Grave Of Henri Muo (Henri Mouhot)

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
ADVERTISING: THE BEST TOURS

Henri Muo (Henri Mouhot) – French naturalist and traveler. He famously was the first European world discovered the Angkor temple complex in Cambodia. And ended his life here in Luang Prabang in 1861, where he died of malaria. His grave is nearly in ruins on the far outskirts of the city on the banks of the river. There are no other graves or cemetery, it is absolutely detached. Next on the river is a recreation area for local residents, a river beach and shaded areas for relaxing.

Могила Анри Муо (Henri Mouhot)

🕐 While workingaround the clock to attend better in the afternoon.

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free.

🚶 How to get: grave is located 7 km from the centre (grave on the map of Luang Prabang). These places are a bit deaf, can only be reached by hired transport or taxi on the Navigator, there are no signs. You need to go on the main road, and on one of the turns near the river will spin off the road sharply down to the river. You need to go to the end until you get to the beach for the locals. There's no need to leave the transport and walk 50 meters down the trail along the shore to the grave, it is hidden behind the trees.

Find tours online (with reviews)

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
iva 27 March, 2015
Recently visited this place. Unable to answer questions. :ugeek: ...
iva May 7, 2015

A lot means of tracking the in Vang Vieng, but pop routes that are very pop ))) ...
admin 27 August, 2017

That's all true, but when going on a long trip through Asia, I mean a period of several weeks, the local food every day begins to get bored, and not really enough usual meals and products. ...

Могила Анри Муо (Henri Mouhot)

Анри Муо (Henri Mouhot) – французский естествоиспытатель и путешественник. Он прославился тем, что первым из европейского мира открыл храмовый комплекс Ангкор в Камбодже. А закончил свою жизнь он здесь, в Луанг Прабанге в 1861 году, где умер от малярии. Его могила находится почти в запустении на дальней окраине города на берегу реки. Рядом нет никаких других могил или кладбища, она здесь совершенно обособленная. Рядом на берегу реки находится зона отдыха для местных жителей в виде речного пляжа и навесов для отдыха.

Могила Анри Муо (Henri Mouhot)

🕐  Время работы: круглосуточно, посещать лучше днем.

💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: бесплатно.

🚶  Как добраться: могила находится в 7 километрах от центра (могила на карте Луанг Прабанга). Места эти немного глухие, добраться можно только на арендованном транспорте или такси по навигатору, никаких указателей нет. Нужно ехать по главной дороге, и на одном из поворотов возле реки будет ответвление дороги резко вниз к реке. Нужно ехать до конца, пока не попадете на пляж для местных. Там нужно оставить транспорт и пройти еще метров 50 по тропе вдоль берега до могилы, она будет скрыта за деревьями.

Найти экскурсии онлайн (с отзывами)
Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
iva 27 Март, 2015
Недавно посетил это место. Могу ответить на вопросы. :ugeek: ...
iva 7 Май, 2015

Очень много трекингов в Ванг Вьенге, но попсовые маршруты, очень попсовые ))) ...
admin 27 Август, 2017

Так-то все верно, но когда отправляешься в долгую поездку по Азии, я имею ввиду сроком от нескольких недель, то местная еда каждый день начинает уже надоедать, и реально не хватает привычных нам блюд и продуктов. ...