Balaclava

General information

Вид на Балаклаву View of Balaklava

Balaklava (Balaclava) is a small town and a district of Sevastopol in the Crimea on the Black sea (Balaklava on the map of the Crimea). Balaclava is not a separate administrative settlement, it's part of Sevastopol, although removed from the city at a considerable distance separated by the undeveloped territory. It is a popular tourist place with good infrastructure.

Balaclava has always played a very important strategic and historical role. In the 19th century there was formed the resort, but in 1957 the city was included into the Sevastopol territory, and became a closed object from the constructed plant repair and equipment strategic submarine tray. This plant is still unique. It is located under the rock, and the calculations must be able to withstand a direct hit of nuclear weapons. With the collapse of the Soviet Union he ceased to perform their functions, and today it is the Museum - one of the main attractions.

Панорама Балаклавы Panorama Of Balaklava

Rest in Balaklava

Балаклава Pleasure boats in Balaklava

Balaklava is a standalone resort on the beach, but at the same time is ambiguous and resort. On the one hand, there is the sea, hotels, infrastructure, attractions and entertainment for tourists and attractions. Here is really interesting, only one Museum factory of submarines come to visit tourists from all over the Crimea, and so much more interesting things in the County and the city of Sevastopol, which can be reached by city bus. There are active forms of entertainment: boating, Hiking in the nearby mountains, a theme Park "spy Academy".

But on the other hand, the beach as such here. The city is located in the Bay with very nice views, but historically that all of the shore is covered with concrete because it is a port city, and swim with comfort and pleasure in the Bay impossible. Although some tourists and the local children manage to sunbathe directly on the concrete beach and swimming among the oil stains from boats, the pleasure of such a beach holiday very little. Several beaches are located further along the Bay to the sea, and if you really want, they can be reached, but to do this every time a March or go there by boat is not suitable for every tourist. See more about the beaches of Balaclava here...

But this does not mean that the Balaclava is not suitable as a place for the whole holiday. This is a great cozy resort with a special atmosphere, something reminiscent of a European seaside town. In addition, there is something to do for the tourists. But if you go to the Crimea to sunbathe and swim in the Black sea, to relax with the family, Balaclava will not be the best choice. That is why most of the guests of the resort is the tourists who come here as part of organized tours from other resorts, or staying here for a few days travel.

Infrastructure in Balaclava

Балаклава Selling kvas on the waterfront of Balaklava

In Balaclava there are all necessary for long stay tourism infrastructure. The city has two dozen hotels, a promenade, cafés and restaurants, food trucks. On the waterfront there is even free Wi-Fi. Major shopping centers there, but shops with Souvenirs, Essentials and food to eat. At first glance it seems that the Balaclava is nothing but hotels and restaurants, all very expensive. But only in the tourist center near the waterfront in the Bay. Costs a bit to move deeper into residential areas, you'll find shops with cheap products, banks and ATM's on the street Central, d. 35. Travel agencies here a bit, because all excursions and entertainment for tourists is offered directly on the street. Barker and implementers walking tours and excursions on boats here at every step.

Weather, tourist seasons in Balaclava

Season in Sochi starts in may and lasts until September. However, in may and the first half of June it is too cold for swimming, it often rains. The real swimming season begins in late June and lasts through August. In September with the beginning of the school year Balaclava rather abruptly emptied, but the Sep remains good weather and warm sea.

Seasons in Balaklava months, when is the best time to go

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
                       

* best time to visit;
appropriate time to visit;
not a recommended time to visit

Weather in Balaklava and forecast

As how to get to Balaclava

Городской автобус до Балаклавы City bus to Balaklava

Balaklava is located 90 kilometers from Simferopol, 110 from Simferopol airport, and 15 kilometers from the center of Sevastopol (on the map). To get from the airport Simferopol and other resorts of the Crimea it is possible only by bus, taxi, or own transport. Sometimes buses are faster and cheaper can be reached with a stopover in Sevastopol, where you transfer to a city bus to Balaklava. If you want to visit Balaklava alone, it is quite possible for one full day to reach here from the South coast cities (Yalta, Alushta etc.), with resorts West coast (Evpatoria, Saki, Simferopol), to explore the city and on the same day to come back. From the more inland towns of Balaklava is best to plan an overnight trip, because one day though you will be able to return, but can't do anything. Read more about all the ways how to get to Balaclava...

The city of Balaklava

Академия Шпионажа, Балаклава "Spy Academy" in Balaklava

Balaklava is one of the most popular attractions of Crimea – the Museum of submarines. In addition, you can visit the Museum of the history of Balaklava, to see the ruins of the Genoese fortress Chembalo, the Barrel of death. The city has preserved a few architectural sites, the most famous of which is the house of Prince Yusupov (the old dilapidated building) and the Church of the 12 apostles of the 18th-century. Other attractions in Balaclava, but you can go on city buses to Sevastopol to get acquainted with its sights, or you can purchase excursions to other interesting places of the Crimea.

