Visa, customs regulations

Attention! We constantly try to monitor any changes in the visa regime and to make timely on this page the most accurate information. However, we do not warrant that the submitted information is rapidly changing visa regulations of individual countries, therefore, the information on this page is presented for information.
Attention! Previous opportunity to obtain visa to India upon arrival (Visa on Arrival) from 27 Jan 2015 is no longer available. It was replaced by electronic visa.

General information about visa requirements

Unfortunately, the visa regime in India is quite complex and confusing, the rules often change, so before you go better check the latest official information from embassies and consulates, or on our forum. At the same time, it should be noted that visas to India can be issued for very long terms up to several years and multiple entries.

Citizens of Russia and other CIS countries are required to apply for a visa to India in advance, because the visa-on-arrival or visa-free stay possible. However, since November 2014, the citizens of Russia, Estonia, Georgia, Lithuania, Latvia and Ukraine had the opportunity of obtaining permission to stay for tourism purposes via the Internet (Electronic Visa) without a visit to the Embassy, that in some ways can be viewed as the visa-on-arrival. In other cases you will have to apply for a visa in advance.

The visa can be issued through agencies and independently, but in any case this is not done at the Consulate, but only through authorized visa service centers in Moscow and Saint-Petersburg.

Visa to India upon arrival or Electronic-Tourist Visa (e-TV)

If you are a citizen of Russia, Estonia, Georgia, Lithuania, Latvia and Ukraine, you can get a visa to India for tourist purposes for a single entry up to 30 days over the Internet. If you need a visa for a longer period or for non-touristic purposes, you will have to arrange it through the Consulate or specialized firms. It is also important that the use of such a visa, you can only arrive at if one of the following airports: Goa, Delhi, Bangalore, Chennai, Cochin, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai, Trivandrum. And another limitation: you can use the e-visa entry at one and the same person can only two times per calendar year.

Obtaining a permit is on the website https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/there is and payment by credit card US $ 60. After filling out the questionnaire and payment on the website, within 96 hours you will receive an resolution that you want to print. Next, with the obtained solution you can go to India through one of these airports and get on border control resolution on a 30-day stay from the moment of crossing the border (and not obtaining a permit via the Internet). But it is important that the solution itself is valid only for 30 days, ie, if, when you got it, will be more than 30 days, it is canceled, i.e. it is necessary to issue not earlier than 30 days before the planned entry.

A visa to India in advance

If you do not fall under the e-visa to India, or you need a visa of another type or for a longer period, you will have to issue a visa in advance. To make it possible in Russia and in some other countries. However, the possibility of obtaining a visa to the country not its citizens depends on the rules set by the Indian Consulate in this country, so be sure to check availability before you travel. Visa citizens of the Russian Federation may, at least in Thailand and Sri Lanka, but still check in advance.

There are several main types of visas in India:

  • Tourist visa – to visit the country for tourism, visiting friends or relatives who are citizens of India. Visa is issued for single or multiple entries valid for 1 month, 45 days and 6 months maximum (for the tickets with the duration of stay in India for the periods indicated).
  • Transit visa – a visa for transit through India to third countries (typically Nepal, Bhutan).
  • Business visa – a visit to India at the invitation of business partners multiple for up to 1 year.
  • Student visa –for persons enrolled in educational institutions of India. The visa is issued on presentation of a written invitation of the University.
  • Visa for studying yoga, Vedic culture, theory of Indian music, dance, etc. - to enter the Indian educational institutions of the course of study of yoga, Vedic culture, theory of Indian music, dance, etc.

Different visa types have different duration, different conditions and different set of documents for registration. For the journey, of course, is preferable to a tourist visa.

  • Where to apply for a visa

    In Russia, the Indian visas are issued only through accredited visa centers located in Moscow and St. Petersburg. The exception is Vladivostok, where you can apply for visa directly to the Consulate (see address below).

    To apply for a visa by yourself or through a travel company. At the time of writing, the visa center is located on the website http://www.blsindia-russia.com/where in the Russian language presents all information about the addresses, cost, timing, required documents. If you are planning to deal with their own visa, it is best to all the latest information about cost, deadlines, documents, etc. to look for it on the website of the visa center.

    Of course, the residents of Moscow and St. Petersburg and areas easier and cheaper to apply directly at the visa application centre, while from the regions easier to do it through a travel company, but it is more expensive and will not be available to all types of visas.

  • The duration of the visa to India

    It is important to remember that the pre-issued visa to India is valid not from the date of first entry and date of receipt. This is different from the e-visa, which is valid for 30 days from the date of issue and entitles you to 30 days of stay after entry.

