Sousse

General information on Sousse

Sousse (Sousse) is on the Eastern coast of the Mediterranean sea, located 140 km South of Tunis, Tunisia (Hammamet on the map of Tunisia) and is considered one of the largest and most popular resort towns in the country, along with Hammamet. The city's population is about 600 thousand people.

The history of Sousse, like other Tunisian cities, in General, similar. The city established by the Phoenicians in the IX century BC under the name Hadrumet and was one of the major centers of the Carthaginian Empire in the VI century BC, Then in time passed into the hands of the Romans, who renamed it to Henricopolis, then the Byzantines, who called the city Justinianopolis, the Arabs appropriated the name of the city Susa (VII century). Later, he was exposed to occupation by the Normans in the XII century and the Spanish. During the colonization of Tunisia by the French in the XIX century the city was renamed in Sousse. However, today preserved historical data in the form of various buildings (houses, mosques, castles), the catacombs and exhibits in museums, which can be seen on the ancient and interesting history of Sousse.

Holidays in Sousse in the first place, suitable for lovers of active holidays. In addition to the gorgeous beaches and beautiful sea, it is known for its vibrant nightlife. Fun here for every taste and budget: the noisy discos and night clubs, casino, amusement Park and water Park, Golf club, mini zoo. Among the aquatic activities: jet skis, yachting, diving, Windsurfing, banana, parasailing (parachute behind a boat) and others. In July-August in Sousse hosts the annual summer Festival, with songs and carnival processions through the streets. In addition to entertainment, in one of the centres of thalassotherapy can be relatively inexpensively and efficiently treat the body or the nervous system, selecting the appropriate program.

The city itself can be divided into 2 parts: the old town with the traditional Arab Medina and the main attractions and a more modern tourist area, 12 km North of Port El Kantaoui. It belongs SUSU and is a self-contained resort village with its infrastructure. Among the attractions of the old city, the main place of "pilgrimage" is the Medina of Sousse related to the number of monuments protected by UNESCO since 1988. Definitely worth visiting the fortified monastery of Ribat and Great Mosque, as well as one of the oldest buildings in North Africa, Kasbah Fort, in a room which is Archaeological Museum is second in number of mosaics after the Bardo Museum. Amazing and nice atmosphere of a traditional house of the Tunisian family, "Dar ESID," and the catacombs with the remains of the people of period II-IV century, evoke the opposite feelings. In General, you will not be bored.

Weather, seasons in Sousse

Weather in Sousse is conducive to year-round recreation. Due to its location near the coast, the climate is quite mild. However, the "beach-goers" consider that an auspicious time for bathing – high season (may to September), the day temperature rises from 23 ° at the beginning of the season, up to 35C in the hottest months (July-August) and up to 26C at the end of the season, in the evening lowered degrees on the 5S. The water in this season is heated to 23-25C. In the period from October to April (low season) is pretty cool, on average, about 10-15S, it rains frequently.

Time in Sousse

The time in Tunisia, and in Sousse behind Moscow for 2 hours in summer and winter. Daylight saving time in Tunisia is not possible.

The current time in Sousse:

Hotels of Sousse where to stay

When choosing the hotel should bear in mind that in Tunisia the star rating of hotels is not determined by European standards and a 4* hotel in Sousse is equivalent to European 3*.Hotels with budget accommodation in Sousse to find possible, but it is literally a few pieces and they are located in the old town. Along the coast to the North focused hotels with more expensive accommodation and direct access to the sea, with private grounds, with swimming pools and different types of entertainment. Beaches, for the most part, municipal in Sousse, and is located across the road from the first line of hotels. On the beaches there are all kinds of water sports (diving, surfing, banana boat trips, scooters etc.) and many cafes.

The tourist area of Suus and the focal point of most hotels is Port El Kantaoui. It is situated 12 km North of Sousse and is a resort area. Despite the fact that El Kantaoui was built in 1979 here is very well developed with all necessary tourist infrastructure, and it is considered as an independent resort. Square - small and very compact, attractive and well maintained, that's why here prefer to live and entertain even the local rich people.

Find and book a hotel in Sousse, you can through the search form below. The search is performed in popular South East Asia search engine Agoda.com, Russian language and Russian-speaking support is present:

Comfortable and luxurious hotels are mostly 4* and 5*, working on system "all inclusive", with huge grounds, swimming pools, bars, entertainment and animation. While some hotels are centers of thalassotherapy (for example: "Thallassa Hasdrubal 4*""Hasdrubal Port El Kantaoui 4*", "El Mouradi Palace" 5*). The beaches are clean with fine sand, transparent sea water, entertainment for every taste – in short, a great beach vacation.