Entertainment in Balaclava is not very much, but for a few days stay is enough. In addition to recreation and entertainment on the beaches every visitor of the city should take a boat trip to the beautiful places on the coast that are offered on the waterfront. Here you can buy ATV tours in the surrounding hills. Children and adults will be interested to visit the Park of extreme entertainments "spy Academy", which is the end of the promenade nazukina. Best place for evening walks is the same embankment nazukina, and you can have fun on a simple theme: the prize shooting gallery, children's trampolines. Read more about sights of Balaklava here...

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 31 may 2016, 08:49
1 site the following information-guide Evpatoria General information about Yalta How to get to Evpatoria Transport Evpatoria Attractions of Yalta, Map of Yalta hotels, attractions, transport Zaozernoye In this thread asking questions and discussing the vacation in Yalta ...
Lubomir 22 Jan 2017, 07:33
The 1ST many years vacationing near Evpatoria Popovka. All known no such festival Kazantip pleased every summer. Tell me if you know whether he will return is still there? ...
admin 22 Jan 2017, 09:47
1 Hello Lubomir. IMHO, it's unlikely, but who knows which way to turn local authorities. Maybe they will decide again to allow the festival, who knows, they themselves probably don't know. ...
Svetlanka 30 Jan 2017, 21:25
1Живем in Ukraine. Previously often went to Yevpatoria by train, I liked that in Yalta you can not only relax, but also to heal. Prompt, and how best to get from Zaporozhye there now? ...
Ispravnikova 05 Aug 2018 11:58 am
1Здравствуйте, please tell me, is it possible to somehow find sites of bars, cafes where you can spend the evening??? ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Балаклава

Общая информация

Вид на Балаклаву Вид на Балаклаву

Балаклава (Balaclava) – небольшой населенный пункт и район Севастополя в Крыму на берегу Черного моря (Балаклава на карте Крыма). Балаклава административно не является самостоятельным населенным пунктом, это часть Севастополя, хотя и удалена от города на значительное расстояние и отделена от него незастроенной территорией. Это популярное туристическое место с развитой инфраструктурой.

Балаклава всегда играла очень важную стратегическую и историческую роль. В 19-м веке здесь был образован курорт, но в 1957 году город был включен в состав Севастополя, и стал закрытым объектом из-за построенного завода по ремонту и снаряжению стратегических подводных лоток. Этот завод до сих пор остается уникальным. Он располагается под скалой, и по расчетам должен выдержать прямой удар ядерного оружия. С развалом СССР он перестал исполнять свои функции, и сегодня здесь располагается музей - одна из главных достопримечательностей.

Панорама Балаклавы Панорама Балаклавы

Отдых в Балаклаве

Балаклава Прогулочные катера в Балаклаве

Балаклава – полноценный самостоятельный курорт на берегу моря, но одновременно это и неоднозначный курорт. С одной стороны, здесь есть море, отели, развитая инфраструктура, развлечения для туристов и достопримечательности. Здесь действительно интересно, один только музей-завод подводных лодок приезжают посещать туристы со всего Крыма, а столько еще всего интересного в округе и в городе Севастополь, до которого можно добраться на городском автобусе. Есть здесь и активные виды развлечений: прогулки на лодках, походы по близлежащим горам, тематический парк развлечений «Академия Шпионажа».

Но с другой стороны, пляжей как таковых здесь нет. Город располагается в бухте с очень красивыми видами, но исторически так сложилось, что все берега здесь затянуты бетоном, ведь это город-порт, и покупаться с комфортом и удовольствием в бухте нельзя. Хотя некоторые туристы и местная детвора умудряются загорать прямо на бетонном пляже и купаться среди пятен масла от лодок, удовольствия от такого пляжного отдыха очень мало. Несколько пляжей располагается дальше по бухте к выходу в море, и если очень захотеть, до них можно добраться, но делать каждый раз марш-бросок или отправляться туда на лодке подойдет далеко не каждому туристу. Смотрите подробнее про пляжи Балаклавы здесь...

Но это вовсе не значит, что Балаклава не подойдет как место для проведения целого отпуска. Это отличный уютный курорт с особой атмосферой, чем то напоминающий Европейские приморские города. К тому же здесь есть чем заняться туристам. Но если вы едете в Крым, чтобы позагорать и поплавать в Черном море, отдохнуть с семьей, Балаклава будет не самым лучшим выбором. Именно поэтому большинство гостей курорта – это туристы, приезжающие сюда в составе организованных экскурсий с других курортов, или заезжающие сюда на несколько дней самостоятельные путешественники.

