Kitchen Egypt

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

Most of the hotels of Egypt offer food on system "all inclusive" (All Inclusive), and guests of the country there is no need to worry about having to find a place where you can eat tasty and inexpensive. Buffet hotels usually given a huge variety of dishes from European cuisine to exotic Egyptian desserts.

However, even if you have chosen the best hotel, where tables groaning with an abundance of dishes, and just look at all these dishes there is no force, it would still be interesting and nice to visit some of the local restaurants, where you can learn real, traditional Egyptian cuisine. It is useful to look at the market, where you can pamper yourself with local fruits and drink fresh juices, and you should definitely visit one of the cafes where you can leisurely enjoy a hot aromatic coffee.

Kitchen Egypt

Egyptian cuisine combines the culinary traditions of many countries. It is diverse and focused on eating meat lovers and vegetarians.

To have a meal here without a problem, everywhere you will find a lot of restaurants and eateries which offer dishes of European and national cuisine. The kitchen is the center of Egypt mostly focused on tourists in tourists from abroad. Therefore, to sample authentic Egyptian meal in a traditional recipe you are unlikely. However, in order to acquaint the tourists with local cuisine, some hotels offer local dishes to the menus of their restaurants.

Culinary cravings daily food of the Egyptians is very simple, basically a dish of beans, pasta, rice with vegetables cooked in oil with spices. Also widely used as food, various vegetables, eggs, cheese. Very popular pellet from boiled beans with spices and herbs (ful), vegetable cutlets made with pureed beans (filyafili). These dishes are always served with bread and tahina sauce - a mixture of sesame paste and spices with olive or butter. In Egypt, during a meal on the table there is always bread (aish), which broke with the hands and dipped in the sauce at the same time, it can wrap various stuffing (meat, basturma, sausage, etc.). Also worth mentioning are the vegetable dishes like vegetable goulash (torly), beans, sauteed with lemon, vegetable oil and barley grains (fuya medames), stuffed grape leaves with rice stuffing (mahshi), soup with vegetables and fried garlic, peppers (of molokheya), spicy salty snack with slices of carrots, onions, olives, lemons and cucumbers (torshi), various vegetable salads and stewed eggplants, seasoned with garlic.

Egyptian cuisine is distinguished by a high content of seasonings and spices, making them very flavorful, spicy and moderately spicy.

As for the meat, and allow it to itself can a few ordinary Egyptians, it is mainly used beef, lamb and poultry. Pork here do not drink for religious reasons (Islam), meals out of it can be found only in restaurants. At the same time, among the meat dishes are very popular: burgers from minced beef fried in oil (jacket); minced meat wrapped in a piece of meat, cooked on the coals (Tarbes); lamb, boiled in water with grain (Harris); roast lamb with rice (Magnus). One of the most delicious dishes is stuffed with rice or millet pigeon (hamam). This kind of pigeon specifically bred for food.

Fish dishes and seafood dishes are striking in their diversity and range and method of cooking. Especially popular among tourists is the fish platter.

Drinks

Traditional non-alcoholic drink of Egypt is considered to be of green tea - a beverage of hibiscus with sour taste red. It quenches thirst and served cold or hot. In local coffee shops, you will be offered a choice of several varieties of coffee. Coffee is usually called in accordance with the amount of sugar: sweet (of siyada), medium (mazbut) or bitter (of the recession). Instant coffee is not really respected, and his brand is called "Nescafe". Popular tea, usually mint or Indian.

You should definitely try fresh fruit juice (Asir), for example: mango, grapefruit, lemon, banana and unusual cane juice. Some of them mixed with milk (banana) and the other diluted with water (lemon).

Western soft drinks such as Coca-Cola, 7-Up, etc., you can buy everywhere. Bottled water is also sold everywhere.

The Egyptians follow the Muslim faith, and so the vast majority of them do not drink alcohol. All alcoholic beverages, imported or local, who you meet in Egypt, designed for tourists. Find here you can of any alcoholic beverages, especially when you stay in a 5* hotel where everything is included (All inclusive): far beyond the alcohol you will not have to walk. But still it should focus on local beverages, and from something and to warn.

Водка Volga

Among the local alcoholic drinks are of average quality, you can celebrate the local wine. The home of good beer sold by the beer brands Stella and Luxor, and pour in the hotels are very poor quality. In addition, Egypt produces its own spirits are tolerable, including vodka (good vodka with the name of the Volga), gin, rum, Arak. But the quality and taste of spirits is not a delusion, because, after all, most of them the quality is below average and below is below-average. This is especially true of alcoholic drinks of local production, issued for popular brands. Spirits still better to buy in duty free shops: 2 liters of spirits and 24 cans of beer, foreign tourists can buy during their stay in Egypt in the duty free shops are located in all tourist centers. Note on the purchase of alcoholic beverages is affixed in the passport of the buyer.

Desserts

To talk about diversity and world-famous Oriental sweets does not make sense – this tasty pastry, nut bark, toffee with honey and coconut, halva with different types of nuts. The main ingredients of most of the sweets are honey, nuts, cream.

From dessert dishes to celebrate the unusual and interesting dishes: noodles baked with honey, nuts and sugar, rice with milk, baked in the oven (ohms).