In a small area fit the El Kantaoui Golf course, an artificial harbour, where you can hike on one of the white yacht, ride a water bike, children's amusement Park. "Hannibal Park", water Park "Aqua Palace", a small Botanical garden "Oasis Park" and the zoo, yacht clubs and a diving centre. As in all Arab cities, there are also recreations of Medina, the center of which is the highlight of El Kantaoui – singing fountains, which at night still illuminated. Nearby and along the coast are numerous night clubs, discos outdoor restaurants and cafes, casino. The Palace ice cream "Casa del Gelato" you can try many kinds of delicious treats. In the town of Hergla, 15 km from Port El Kantaoui, is the amusement Park "Hergla Karting Park", with rides and slides for karting that will appeal to both adults and children.

From Sousse easy to get to El Kantaoui: special bus, taxi and "tuk-tuk" - a motorbike with a cart (2 Dinara, currency of Tunisia), tourist train (2,5 Dinar) or the horse cart.

Useful information about Sousse

Thalassotherapy. In Sousse has its own thalassotherapy centres providing services for recovery and rejuvenation of the body at a high European level, some of the famous are hotel Nahrawess Boujaafar 4*, Thalassa Sousse 4* , Hasdrubal Thalassa&SPA Port El Kantaoui 4* El Mouradi Palace 5*.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Maria Karpova 01 Oct 2017, 20:27
Thought to go there, but changed their minds. ...
04 Oct 2017, 17:03
Read the reviews and had a desire to write about Tunisia.I was there twice. First time in Hammamet. years 9-10. ago.EO was before the "Jasmine revolution" in Tunisia and then made a strong impression.The capital was similar to the European city. bordering on the East. Underwhelming food and the ability to design and food and restaurant.Every year I choose a new country and compare with the service of Tunisia. in 2016. in October. flew with friends to Djerba and again wonderful memories.Of course was horrified.what did the revolution with this beautiful country.Although. revolution in any country for good has not resulted.In Djerba there are no such attractions. as in Hammamet and Ministere. but the fond memories remain.Sun suggest to visit the country. and I think. that fly is now in Minister.This country is worth it. a fascinating place to visit for a third time. ...
admin 04 Oct 2017, 17:55
With the rest I can agree, but not with this. Nothing European in the capital, neither in architecture, nor the atmosphere nor the service. ...
yulkashpulka 25 may 2017, 21:16
You can relax anywhere and any time. It's clear that no time will change my opinion about a country you want to visit. But while prices are reasonable in most cases, where you can fly, you can book tickets. This is now not a problem fly.kiev.ua/ . The Internet and places, and the number of people and where for how long and in what numbers to book, so you can reserve, and then already to think, and even if you change your mind in a certain place, you can always cancel my reservation and change to a different place flight. ...
nausla 26 may 2017, 05:37
And most importantly to make a hyperactive facilitator turnover of the travel Agency. ...
Sergeyjiji 26 may 2017, 21:59
I agree with you! ...
yulkashpulka 27 may 2017, 10:47
As they say, if you ask for, then you can always choose the place where you want to go and will always find an opportunity there to fly. The goal is what matters! ...
nausla 28 may 2017, 22:19
In Hiking and mountaineering there is a notion of "fanatical goal achievement".
And the main is not a goal, it's a sign opposite to common sense, and the ability to understand in time the need to return.
But to come and die it is for infantile Amateurs.
So the goal is important but not important. ...
elena77pol 15 Nov 2017, 02:43
I agree completely. Don't know how then, but I was in Tunisia just two months ago. Dirt and devastation. Although the overall holiday was very pleased. The sea is fantastic. El JEM shook and subdued. Carthage saw a little, but it was enough to feel the spirit of history ...
18 Dec 2017, 16:03
in Tunisia there are every year in August
lovely stay
and look at what is
the first thing to recommend
this is the mosaic Museum,the world's second largest ,after the Roman
then the Coliseum
Opera house in the capital
a bit further the Opera house, on the main Avenue of Tunis ,on the right is the Church with magnificent stained glass Windows
and much more
be sure to visit this country ...

Сусс

Общая информация о Суссе

Сусс (Sousse) находится на восточном побережье Средиземного моря, расположен в 140 км к югу от г. Тунис (Хаммамет на карте Туниса) и считается одним из крупных и популярных курортных городов страны, наряду с Хаммаметом. Население города составляет порядка 600 тысяч человек.

История Сусса, как и других тунисских городов, в целом, схожи. Образован город финикийцами в IX в. до н.э. под названием Гадрумет и был одним из крупных центров Карфагенской империи в VI в. до н.э. Затем не раз в переходил то в руки римлян, переименовавшим его в Хунерикополис, то византийцев, назвавшим город Юстинианополь, то арабам, присвоившим городу название Суза (VII в.). Позднее он подвергался захватам норманнов в XII в. и испанцев. Во время колонизации Туниса французами в XIX в. город переименован в Сусс. Однако, и сегодня сохранились исторические сведения в виде различных построек (дома, мечети, крепости), катакомб и экспонатов, представленных в музеях, по которым можно судить о древней и интересной истории города Сусс.