    Theoretically, it is assumed the possibility of obtaining multiple entry visas valid up to 3 years. In practice, possible to get a visa for 1, 2, 3 months.

  • The cost

    The cost of a visa depends on its multiplicity and validity. Visa costs can be calculated on the website of the visa center. For example, a multiple-entry visa for up to 3 years will cost 5005 rubles.

  • Documents and requirements

    All the latest information on requirements, validity of passport, submitted documents for each visa type you can get on the website of the visa center http://www.blsindia-russia.com/.

Transit visa

If you are travelling through India to another country and you need to leave the international area of the airport to get on another flight or rest, the time between flights does not exceed 72 hours you need a transit visa. If the time between flights more than 72 hours, you will have to apply for a tourist visa.

Transit visa is issued only in advance through a visa application centre (see above, visa to India in advance). Validity – 15 days from the date of issuance, the cost when applying through a visa application center – 1805 roubles. Considering that the cost of e-visa is $ 60 and does not need to visit the visa centre and everything is done through the Internet, sometimes it makes sense to abandon transit visas and to apply for an electronic visa.

Sometimes the question arises, however, what if you were transited through the airport on an international flight to a third country and plan to leave the transit area, but you must register for a connecting flight at the Desk at the airport. Located outside the international zone. In this case, the problem is solved by appeal to the airport staff who will escort you to the reception and get back to the international zone without transit and whatever visa.

Restrictions on the movement of India

Russian citizens enjoy the right of free movement throughout the country, excluding areas closed for visiting by foreigners.

To visit such places (some areas of the States of Manipur and Sikkim, Union territories of Mizoram and Arunachal Pradesh, and Andaman and Nicobar Islands) must obtain a separate permit in the Embassy of India either issue the permit in the offices of the Ministry of foreign Affairs of India in new Delhi, Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai or at the offices of the registration Service of foreign citizens (Foreigners Registration Offices).

You need to present a valid passport and fill out a questionnaire. The immigration officer enters the personal data of the applicant in the register and certifies the application form with stamp and signature. After that, the application form and passport should be attributed to the magistrate, where they will finalize the decision on issuance of permission to visit a special area. Usually the whole procedure takes from 2 to 24 hours, in some cases up to 5 days (depending on the mood of the officials or political situation in the region).

Addresses of embassies of India in Russia

Embassy of India in Moscow
Address: 105064, Moscow, Vorontsovo field, 6-8
Bodies: +7(495) 783-7535, (7495)-916-2343; 917-4835
Website: www.indianembassy.ru
Mode of work: Indian visa application centre is open from 10.00 to 17.00 every day
e-mail: consular section: fscons@indianembassy.ru

Consulate General of India in Saint-Petersburg
191011 Saint Petersburg, ul. Italian, 5 (Square Of Arts)
Phone: 6407222
Fax: 6407221

Consulate General of India in Vladivostok
690003, Vladivostok, Ul. Verkhneportovaya, D. 46
Tel: 007-4232-413920, 413933. Fax:007-4232-413956.
e-mail: cg.vladi@mea.gov.in

Customs regulations

If the entry into India all passengers must fill out a Declaration for imported Luggage, even if there is no binding Declaration of objects or things. If you have no items subject to duties and taxes, you should use the "green corridor". If you have items that are taxed, you should take the red corridor.

Allowed duty-free import

  • alcoholic beverages and wines up to 2 liters (persons under the age of 17 years);
  • 200 cigarettes or 50 cigars or 250 grams of tobacco (one product you select, persons under the age of 17 years);
  • to 60 ml of perfume and 250 ml toilet water;
  • within the personal needs of household audio-, photo - and video equipment, musical instruments, sports equipment (not more than 1 pieces of each item per person), medications, jewelry, food items and household items;

Personal computers and laptops it is necessary to specify in the entry Declaration for subsequent export from the country.

It is prohibited to import:

  • narcotic drugs and psychotropic substances (punishable by imprisonment);
  • weapons and ammunition (requires a permit from the interior Ministry);
  • livestock, pork and food from it
  • gold and silver bullion and coins.

It is forbidden to export:

  • narcotic drugs and psychotropic substances (punishable by imprisonment);
  • pornographic materials;
  • counterfeit products and goods exported in other cases of infringement of intellectual property rights;
  • Antiques;
  • the skins of tiger and other wild animals; bird feathers; manufacture of articles of leather of rare reptile; live plants;
  • gold and silver bullion, jewelry worth more than 2000 rupees.

