General information about India weather, seasons

General information about the country

The Republic of India is a state located in South Asia. India shares borders with Pakistan to the West, China, Nepal and Bhutan in northeast, Bangladesh and Myanmar in the East. It has Maritime borders with Maldives in the southwest, with Sri Lanka in the South, Indonesia in the South-East. Disputed territory of Jammu and Kashmir has a border with Afghanistan.

Directly in India originated religions such as Hinduism, Buddhism, Sikhism and Jainism. The formation of a diverse culture influenced by those who came to the country, Zoroastrianism, Judaism, Christianity, Islam. This border crossing over between religion and medicine, as cosmic energy, also originated in India several centuries ago.

After gaining independence in 1947., the country has made great strides in economic and military development, and by the end of the 20th century India's economy has become one of the fastest growing in the world. But despite this pressing problem continues to be a high level of poverty and illiteracy.

Administrative division

India is a Federal Republic that consists of 28 States, 6 Union territories and National capital territory of Delhi. All States and 2 Union territories (Puducherry and national capital territory of Delhi) have their own elected government. The remaining 5 are controlled by the administrator appointed by the Central government, and are under the direct control of the President of India. All the States and Union territories are divided into administrative and governmental units called districts. In India, there are more than 600 districts. Districts in turn are divided into smaller administrative units - Tanuki.

The population

India ranks second in the world after China in terms of population – about 1.2 billion people. Almost 70% of Indians reside in rural areas although in recent decades migration to larger cities has led to a sharp increase in the urban population. The biggest cities of India - Mumbai (formerly Bombay), Delhi, Kolkata (formerly Calcutta), Chennai (formerly Madras), Bangalore, Hyderabad and Ahmedabad. The average literacy rate of India is 64.8%. The sex composition of the population is characterized by the excess number of men over number of women. The average age of the population is 25 years. In India the annual growth rate is on average 1000 people - 22 children.

Language

The Constitution of India provided that Hindi and English are the two working languages of the national government, that is the official language. English is widely used in business and administration and has the status of a "subsidiary official language"; it also plays an important role in education, especially in secondary and higher.

Religion

More than 80% of India's population are Hindus. Among religions with a significant number of followers, we can distinguish Islam (13.4 percent), Christianity (2.3 percent), Sikhism (1.9 percent), Buddhism (0.8%) and Jainism (0.4 per cent). In India also represented such religions as Judaism, Zoroastrianism, Baha'i and others. Among aboriginal people, which is 8,1%, animism is widespread.

The state system

India is a sovereign, socialist, secular liberal democratic Republic. State power is divided into three branches: legislative, Executive, judicial.

The head of state is the President elected by electoral College for a period of 5 years by indirect vote. The head of government is the Prime Minister that concentrates the Executive power.

The legislature of India is represented by a bicameral Parliament, which consists of an upper chamber, called the "Rajya Sabha" (Council of States) and lower house "Lok Sabha" (people's chamber).

The Executive branch consists of the President, Vice-President, and the Council of Ministers headed by the Prime Minister. Each Minister must be a member of either house of Parliament. The Executive power is subordinated to the legislative.

India has a unitary three-stage judiciary that comprises the Supreme court of the 21st of the Supreme court and many smaller courts.

The Economy Of India

The last time India opens up certain sectors to private and foreign businesses. Over the past two decades the average annual growth of GDP was 5.5%, which has made the Indian economy one of the fastest growing in the world. India has the second largest in the world to the workforce: 60% of them are employed in agriculture; 28% in services; and 12% in industry. The main agricultural crops are rice, wheat, cotton, tea, sugarcane, potatoes. Among the major industries highlighted in the automotive, chemical, cement, consumer electronics, videoprova, mechanical engineering, mining, petroleum, pharmaceutical, Metalworking and textile. India ranks sixth in the world in consumption of oil and third largest consumer of coal.

In India there is a significant stratification of the population. Despite economic growth, a quarter of the population lives below the state-established minimum subsistence level.

India is exporter of software, financial and technology services, textiles, jewelry. Main imports - crude oil, machinery, fertilizers and chemicals. Major trading partners - the U.S., EU and China. The main natural resources of India: arable land, bauxite, chromite, coal, diamonds, iron ore, limestone, manganese, mica, natural gas, petroleum, titanium ore.