Отдых в Суссе, в первую очередь, подходит для любителей активного времяпровождения. Помимо шикарных пляжей и ласкового моря, он известен своей бурной ночной жизнью. Развлечения здесь на любой вкус и кошелек: шумные дискотеки и ночные клубы, казино, парк развлечений и аквапарк, гольф-клуб, мини-зоопарк. Среди водных видов развлечений: водные мотоциклы, прогулки на яхте, дайвинг, виндсерфинг, бананы, парасейлинг (полет на парашюте за катером) и другие. В июле-августе в Суссе проводится ежегодный Фестиваль лета, с песнями и карнавальными шествиями по улицам. Помимо развлечений, в одном из центров по талассотерапии можно относительно недорого и качественно подлечить организм или нервную систему, выбрав соответствующую программу.

Сам город условно можно разделить на 2 части: старый город с традиционной арабской Мединой и главными достопримечательностями и более современный туристический район в 12 км на севере - Порт Эль Кантауи. Он принадлежит Суссу и является самодостаточным курортным местечком со своей инфраструктурой. Среди достопримечательностей старого города главным местом «паломничества» является Медина Сусса, относящаяся к числу памятников истории, охраняемых ЮНЕСКО с 1988. Обязательно стоит посетить крепость-монастырь Рибат и Великую Мечеть, а также в одну из древнейших построек в Северной Африке - форт Касба, в помещении которого находится Археологический музей – второй по количеству мозаик, после музея Бардо. Удивителен и приятен по атмосфере традиционный дом тунисской семьи «Дар Эсид», а катакомбы с останками людей периода II-IV вв, вызывают противоположные чувства. В общем, скучать не придется.

Погода, сезоны в Суссе

Погода в Суссе располагает к круглогодичному отдыху. Благодаря расположению у побережья, климат достаточно мягкий. Однако, «пляжникам» следует учесть, что благоприятный период для купания – высокий сезон (с мая по сентябрь), температура воздуха днем поднимается с 23С в начале сезона, до 35С в самые жаркие месяцы (июль-август) и до 26С в конце сезона, по вечерам опускается градусов на 5С. Вода в этот сезон прогревается до 23-25С. В период с октября по апрель (низкий сезон) довольно прохладно, в среднем, около 10-15С, часто идут дожди.

Время в Суссе

Время в Тунисе и в Суссе отстает от московского на -2 часа летом и зимой. Переход на летнее и зимнее время в Тунисе не осуществляется.

Текущее время в Суссе:

Отели Сусса, где остановиться

При подборе отеля стоит учесть, что в Тунисе звездность отелей определяется не по европейским стандартам и отель 4* в Суссе приравнивается к европейским 3*.Отели с бюджетным размещением в Суссе найти возможно, но и их буквально несколько штук и расположены они в черте старого города. Вдоль побережья на север сосредоточены отели с более дорогим размещением и непосредственным выходом к морю, с собственной территорией, с бассейнами и разными видами развлечений. Пляжи, по большей части, в Суссе муниципальные и расположены через дорогу от отелей первой линии. На пляжах есть все виды водных развлечений (дайвинг, серфинг, «бананы», морские прогулки, скутеры и др.) и много кафе.

Самым туристическим районом Сууса и местом сосредоточения большинства отелей является Порт Эль Кантауи. Он расположен в 12 км севернее г. Сусс и является его курортным районом. Несмотря на то, что Эль Кантауи был построен в 1979 г., здесь очень хорошо развита вся необходимая туристическая инфраструктура, и он рассматривается как самостоятельный курорт. По площади - небольшой и очень компактный, красивый и ухоженный, недаром тут предпочитают жить и отдыхать даже местные богачи.

Найти и забронировать отель в Суссе вы можете через форму поиска ниже. Поиск осуществляется в популярной по Юго-Восточной Азии поисковой системе Agoda.com, русский язык и русскоязычная поддержка присутствуют:

Комфортабельные и фешенебельные отели представлены, в основном, 4* и 5*, работают по системе «все включено», с огромной территорией, бассейнами, барами, развлечениями и анимацией. При некоторых отелях работают центры талассотерапии (например: «Hasdrubal Thallassa 4*»«Hasdrubal Port El Kantaoui 4*», «El Mouradi Palace» 5*). Пляжи чистые с мелким песком, прозрачная морская вода, развлечения на любой вкус – словом, отличный пляжный отдых.

