскурсии начинаются с 9:30 до 14:30. В 10:00 и в 14:30 стартуют групповые экскурсии. В понедельник выходной.

Входная плата: 200 рублей взрослый / 60 рублей детский

Как добраться: крепость находится примерно в семи километрах от центра города (крепость на карте), и до нее можно поближе подобраться на городских автобусах №3, 5, 6, 19, 23, 26, 28, 29, 31, 40, 41, троллейбусе №1 от автовокзала или с улицы Горького. Стоимость проезда – 9-12 рублей. Ехать нужно до остановки «Госпиталь», «Ворошилова» или «АТП», а дальше пешком два километра в сторону берега. На своем автомобиле можно добраться до самой крепости, но дорога очень плохая.

Аджимушкайские каменоломни

Каменоломни

Хотя история Аджимушкайских каменоломен начинается несколько веков назад, сегодняшняя достопримечательность посвящена героическим событиям Великой Отечественной войны. Тогда это место стало местом ожесточенной борьбы между немцами и укрывшимися в тянущихся на многие километры ходах каменоломни около 13 тысяч человек, в числе которых оказалось немало военных. В результате противостояния, которое длилось с мая по октябрь 1924 года, погибли почти все 13 тысяч, лишь 48 человек было взято в плен.

Сегодня здесь располагается «Музей истории обороны Аджимушкайских каменоломен», и это определенно одно из обязательных мест для посещения во время отдыха в Керчи. Посещение музея состоит из экскурсии по каменоломням, во время которой подробно рассказывают о кровавом противостоянии, осматривают сохранившиеся вооружение и предметы быта, использовавшиеся для выживания. Посещение возможно только с группой, которые либо формируются в определенное время у входа в музей, либо приезжают сюда сразу из города. К сожалению, фото и видеосъемка запрещена. Для посещения лучше иметь с собой фонарь. Дети до 6 лет не допускаются.

Время работы: с 9:00 до 17:00, касса закрывается в 15:25. Понедельник - выходной.

Входная плата: 250 рублей взрослый / 100 рублей детский. Индивидуальное обслуживание без группы – 1000 рублей

Как добраться: музей находится в трех километрах от центра города (музей на карте). Добраться до него можно на автобусе №4 от автовокзала или с улицы Горького, стоимость проезда 12 рублей, ехать до остановки «Музей»

Гора Митридат

Гора Митридат

Гора Митридат находится в центре Керчи, ее высота – 91,4 метра. Это географический и культурный центр города. С вершины горы открывается замечательный вид на окрестности, к тому же здесь находится несколько памятников истории.

Считается, что на горе располагался античный город Пантикапей, и она названа по имени понтийского царя Митридата VI Евпатора. Еще с 19 века здесь ведутся археологические раскопки, и до сих пор делаются удивительные находки и открытия. Археологи считают, что многочисленные ходы под горой скрывают более 3,5 тысяч древних склепов, из которых учеными изучены лишь несколько сотен.

С этим место связано еще одно важное событие. В 1943 году, после упорной осады, советские войска прорвали оборону фашистов и смогли поднять красное знамя на вершине горы, а через несколько дней Керчь была полностью освобождена от захватчиков. Этому посвящен Обелиск Славы, установленный в 1944 году, а также вечный огонь.

На вершину ведет лестница, преодолеть которую по силам любому туристу, но немного выносливости для преодоления 436 ступеней понадобится. Также можно подняться наверх на автомобиле

Время работы: круглосуточно

Входная плата: бесплатно

Как добраться: гора Митридат находится в центре города, и добраться до нее легко пешком (гора на карте). Если будете добираться до горы из отдаленных районов города, то проще всего доехать до автовокзала, а оттуда пешком 15-20 минут. Пеший подъем на вершину начинается со стороны улицы 51-й Армии

Пантикапей

Пантикапей

Руины древнего города Пантикапей находятся на склоне горы Митридат, и их посещение обязательно следует совмещать. Греки заложили начало города Керчь строительством на этом месте одного из древнейших городов мира - Пантикапей, в седьмом веке до нашей эры. Сегодня туристам для осмотра представляется совсем немного, лишь одна арка и несколько остатков колонн, но место это знаковое и обязательно к посещению.

Время работы: круглосуточно

Входная плата: бесплатно

Как добраться: руины Пантикапея находятся на склоне горы Митридат в центре города (руины на карте).

Царский курган

Царский курган

Считается, что Царский курган был сооружен в 4-м веке до нашей эры для захоронения одного из боспорских царей. Но во время раскопок после обнаружения кургана в 19-м веке исследователями никакого захоронения здесь обнаружено не было. Установить точно, то ли захоронение было разграблено, то ли просто не состоялось, установить не удалось.