Culture

The culture of India has a huge variety. Throughout history, it has preserved as its ancient cultural traditions and borrowed a new one from other peoples and countries. India has extended its cultural influence to other parts of Asia.

Great respect in India use traditional family values, respect for elders, mainly due to socio-economic constraints imposed by the traditional extended family system.

Weather, tourist seasons

India is a very big country and weather conditions are radically different from the extreme Northern to the extreme southern point of the country.

On bolshej parts of territory of India there are three seasons: hot and humid with the domination of South-West monsoon (June — October); relatively cool and dry with prevailing North-East trade winds(November — February), very hot and dry transition (March — may). During the wet season falls more than 80% of annual precipitation. The rainfall varies greatly in different years. On the plains, the average January temperature increases from North to South 15 to 27C in may throughout the 28-35C, sometimes rises to 45-48C. During the wet period in most parts of the country temperature is 28C.

Centers of glaciation are concentrated in the Karakoram and on the southern slopes of Zaskar in the Himalayas. Due to global warming the glaciers are receding.

For tourists going on vacation to India the climate plays a very important when choosing when and where to go in India.

It is believed that in the whole country in the period from October to March the weather is pleasant enough throughout the country and is the most favorable time for visiting and touring the country. The perfect time and the peak tourist season is November and December.

At the same time during the "off-season" in India is not a contraindication to visit: India is beautiful at any time of the year and has its charms in some regions at various times of the year. Besides the trip in the off-season is a great way to save money, as prices in the off-season period of decline, although not significantly. But sometimes, you can additionally save money on tickets in the sale.

In the off-season from January to September is quite favourable weather conditions develop in the South. From March to August are recommended for visiting the North-Eastern region of the country and in particular the region of Sikkim. Kashmir and the mountainous regions of Himachal Pradesh are suitable to visit is from may to September. During the monsoon season well in the deserts of Rajasthan and in the North-Western Himalayan region of India. Trekking in the Himalayas it is better to make from April to November, although this time may vary depending on the route, height and area. The ski season in the Himalayas runs from January to March.

Time

The time in India is ahead of Moscow at +2.5 hours.
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Dima 19 Sep 2016, 10:07
Arriving in Delhi with backpacks you will instantly become a target for the guys willing to help good and cheap to live. This guide will definitely get your Commission, for what you brought, so naturally you'll pay more than if you would have come yourself. So, if you are sure that you are able to find housing
do not greet anyone, don't talk and ignore all attempts to help you.

What would you not buy in India - be sure that the name you cost at least 2-3 times higher than real.
So, start to be traded as a maximum of half price. And even better and lower price to call.
Ideal - to estimate the price that you are willing to pay and called a few smaller - slowly build up bargaining.

About the pearls, I already wrote - one that is remarkable for a natural ocean - not always so in reality. The seller may even bring a lighter to show that it is not plastic. But, if the bead has split - it becomes clear that this cultured pearl is found inside a plastic ball. ...
PaZan 27 Dec 2016, 22:58
I heard that some beggars specially crippled to have galeony. And some who even builds business. Though I pass by and give a couple of rupees is very difficult. ...
Oksana-AUX 2017 Jan 15, 03:36
First and foremost, be sure to visit the Holy city of Varanasi will remain a big impression,that's for sure.And I advise you to visit the tea plantations of Kerala-a spectacle worthy of admiration. ...
vavalik 21 Feb 2017, 13:05
Dear travelers which of you lived in India with local using Couchsurfing? There are a couple of issues. ...
TaggerT1313 31 Mar 2017, 12:49
Of course, the cow) I also like the expression "he's serene as a cow in India".
Dimasta 09 Jul 2017, 12:12
Every year since 2012 ...
Arr 01 Aug 2017, 16:33
...
helga3682 26 Aug 2017, 23:10
South - for those who are richer, North - for the economy version... But the taste and color, as they say...
At the time, was in the South and in the North - clearly, South. ...
admin 2017 25 Oct, 16:42
Well, you rock!!! Don't have time to read until the review, ran a photo, but I definitely will. But the photo is so clear that you have a very cool journey turned out!!! ...
Svetasingh 01 Nov 2017, 10:24
Despite the fact that Khajuraho is one of the most visited tourist places of Central India is, after all, the Indian province. It is my second home:)

Outside glass hotels Khajuraho live like 100 years ago (and hotels inside the glass for at least 30 years ago). Where main street ends, starts flowery alleys with colorful houses, located with the observance of the caste system.

https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/3702/244675082.2d/0_108c7a_e59629f2_L.jpg
https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/6820/244675082.2d/0_108c80_b9e181bb_L.jpg

Pieces of asphalt roads infused with the dusty ground. Districts and separate houses alternate with gardens, wastelands, and lakes. There are no movie theaters and shopping centers.