The subsequent removal of items is restricted and is valid only with the appropriate permissions:

  • firearms and ammunition;
  • animals and birds, including Pets;
  • plants and their fruits;
  • species of plants and animals under threat of extinction (both living and dead);
  • any goods exported for commercial purposes;
  • radio transmitters are not intended for normal use;
  • gold and silver, with the exception of decorations (ornaments);
  • Indian and foreign currency in excess of the established limits.

The import and export of currency:

The importation and exportation of previously imported foreign currency is unlimited, national - is prohibited. However, you need to declare (to declare) of imported foreign currency/ bills of exchange in the following cases:

  • the total amount of foreign currency exceeding $ 5,000;
  • the total value of foreign means of payment (currency, traveller's cheques) exceeds US $ 10,000.
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 03 May 2015, 13:56
Detailed information on visa to India here
In discussing this subject and asking questions about visas to India. ...
admin 03 May 2015, 14:00
News for visa to India:
Is old news, but since November 2014. all visas on arrival replaced by an electronic visa, which is issued through the Internet. It has become very convenient for those who travel a short time and without leaving the country, because the electronic visa is issued for a period of stay of 30 days and single entry. Read more here http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/india/visa.html#voa.
- Earlier opportunity to obtain visa to India upon arrival (Visa on Arrival) from 27 January 2015 no longer available ...

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Индии Индия

Виза, таможенные правила

Внимание! Мы стараемся постоянно отслеживать любые изменения визового режима и своевременно вносить на данную страницу самую достоверную информацию. Однако мы не гарантируем соответствие представленной информации быстро изменяющимся визовым правилам отдельных стран, соответственно, информация на данной странице представлена для сведения.
Внимание! Действовавшая ранее возможность получить визу в Индию по прибытию (Visa on Arrival) с 27 января 2015 года более не доступна. Ее заменила электронная виза.

Общая информация о визовом режиме

К сожалению, визовый режим в Индии довольно сложный и запутанный, правила зачастую меняются, поэтому перед поездкой лучше уточнить самую последнюю официальную информацию в посольствах и консульствах или на нашем форуме. В то же время стоит отметить, что визы в Индию можно оформлять на очень длительные сроки, вплоть до нескольких лет и многократные въезды.

Граждане России и других стран СНГ обязаны оформлять визу в Индию заранее, т.к. виза по прибытию или безвизовое пребывание невозможны. Однако с ноября 2014 года граждане России, Эстонии, Грузии, Литвы, Латвии и Украины получили возможность оформления разрешения на пребывание с туристическими целями через Интернет (Electronic Visa) без визита в посольство, что в каком-то роде можно рассматривать как виза по прибытию. В остальных случаях придется оформить визу заранее.

Виза может быть оформлена как через агентства, так и самостоятельно, но в любом случае делается это не в консульстве, а только чере авторизованные визовые сервисные центры в г.Москва и г.Санкт-Петербург.


Виза в Индию по прилету или Electronic-Tourist Visa (e-TV)

Если вы гражданин России, Эстонии, Грузии, Литвы, Латвии и Украины, то можете получить визу в Индию для туристических целей на однократный въезд сроком до 30 дней через Интернет. Если вам нужна виза на более длительный срок или для нетуристических целей, придется оформлять ее через консульство или специализированные фирмы. Также важно, что воспользоваться такой визой вы сможете только если прибываете в один из следующих аэропортов: Goa, Delhi, Bangalore, Chennai, Cochin, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai, Trivandrum. И еще одно ограничение: воспользоваться въездом по электронной визе одно и то же лицо может только два раза в течение одного календарного года.

Оформление разрешения осуществляется на сайте https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/, там же осуществляется и оплата пластиковой картой 60 долларов США. После заполнения анкеты и оплаты на сайте, в течение 96 часов вы получите электронное разрешение, которое необходимо будет распечатать. Далее с полученным разрешением вы можете отправляться в индию через один из указанных аэропортов и получите на погранконтроле разрешение на 30-ти дневное пребывание с момента пересечения границы (а не получения разрешения через Интернет). Но важно, что разрешение само по себе действительно только 30 дней, т.е. если с момента, когда вы его получили, пройдет более 30 дней, оно аннулируется, т.е. нужно его оформлять не ранее чем за 30 дней до планируемого въезда.