Сегодня это место посещается как древняя архитектурная достопримечательность, и архитектура здесь действительно уникальна. Начинается все с входного коридора (дромоса), который спроектирован специально для создания зрительной иллюзии: если смотреть в сторону кургана, вход в него кажется близко, а если смотреть на выход, то кажется, что он дальше, чем на самом деле. Предполагается, что это сделано для того, чтобы душе для выхода из кургана пришлось бы идти более сложным путем, и она предпочла бы выйти через верх камеры, а не через дромос.

Погребальная камера выложена из известняковых блоков без использования соединяющего раствора, и вся конструкция держится благодаря тщательной обработке и точной подгонке блоков. Свод камеры сформирован в виде конуса высотой 9 метров, сужающегося к верху. Сделано это для того, чтобы душа при поднятии вверх очищалась и утончалась, а на самом верху, совсем утонченная, могла просочиться сквозь стену в вечность.

Отнести курган к месту, обязательному к посещению, возможно и нельзя, но в целом это очень интересная достопримечательность, особенно с экскурсионным обслуживанием, которое предлагается за дополнительную плату в кассе. Длительность экскурсии – 1 час. Рекомендуется совмещать посещение кургана с визитом в Аджимушкайские каменоломни, которые находятся рядом.

Время работы: с 9:00 до 17:00, касса закрывается в 15.15. Понедельник - выходной

Входная плата: 100 рублей взрослый / 50 рублей детский. Экскурсионное обслуживание – 200 рублей

Как добраться: курган находится в трех километрах от центра Керчи, недалеко от входа на Аджумушкайские каменоломни (курган на карте). Добраться сюда можно на автобусе №4 с автовокзала или улицы Горького за 12 рублей, ехать до остановки ул. Мальченко. Дальше придется пройти пешком около километра, для чего лучше всего воспользоваться навигатором или помощью местных жителей, т.к. вход в курган очень неприметный.

Мелек-Чесменский курган

Курган, Керчь

Курган был построен в 4-м веке до нашей эры, и является самым совершенным в техническом и художественном отношении среди боспорских склепов. Был исследован и открыт для посещения как достопримечательность в 19-м веке, а то этого долгое время разграблялся и разрушался усилиями местных жителей. В 1994 году была проведена реконструкция кургана.

На осмотр кургана и помещения для погребения вместе с экскурсией уйдет не более 15 минут. Смотреть особо нечего, но с рассказом экскурсовода, услуги которого предлагаются при покупке билетов, здесь действительно интересно. Что очень удобно, находится достопримечательность в самом центре города. К сожалению, несмотря на расписание, курган часто закрыт.

Время работы: с 9:00 до 17:00, касса закрывается в 16.30. Понедельник – выходной

Входная плата: 40 рублей взрослый / 20 рублей детский. Экскурсионное обслуживание – 200 рублей

Как добраться: находится на автостанции Керчи, ул. Горького и ул. Маршала Еременко (курган на карте). Почти весь городской транспорт проходит здесь.

Историко-археологический музей

Музей

Это место, с которого лучше всего начинать знакомство с городом и окрестностями. Музей расположен в старом особняке, коллекция разместилась на двух этажах. Основная часть экспонатов сформирована из археологических находок, сделанных в окрестностях города, и включает античную пластику, керамику и скульптуру. Однако имейте в виду, что это не типичный краеведческий музей, и в нем представлен преимущественно античный период. Всего в фондах музея более 130 тысяч экспонатов.

Также здесь работает гончарная мастерская, где можно обучиться ремеслу и творчеству в проводимых по предварительной записи мастер-классах.

Время работы: с 9 до 17:00, касса закрывается в 16.15. Понедельник – выходной

Входная плата: 100 рублей взрослый / 50 рублей детский. Экскурсионное обслуживание – 200 рублей

Как добраться: музей находится в центре города по ул. Свердлова, 22 (музей на карте). Добраться можно пешком или на автобусах № 5, № 6, № 19 до остановки «Музей»

В картинной галерее Керчи располагается художественная выставка «Аджимушкай.1942 год». Она посвящена обороне Керчи во время Великой Отечественной войны. Работы написаны заслуженный художником РСФСР Николаем Яковлевичем Бутом и художником военной студии им. М.Б. Грекова (Москва). В основной экспозиции 29 картин. Также здесь можно увидеть диораму "Храм Иоанна Предтечи" (X-XI вв.) и копию мозаики из Ватиканского собора Святого Петра "Христос Пантократор" (XII в.). Помимо этого, проводятся тематические выставки, посвященные городу Керчь.