Men shave in the open salons a terrible knife.

https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/3903/244675082.2c/0_108c22_27f8c132_L.jpg

In the heat of the family sleep on that such roofs side by side:

https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/6106/244675082.2b/0_108bd4_43680b72_L.jpg

And sometimes at night the beds are submitted directly to the streets.
Here never saw the vacuum cleaner, and sold washing machines of the type "baby" from my deep childhood can't compete with the laundresses.

https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/6705/244675082.2c/0_108bfc_f0870ddb_L.jpg

People here start the day with a bath treatment in any bodies of water, every day clean the house regularly and wash your clothes.

https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/5200/244675082.2c/0_108c00_c71e576_L& ...

Общая информация о Индии, погода, сезоны

Общая информация о стране

Республика Индия – государство, расположенное в Южной Азии. Индия граничит с Пакистаном на западе, с Китаем, Непалом и Бутаном на северо-востоке, с Бангладеш и Мьянмой на востоке. Имеет морские границы с Мальдивами на юго-западе, со Шри-Ланкой на юге, с Индонезией на юго-востоке. Спорная территория штата Джамму и Кашмир имеет границу с Афганистаном.

Непосредственно в Индии зародились такие религии как индуизм, буддизм, сикхизм и джайнизм. На формирование многообразной культуры оказали влияние пришедшие в страну зороастризм, иудаизм, христианство, ислам. Такое пограничное течение между религией и медициной, как Космоэнергетика, также зародилась в Индии несколько столетий назад.

Получив независимость в 1947г., страна достигла больших успехов в экономическом и военном развитии и к концу 20 века экономика Индии стала одной из самых быстроразвивающихся в мире. Но, несмотря на это, насущной проблемой продолжает являться высокий уровень бедности и неграмотности населения.

Административное деление

Индия является федеративной республикой, которая состоит из 28 штатов, 6 союзных территорий и Национального столичного округа Дели. Все штаты и 2 союзные территории (Пудучерри и Национальный столичный округ Дели) имеют собственное избираемое правительство. Остальные 5 – управляются администратором, назначаемым центральной властью, и находятся под прямым управлением президента Индии. Все штаты и союзные территории разделены на административные и правительственные единицы, называемые округами. В Индии существует более 600 округов. Округа в свою очередь делятся на более мелкие административные единицы - талуки.

Население

Индия занимает второе место в мире после Китая по количеству населения – около 1,2 млрд. человек. Почти 70% индийцев проживают в сельских регионах, хотя за последние десятилетия миграция в большие города привела к резкому увеличению городского населения. Самые большие города Индии - Мумбаи (ранее Бомбей), Дели, Колката (ранее Калькутта), Ченнай (ранее Мадрас), Бангалор, Хайдарабад и Ахмадабад. Средний уровень грамотности населения Индии составляет 64,8%. Половой состав населения характеризуется превышением количества мужчин над количеством женщин. Средний возраст населения страны составляет 25 лет. В Индии ежегодный прирост населения составляет в среднем на 1000 человек - 22 ребенка.

Язык

 В Конституции Индии указано, что хинди и английский являются двумя языками работы национального правительства, то есть государственными языками. Английский язык широко используется в бизнесе и администрации и имеет статус «вспомогательного официального языка»; он также играет большую роль в образовании, в особенности в среднем и высшем.

Религия

Более 80% населения Индии исповедуют индуизм. Среди религий, имеющих значительное количество последователей, можно выделить ислам (13,4%), христианство (2,3%), сикхизм (1,9%), буддизм (0,8%) и джайнизм (0,4%). В Индии также представлены такие религии как иудаизм, зороастризм, бахаи и другие. Среди аборигенного населения, которое составляет 8,1%, распространен анимизм.