Оформление визы в Индию заранее

Если вы не подпадаете под действие электронной визы в Индию или вам нужна виза другого типа или на более длительный срок, то придется визу оформить заранее. Сделать это возможно в России, и в некоторых других странах. Однако возможность оформления визы в стране не ее гражданам зависит от правил, установленных консульством Индии в этой стране, поэтому обязательно уточняйте о наличии такой возможности перед поездкой. Оформление визы гражданам РФ возможно, по крайней мере, в Тайланде и Шри-Ланке, но все равно проверяйте заранее.

Существует несколько основных видов виз в Индию:

  • Туристическая виза – для посещения страны с целью туризма, посещение друзей или родственников, являющихся гражданами Индии. Виза выдается на один либо несколько въездов сроком на 1 месяц, на 45 дней и на 6 месяцев максимум (по авиабилетам со сроком пребывания в Индии на указанные периоды).
  • Транзитная виза – виза для транзита через территорию Индии в третьи страны (обычно это Непал, Бутан).
  • Деловая виза – посещение Индии по приглашению деловых партнеров многократная сроком до 1 года.
  • Студенческая виза –для лиц, зачисленных в учебные заведения Индии. Виза выдается по предъявлению письменного приглашения вуза.
  • Виза для изучения йоги, культуры Вед, теории индийской музыки, танца и т.п. - для прохождения в индийских учебных заведениях курса изучения йоги, культуры Вед, теории индийской музыки, танца и т.п.

Различные типы виз имеют различный срок действия, различные условия и набор документов для оформления. Для путешествии, разумеется, предпочтительной является туристическая виза.

  • Куда обратиться за получением визы

    В России индийские визы выдаются только через аккредитованные визовые центры, которые находятся в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге. Исключение составляет Владивосток, куда можно обратиться за визой непосредственно в консульский отдел (см. адреса ниже).

    Обратиться за получением визы можно самостоятельно или через туристические фирмы. На момент написания статьи визовый центр располагается на сайте http://www.blsindia-russia.com/, где на русском языке представлена вся информация об адресах, стоимости, сроках, необходимых документах. Если вы планируете самостоятельно заняться оформлением визы, то лучше всего всю актуальную информацию о стоимости, сроках, документах и т.п. искать именно на сайте визового центра.

    Разумеется, жителям Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга и областей проще и дешевле обращаться непосредственно в визовый центр, в то время как из регионов проще это сделать через туристические фирмы, но выйдет это дороже, и будут доступны не все типы виз.

  • Сроки действия виз в Индию

    Важно помнить, что выданная заранее виза в Индию действует не с момента первого въезда, а с момента ее получения. Это отличается от электронной визы, которая действует 30 дней с момента выдачи и дает право на 30 дней пребывания после въезда.

    Теоретически предполагается возможность получения многократной визы сроком вплоть до 3 лет. На практике реально получить визу на 1, 2, 3 месяца.

  • Стоимость

    Стоимость визы зависит от ее кратности и срока действия. Стоимость визы можно рассчитать на сайте визового центра. Например, многократная виза на срок до 3 лет обойдется в 5005 рублей.

  • Документы и требования

    Всю актуальную информацию о требованиях к срокам действия паспорта, представляемым документам для каждого типа визы вы можете получить на сайте визового центра - http://www.blsindia-russia.com/.

Транзитная виза

Если вы следуете через Индию в другую страну и вам необходимо покидать международную зону аэропорта, чтобы попасть на другой рейс или отдохнуть, при этом время между рейсами не превышает 72 часов, вам необходима транзитная виза. Если время между рейсами больше 72 часов, придется оформлять туристическую визу.

Транзитная виза оформляется только заранее через визовый центр (см. выше Оформление визы в Индию заранее). Срок действия – 15 дней с момента выдачи, стоимость при оформлении через визовый центр – 1805 рублей. Учитывая, что стоимость электронной визы составляет 60 долларов и для нее не нужен визит в визовый центр и все делается через Интернет, иногда есть смысл отказаться от транзитной визы и оформить электронную визу.

Иногда возникает вопрос с тем, как быть, если вы следуете транзитом через аэропорт международным рейсом в третью страну и на планируете покидать транзитную зоны, но при этом вам необходимо зарегистрироваться на стыковочный рейс на стойке в аэропорту. Которая находится за пределами международной зоны. В таком случае проблема решается обращением к сотрудникам аэропорта, которые проводят вас к стойке регистрации и заведут обратно в международную зону без транзитной и какой бы там ни было визы.

Ограничения на передвижение по Индии

Российские граждане пользуются правом свободного перемещения по всей стране, исключая районы, закрытые для посещения иностранцами.