На небольшой территории Эль Кантауи умещаются поле для гольфа, искусственная гавань, откуда можно совершить прогулку на одной из белоснежных яхт, покататься на водном мотоцикле, парк детских аттракционов «Hannibal Park», аквапарк «Aqua Palace», небольшой ботанический сад «Oasis Park» и зоопарк, яхт-клубы и дайвинг-центр. Как и во всех арабских городах, здесь также воссоздана Медина, в центре которой находится изюминка Эль Кантауи – поющие фонтаны, которые по ночам еще и освещаются. Поблизости и вдоль берега множество ночных клубов, дискотек под открытым небом, ресторанов и кафе, есть казино. Во дворце мороженого «Casa del Gelato» можно попробовать множество видов и сортов вкуснейшего лакомства. В местечке Hergla, что в 15 км от Порта Эл Кантауи, находится парк развлечений «Hergla Karting Park», с аттракционами и горками для картинга, который понравится и взрослым и детям.

Из Сусса легко добраться до Эль Кантауи на: специальном автобусе, такси, «тук-туке» - мотороллер с повозкой (2 динара, валюта Туниса), туристическом поезде (2,5 динара) или повозке, запряженной лошадью.

Полезная информация о Суссе

Талассотерапия. В Суссе есть свои центры талассотерапии, оказывающие услуги по оздоровлению и омоложению организма на высоком европейском уровне, одни из известных находятся при отелях Nahrawess Boujaafar 4*, Thalassa Sousse 4* , Hasdrubal Thalassa&SPA Port El Kantaoui 4* и El Mouradi Palace 5*.

Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти

elena77pol 15 Nov 2017, 02:43
Согласна полностью. Не знаю как тогда, но я была в Тунисе буквально два месяца назад. Грязь и разруха. Хотя в целом отдыхом осталась очень довольна. Море просто фантастическое. Эль-Джэм потряс и покорил. Карфагена увидела мало, но и этого хватило, чтобы почувствовать дух истории ...

nausla 28 Oct 2017, 22:19
В туризме и альпинизме есть такое понятие "фанатичное достижение цели".
И главным считается не цель, это признак противоположный здравому смыслу, а способность вовремя понять, что надо вернуться.
А прийти и сдохнуть это для инфантильных дилетантов.
Так что цель это важное но не главное. ...

yulkashpulka 27 Oct 2017, 10:47
Как говорится, если задаться целью, то тогда всегда можно определиться с выбором того места, куда хотите поехать и всегда найдете возможность туда слетать. Главное - это цель! ...

Sergeyjiji 26 Oct 2017, 21:59
Согласен с вами! ...

nausla 26 Oct 2017, 05:37
А главное сделать оборот гиперактивному продвигателю турфирмы. ...

yulkashpulka 25 Oct 2017, 21:16
Можно отдохнуть где угодно и как угодно. Ясное дело, что ни раз еще поменяете свое мнение о той или иной стране, которую хотите посетить. Но пока цены приемлемые в большинстве случаев, куда можно полететь, можно бронировать билеты. Тем более с этим сейчас проблем не возникает fly.kiev.ua/ . В интернете можно и места, и количество человек и куда именно на какой срок и и в какие числа забронировать, поэтому бронировать можно, а потом уже размышлять, и даже если передумать именно в определенное место, всегда можете снять бронь и поменять на другое место полета. ...

admin 04 Oct 2017, 17:55
Со всем остальным могу согласиться, но только не с этим. Ничего европейского в столице нет ни по архитектуре, ни по атмосфере, ни по сервису. ...

04 Oct 2017, 17:03
Прочитала отзывы и появилось желание написать о Тунисе.Я была там дважды. Первый раз в Хаммамете. лет 9-10. назад.Эо было еще до "жасминовой революции" и тогда Тунис произвел сильное впечатление.Столица была похожа на еропейский город. граничащий с восточным. Привела в восторг еда и умение оформления и пищи и ресторана.Я каждый год выбираю новую страну и все сравниваю с сервисом Туниса. в 2016. в октябре. полетела с друзьями на Джербу и снова прекрасны воспоминания.Конечно привело в ужас.что сделала революция с этой прекрасной страной.Хотя. революция ни в одной стране к хорошему не привела.На Джербе нет таких достопримечательностей. как в Хаммамете и Манистире. но остались теплые воспоминания. ...

Мария Карпова 01 Oct 2017, 20:27
Думала туда поехать, но уже передумала. ...

admin 30 Sep 2017, 05:42
Да в Тунисе действительно кроме Сахары смотреть особо нечего, но для простого отдыха на пляже не выходя за пределы отеля с территорией самое то. Был там еще до революции, не показалось, что там особо дорого, скорее наоборот. ...
0.0012149810791016 сек.