Государственное устройство

Индия является суверенной, социалистической, светской либерально-демократической республикой. Государственная власть разделена на три ветви: законодательную, исполнительную, судебную.

Главой государства является президент, который избирается электоральным колледжем сроком на 5 лет путем непрямого голосования. Главой правительства является премьер-министр, которому принадлежит основная исполнительная власть.

Законодательная власть Индии представлена двухпалатным парламентом, который состоит из верхней палаты, называемой «Раджья сабха» (Совет штатов) и нижней палаты «Лок сабхи» (Народной палаты).

Исполнительная ветвь власти состоит из президента, вице-президента, и Совета министров, возглавляемого премьер-министром. Каждый министр должен быть членом одной из палат парламента. Исполнительная власть подчинена законодательной.

Индия имеет унитарную трехступенчатую судебную власть, которая состоит из Верховного суда, 21-го Высших суда, и множества мелких судов.

Экономика Индии

В последнее время Индия открывает отдельные секторы экономики для частного и иностранного бизнеса. За последние два десятилетия средний рост годового ВВП составил 5,5%, что сделало индийскую экономику одной из самых быстроразвивающихся в мире. Индия обладает второй по численности в мире рабочей силой: 60% из них заняты в сельском хозяйстве; 28% в области услуг; и 12% в промышленности. Основными сельскохозяйственными культурами являются рис, пшеница, хлопок, чай, сахарный тростник, картофель. Среди основных отраслей промышленности выделяются автомобилестроение, химическая, цементная, потребительская электроника, пищеобрабатывающая, машиностроение, добыча полезных ископаемых, нефтяная, фармацевтическая, металлообрабатывающая и текстильная. Индия занимает шестое место в мире по потреблению нефти и третье - по потреблению каменного угля.

В Индии существует значительное расслоение населения. Несмотря на экономический рост, четверть населения страны живет ниже установленного государством прожиточного минимума.

Индия является экспортером программного обеспечения, а также финансовых и технологических услуг, текстиля, ювелирных изделий. Основной импорт - нефть, машинное оборудование, удобрения и химикаты. Основные торговые партнеры - США, Евросоюз и Китай. Основные природные ресурсы Индии: пахотная земля, бокситы, хромиты, уголь, алмазы, железная руда, известняк, марганец, слюды, природный газ, нефть, руды титана.

Культура

Культура Индии отличается огромным разнообразием. На протяжении всей истории, она сохранила как свои древние культурные традиции, так и заимствовала новые у других народов и стран. Индия распространила свое культурное влияние на другие регионы Азии.

Большим уважением в Индии пользуются традиционные семейные ценности, почитание старших, в основном из-за социально-экономических ограничений, налагаемых традиционной расширенной семейной системой.

Погода, туристические сезоны

Индия очень большая страна, и погодные условия кардинально отличаются от крайней северной до крайней южной точки страны.

На большей части территории Индии выделяются три сезона: жаркий и влажный с господством юго-западного муссона (июнь — октябрь); относительно прохладный и сухой с преобладанием северо-восточного пассата(ноябрь — февраль); очень жаркий и сухой переходный (март — май). В течение влажного сезона выпадает свыше 80% годовой суммы осадков. Количество осадков сильно колеблется в разные годы. На равнинах средняя температура января возрастает с севера на юг от 15 до 27C, в мае повсеместно 28-35C, иногда повышается до 45-48C. Во влажный период на большей части страны температуры равны 28C.

Центры оледенения сосредоточены в Каракоруме и на южных склонах хребта Заскар в Гималаях. Вследствие глобального потепления ледники отступают.

Для туристов, отправляющихся на отдых в Индию климат играет очень важное значение при выборе – когда и куда ехать в Индию.

Считается, что в целом по стране в период с октября по март погода достаточно приятна на всей территории страны и это самое благоприятное время для посещения и путешествия по стране. Идеальным временем и пиком туристического сезона является ноябрь и декабрь.

В то же время период «несезона» в Индии не является противопоказанием к посещению: Индия прекрасна в любое время года и есть свои прелести в посещении некоторых регионов в различные времена года. Кроме того поездка в несезон – отличный способ сэкономить, так как цены в период несезона снижаются, хотя и не значительно. Но иногда можно дополнительно сэкономить на авиабилетах при распродаже.