Для посещения таких мест (некоторые районы штатов Манипур и Сикким, союзных территорий Мизорам и Аруначал-Прадеш, а также Андаманские и Никобарские острова) необходимо заранее получить отдельное разрешение в посольстве Индии либо оформить разрешение в отделениях МИД Индии в Дели, Чиннае, Калькутте, Мумбае или в офисах Службы регистрации иностранных граждан (Foreigners Registration Offices).

Для этого необходимо предъявить действующий загранпаспорт и заполнить анкету. Сотрудник иммиграционной службы заносит личные данные заявителя в реестр и заверяет анкету штампом и подписью. После этого анкету и паспорт следует отнести в магистрат, где и будет вынесено окончательное решение о выдаче разрешения на посещение особого района. Обычно вся процедура занимает от 2 до 24 часов, в отдельных случаях - до 5 дней (в зависимости от настроения чиновников либо политической обстановки в регионе).

Адреса посольств Индии в России

Посольство Индии в Москве
Адрес: 105064 Москва, Воронцово поле 6-8
Тел: +7(495) 783-7535, (7495)-916-2343; 917-4835
Сайт: www.indianembassy.ru
Режим работы: Индийский визовый центр работает с 10.00 до 17.00 ежедневно
e-mail: консульского отдела: fscons@indianembassy.ru

Генконсульство Индии в Санкт-Петербурге
191011 Санкт-Петербург, yл. Итальянская, 5 (Площадь Искусств)
Телефон: 6407222
Факс: 6407221

Генеральное Консульство Индии во Владивостоке
690003, Владивосток, Ул. Верхнепортовая, д. 46
Тел: 007-4232-413920, 413933. Факс:007-4232-413956.
e-mail: cg.vladi@mea.gov.in

Таможенные правила

При въезде в Индию все пассажиры обязаны заполнить декларацию на ввозимый багаж, даже если нет обязательных к декларированию предметов или вещей. Если у вас нет предметов, облагаемых пошлинами и налогами, вы должны воспользоваться «зеленым коридором». Если у вас имеются предметы, которые облагаются, вы должны воспользоваться красным коридором.

Разрешен беспошлинный ввоз:

  • алкогольные напитки и вина – до 2 литров (лицам в возрасте старше 17 лет);
  • 200 сигарет или 50 сигар или 250 граммов табака (один товар по выбору, лицам в возрасте старше 17 лет);
  • до 60 мл духов и до 250 мл туалетной воды;
  • в пределах личных потребностей бытовая аудио-, фото- и видеотехника, музыкальные инструменты, спортинвентарь (не более 1-го предмета каждого наименования на человека), лекарства, украшения, продукты питания, предметы и вещи домашнего обихода;

Персональные компьютеры и ноутбуки необходимо обязательно указать во въездной декларации для последующего вывоза из страны.

Запрещен ввоз:

  • наркотические и психотропные вещества (наказывается лишением свободы);
  • оружия и боеприпасов (требуется соответствующее разрешение МВД страны);
  • домашнего скота, свинины и продуктов питания из неё
  • золота и серебра в слитках и монетах.

Запрещено вывозить:

  • наркотические и психотропные вещества (наказывается лишением свободы);
  • порнографические материалы;
  • контрафактная продукция и товары, вывозимые в иных случаях нарушения прав интеллектуальной собственности;
  • антиквариат;
  • шкуры тигра и других диких животных; оперения птиц; изделия из кожи редких рептилий; живые растения;
  • золото и серебро в слитках, ювелирные изделия стоимостью свыше 2000 рупий.

Вывоз последующих предметов ограничен и допустим только при наличии соответствующего разрешения:

  • огнестрельное оружие и патроны;
  • животные и птицы, в том числе и домашние животные;
  • растения и их плоды;
  • виды растений и животных, находящихся под угрозой исчезновения (как живые, так и мертвые);
  • любые товары, вывозимые в коммерческих целях;
  • радиопередатчики, не предназначенные для обычного использования;
  • золото и серебро, за исключением украшений (орнаментов);
  • индийская и иностранная валюта в количестве, превышающем установленные ограничения.

Ввоз и вывоз валюты:

Ввоз и вывоз ввезенной ранее иностранной валюты не ограничен, национальной - запрещен. Тем не менее, необходимо задекларировать (указать в декларации) ввозимую иностранную валюту/ переводные векселя, в случаях, когда:

  • общая сумма иностранной валюты превышает 5000 долларов США;
  • общая стоимость иностранных платежных средств (валюты, дорожных чеков) превышает 10000 долларов США.