Инфраструктура в Балаклаве

Балаклава Продажа кваса на набережной Балаклавы

В Балаклаве имеется вся необходимая для длительного отдыха туристическая инфраструктура. В городе насчитывается два десятка отелей, есть прогулочная набережная, кафе и рестораны, лотки с едой. На набережной даже есть бесплатный WiFi. Крупных торговых центров нет, но магазины с сувенирами, предметами первой необходимости и едой есть. С первого взгляда кажется, что в Балаклаве нет ничего, кроме отелей и ресторанов, причем все очень дорого. Но так только в самом туристическом центре – в районе набережной в бухте. Стоит немного отойти вглубь жилых районов, найдете и магазины с недорогими продуктами, и банки, и банкомат на ул. Крестовского, д. 35. Туристических агентств здесь немного, поскольку все экскурсии и развлечения для туристов предлагаются прямо на улице. Зазывалы и реализаторы прогулочных туров и экскурсий на катерах здесь на каждом шагу.

Погода, туристические сезоны в Балаклаве

Сезон в Балаклаве начинается уже в мае, и длиться до сентября. Однако в мае и первой половине июня еще слишком холодно для купания, часто идут дожди. Настоящий купальный сезон начинается в конце июня и длится по август включительно. В сентябре с началом учебного года Балаклава довольно резко пустеет, но весь сентябрь сохраняется хорошая погода и теплое море.

Сезоны в Балаклаве по месяцам, когда лучше поехать

Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
                       

* лучшее время для посещения;
приемлемое время для посещения;
не рекомендуемое время для посещения

Погода в Балаклаве и прогноз

Как и на чем добраться в Балаклаву

Городской автобус до Балаклавы Городской автобус до Балаклавы

Балаклава находится в 90 километрах от Симферополя, в 110 от аэропорта Симферополя, и в 15 километрах от центра Севастополя (на карте). Добраться из аэропорта Симферополя и других курортов Крыма сюда можно только на автобусах, такси, или на собственном транспорте. Иногда на автобусах быстрее и дешевле можно доехать с пересадкой через Севастополь, где нужно пересесть на городской автобус непосредственно до Балаклавы. Если вы хотите посетить Балаклаву самостоятельно, то вполне реально в течение одного полного дня доехать сюда из городов ЮБК (Ялта, Алушта и др.), с курортов западного берега (Евпатория, Саки, Николаевка), осмотреть город и в тот же день вернуться обратно. Из более отдаленных от Балаклавы городов лучше всего запланировать поездку с ночевкой, так как за один день вы хоть и сможете вернуться, но посмотреть ничего не успеете. Читайте подробнее обо всех способах, как добраться до Балаклавы...

Достопримечательности и развлечения Балаклавы

Академия Шпионажа, Балаклава "Академия Шпионажа" в Балаклаве

В Балаклаве находится одна из самых популярных достопримечательностей всего Крыма – музей подводных лодок. Помимо этого, здесь можно посетить музей истории Балаклавы, увидеть руины генуэзской крепости Чембало, Бочку смерти. В городе сохранилось несколько архитектурных объектов, самые известные из которых – дом князя Юсупова (старое обветшалое здание), и храм 12-ти апостолов постройки 18-го века. Других достопримечательностей в Балаклаве нет, но самостоятельно можно отправиться на городских автобусах в Севастополь и познакомиться с его достопримечательностями, или купить экскурсии в другие интересные места Крыма.

Развлечений в Балаклаве не очень много, но на несколько дней пребывания хватит. Помимо отдыха и развлечений на пляжах каждый гость города должен совершить морскую прогулку к красивым местам на побережье, которые предлагаются на набережной. Здесь же можно приобрести туры на квадроциклах по окрестным холмам. И детям и взрослым будет интересно посетить парк экстремальных развлечений «Академия шпионажа», который находится в конце набережной Назукина. Лучшим местом для вечерних прогулок является все та же набережная Назукина, а днем здесь можно развлечься на простеньких аттракционах: призовой тир, детские батуты. Читайте подробнее про достопримечательности Балаклавы здесь...

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 31 Jul 2016, 08:49
На сайте представлена следующая информация-путеводитель о Евпатории Общая информация о Евпатории Как добраться в Евптаорию Транспорт Евпатории Достопримечательности Евпатории Карта Евпатории с отелями, достопримечательностями, транспортом Поселок Заозерное В данной теме задаем вопросы и обсуждаем отдых в Евпатории ...
Любомир 22 Jan 2017, 07:33
Я много лет подряд отдыхал под Евпаторией в Поповке. Всем известный без подобный фестиваль Казантип радовал каждое лето. Скажите если вы знаете вернётся ли он ещё туда? ...
admin 22 Jan 2017, 09:47
Здравствуйте Любомир. ИМХО, это врядли, но кто знает, в какую сторону повернут местные власти. Может они и решат снова разрешить проведение фестиваля, кто их знает, они и сами наверняка не знают. ...
Светланка 30 Jan 2017, 21:25
Живем на Украине. Раньше часто ездили в Евпаторию поездом, мне нравилось, что в Евпатории можно не только отдохнуть, но и подлечиться. Подскажите, а как лучше всего добраться из Запорожья туда сейчас? ...
Исправникова 05 Aug 2018, 11:58
Здравствуйте, подскажите пожалуйста, а возможно ли как-то найти сайты баров, кафе, в которых можно провести вечер??? ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)