В несезон с января по сентябрь довольно благоприятные погодные условия складываются на юге страны. С марта по август рекомендуются для посещения северо-восточные области страны и в частности регион Сикким. Кашмир и горные районы Химачал Прадеш подходят для посещения с мая по сентябрь. В сезон муссонов также хорошо в пустынях Раджастана и в северо-западном гималайском регионе Индии. Походы по Гималаям лучше совершать с апреля по ноябрь, хотя это время может варьироваться в зависимости от маршрута, высоты и района. Лыжный сезон в Гималаях продолжается с января по март.

Время

Время в Индии опережает московское на +2,5 часа.

Полезные советы по Индии

  • Мыло и шампуни. Берите с собой в поездку мыло, шампунь, туалетную бумагу и салфетки, поскольку в большинстве отелей и гестхаузов Индии они отсутствуют.

🕒 15 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
15 Январь, 2017
В первую очередь обязательно посетить священный город Варанаси-останетесь под большим впечатлением,это точно.А еще советую посетить чайные плантации Кералы-зрелище,достойное восхищения. ...
vavalik 21 Февраль, 2017
Дорогие путешественники, кто из вас жил в Индии у местный с помощью программы Каучсерфинг? Есть пару вопросов. :?: ...
Dimasta 9 Июль, 2017
Каждый год с 2012 ...
Arr 1 Август, 2017
:D :D :D :D ...
helga3682 26 Август, 2017
Южный - для тех, кто побогаче, Северный - для эконом - варианта... Но на вкус и цвет, как говорится... В свое время была и на Южном, и на Северном - однозначно, Южный. ...
admin 25 Октябрь, 2017
Ну вы молодцы!!! Не успел прочитать пока отзыв, пробежался по фото, но обязательно прочитаю. Но по фото и так понятно, что у вас очень крутое путешествие получилось!!! ...
Svetasingh 1 Ноябрь, 2017
Несмотря на то, что Кхаджурахо – одно из самых посещаемых туристами мест центральной Индии – это, все-таки, индийская провинция. Это мой второй дом:) За пределами стекла отелей Кхаджурахо живет как 100 лет назад (да и внутри стекла отелей как минимум на 30 лет назад). Там, где заканчивается центральная улица, начинаются витиеватые переулки с цветными домиками, расположенные с соблюдением кастовой системы. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/3702/244675082.2d/0_108c7a_e59629f2_L.jpg https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/6820/244675082.2d/0_108c80_b9e181bb_L.jpg Куски асфальтовых дорог переплетаются с пыльными грунтовыми. Районы и отдельные дома чередуются с садами, пустырями, озерцами. Здесь нет кинотеатров и торговых центров. Мужчины бреются в открытых салонах страшным ножом. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/3903/244675082.2c/0_108c22_27f8c132_L.jpg В жару семьи спят на вот таких крышах вповалку: https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/6106/244675082.2b/0_108bd4_43680b72_L.jpg А иногда на ночь кровати выносятся прямо на улицы. Здесь никогда не видели пылесоса, а продающиеся стиральные машины типа «малютки» из моего глубокого детства не могут тягаться с прачками. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/6705/244675082.2c/0_108bfc_f0870ddb_L.jpg Здесь люди начинают день с банных процедур в любых возможных водоемах, каждый день убирают дома и исправно стирают свою одежду. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/5200/244675082.2c/0_108c00_c71e576_L.jpg https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/4525/244675082.2c/0_108bff_9322b2ba_L.jpg А окружающая трава задыхается от гор мусора, в котором копошатся животные-любители пластика и целлофана. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/4522/244675082.2a/0_108bbf_f84fb1e3_L.jpg ...
ероника 28 Август, 2018
Корова у них священное животное №1. Потому что это особенность их веры, по которой строго нельзя есть мясо коровы. ...
ероника 28 Август, 2018
Платки, сувениры, купите сари маме, сестре, жене :SUPER Я была на выставке индийских товаров, так вот ткани у них прелестные :SUPER ...
Egor88 28 Август, 2018
слышали о лечебных турах в Индию, сколько это будет стоить и какой компанией лучше оформить такой тур? ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)