Время работы: с 9:00 до 17:00, понедельник – выходной

Входная плата: 100 рублей - взрослый / 50 рублей – детский

Как добраться: галерея находится в центре города недалеко от горы Митридат, по адресу ул. Театральная, 36 (галерея на карте). Добраться можно пешком или на автобусах №3, 5, 6, 19, 28, троллейбусе №1 до остановки «Площадь Ленина»

Церковь Иоанна Предтечи

Храм в Керчи

Это одна из самых старых церквей Крыма. По разным оценкам ее строительство началось в восьмом или десятом веках. Храм отличает от остальных уникальная архитектура, классифицирующая его как крестово-купольный храм в традициях восточно-христианской архитектурной школы. Причем, до наших дней он сохранился почти в таком же виде, как и множество столетий назад. За период своего существования он даже успел побывать мечетью. Сегодня храм действующий.

Время работы: дневное время

Входная плата: бесплатно

Как добраться: храм находится в центре города недалеко от подъема на гору Митридат (храм на карте)

Долина грязевых вулканов

Грязевой вулкан

Грязевые вулканы (грязевые гейзеры) - очень редкое природное явление. Их на нашей планете даже меньше, чем лавовых. Одно из их скоплений находится в шести километрах от Керчи. Целая серия из больших (самый большой вулкан – Андрусова) и множества мелких вулканов постоянно выбрасывает грязь, которая считается лечебной. Увидеть «извержение» можно не в любой момент, и иногда приходится подождать. А иногда туристы уезжают и вовсе не увидев потоки грязевой лавы. Но все равно место это стоит посетить, особенно если вы окажетесь здесь на своем транспорте.

При осмотре следует быть осторожным, а лучше обуть резиновые сапоги, или же наоборот, совсем разуться. Дело в том, что можно уйти по колено в грязь, которая скрывается под тонкой подсохшей коркой сверху

Время работы: круглосуточно

Входная плата: бесплатно

Как добраться: долина находится в шести километрах от города в районе села Бондаренково (грязевые вулканы на карте). Добираться сюда лучше всего на собственном транспорте или велосипеде (но дорога сюда ведет грунтовая), но можно доехать и на пригородном автобусе до села, а дальше пешком. Автобусы ходят только один раз в день.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 03 May 2016, 09:51
На сайте представлены путеводители:
Алушта
Отели и пляжи Алушты
Как добраться в Алушту
Транспорт в Алуште
Достопримечательности Алушты
Село Рыбачье
Партенит
Село Приветное
Село Лазурное
Поселок Утес
село Солнечногорское
Малореченское
В этой теме обсуждаем отдых в Большой Алуште и делимся впечатлениями ...
ВероникаС 08 May 2016, 09:55
Спасибо за информацию про Лазурное, как раз размышляли, стоит ли туда поехать. Думаю, что стоит. ...
admin 08 May 2016, 14:30
Главное, чтобы вы понимали, какая там обстановка, иначе можете разочароваться. Почитайте побольше, отзывы посмотрите, только не перепутайте с другим Лазурным, который остался на Украине. ...
Линда 26 May 2016, 14:08
Очень подробно и интересно расписано про Рыбачье. Спасибо. Все рекомендуют, хотелось уже давно отдохнуть там! ...
admin 27 May 2016, 07:18
Спасибо за отзыв. Скоро информация об Алуште и окрестностях обновится и станет еще подробней. И еще, если вы ищете в этих краях место с тихими малонаселенными пляжами, рекомендую еще присмотреться к Солнечногорскому. Лично мне оно нравиться больше Рыбачьего, как-то уютнее там, пляж поухоженней, не такой "убитый" как в Рыбачьем. Правда если вы на своем авто и с палаткой, в Солнечногорском нет нормального автокемпинга как в Рыбачьем. И не перепутайте Солнечногорское с Малореченским. Эти села рядом, почти слились в одно, но вот пляж в Малореченском совсем крохотный. Это мое ИМХО, конечно, просто рекомендую. ...
Андрей Хомутянский 20 Mar 2017, 04:26
Отдыхали в Лазурном у Ростислава(его телефон+79788073534 ). Домики скромные, недорого. Природа действительна великолепна. Из недостатков нет инфраструктуры, благо Алушта в 3 км. ...
вася 13 Aug 2017, 10:42
вилла алина ул. Слуцкого 33 г. Алушта, СК Лазурный, Республика Крым совсем не село Лазурное. Горное озеро Кастель? Нет такого. Есть озеро Горное за Виноградным. ...
admin 13 Aug 2017, 15:18
Спасибо за уточнение по поводу горного озера, речь, конечно, про саму гору Кастель, исправили. А вот Вилла алина все же согласно карты находится в Лазурном, вернее на окраине Профессорского уголка, почти в Лазурном. ...