Fruit

Фруктовый рынок Египта

Contrary to what many think Egypt is a total desert, and no fruits there, they are mistaken, because the fruit here is great and feel great. Due to the warm climate of Egypt, the plants they grow and produce fruit all year round and harvested several times a year.

Unfortunately, in Egypt there is no such abundance of exotic fruits, such as, for example, in South East Asia, but still some interesting fruit here ripens. Prices, of course, much lower than in Russia, but the cost is highly dependent on the season (good season with a large crop prices fall significantly).

Seasonal fruits in Egypt:

  • Mango harvest 1 time a year: from mid-June to late September;
  • Oranges - harvest 2 times a year, in spring and autumn;
  • Grapefruit - harvest 2 times a year, in spring and autumn;
  • Pomegranates - harvest 1 time per year - from mid-October through November;
  • Dates – beginning in the fall throughout the winter;
  • Figs - autumn;
  • Fatalis - beginning in the fall throughout the winter;
  • Peaches - spring, summer, the rest of the time imported;
  • Apricots - spring, summer;
  • Watermelons - from mid-may to September;
  • Melon - from mid-may to September;
  • Lemons, limes - 2 times per year;

Pineapples, avocados, apples, coconuts, bananas in Egypt is growing very little or not at all grow, and most often imported.

Any fruit can be brought from Egypt home. You can also bring the freshest juice of ripe fruit. To find these juices in the season can be everywhere in the markets and in the shops: squeeze right in front of you in your container. Home is very convenient to carry in plastic bottles of soft drinks because these bottles are practically “indestructible” and will easily survive the flight in Luggage. Don't take bottles of liquid in hand Luggage is prohibited.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
sunMYLOVE Jan 12, 2016
In Egypt not so expensive, it is possible for the sea to relax, and to travel. You can eat in the hotel, the Swiss table, the choice is too big. ...
sunMYLOVE March 21, 2016
If you have several people can you rent a car, convenient. ...
olgaolgina16 18 October, 2016
There is also a large hotel where you can relax without animation. ...
MiLoVa 12 May, 2018
By the way, if to drive off from Hurghada a little bit, you will find yourself in Makadi Bay, where the local population does not live - it is purely a tourist place, there are concentrated only hotels. We liked it. ...
rainbow 18 July, 2018
dangerous even to the bakery for bread to go .if you afraid of everything .you have to stay at home. ...
Anafiel 9 July, 2019
No, the sandstorms, the city without greenery, the hot the cold, the huge mosquitoes... brrr. And debris. Mountains of debris. And people are quite different. ...
Sasap August 31, 2019
Calm, with good infrastructure holiday, plus a short flight, and a visit to the country free. Of the minuses don't even know what to note. Probably prices too Intrusive and merchants shops with Souvenirs. ...
Mark August 31, 2019
Yes it was. This was my first the path of the procession for the border. Rested then in the glory, despite the fact that we lived on the second line from the sea. ...
nausla August 31, 2019
In vain. I was not, for example.
I was only interested in the sea. ...
nausla August 31, 2019
That is nonsense and bought Souvenirs.
And for an inadequate price, but why not do it for myself.
A bargain in hundred-degree heat for several cents is simply ridiculous. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Египта Египет
Африка > Египет > Кухня

Кухня

Большинство отелей Египта предлагают питание по системе «все включено» (All Inclusive), и гостям страны нет нужды беспокоиться о том, чтобы найти место, где можно покушать вкусно и недорого. На шведском столе отелей обычно предоставлено огромное разнообразие блюд от европейской кухни до экзотических египетских десертов.

Тем не менее, даже если вы выбрали самый лучший отель, в котором столы ломятся от изобилия блюд, и просто смотреть уже на все эти яства нет сил, все равно будет интересно и приятно посетить какой-нибудь из местных ресторанов, где можно узнать настоящую, традиционную египетскую кухню. Нелишним будет заглянуть и на рынок, где можно побаловать себя местными фруктами и попить свежевыжатый сок, и непременно стоит посетить одну из кофеен, где можно неспеша насладиться горячим ароматным кофе.

Кухня Египта

Кухня Египта сочетает в себе кулинарные традиции многих стран. Она разнообразна и ориентирована как на любителей мясной пищи, так и на вегетарианцев.

Перекусить здесь можно без проблем, повсюду вы встретите множество ресторанов и закусочных, где вам предложат блюда европейской и национальной кухни. Кухня отелей Египта в большинстве своем ориентирована на отдыхающих в них туристов-иностранцев. Поэтому отведать оригинальное египетское блюдо по традиционной рецептуре вам вряд ли удастся. Однако, в целях ознакомления туристов с национальной кухней, некоторые отели предлагают блюда местной кухни в меню своих ресторанов.

Кулинарные пристрастия повседневной пищи египтян очень просты, в основном блюда из бобов, макарон, риса с овощами, приготовленные в масле со специями. Также широко используют в пищу различные овощи, яйца, брынзу. Большой популярностью пользуются лепешки из вареных бобов со специями и зеленью (фуль), овощные котлетки из протертых бобов (филяфили). К этим блюдам всегда подают хлеб и соус тахина - смесь кунжутной пасты и специй с оливковым или сливочным маслом. В Египте во время еды на столе всегда присутствует хлеб (aish), который разламывают руками и обмакивают в соус, в то же время в него можно заворачивать различные начинки (мясо, бастурма, колбаса и пр.). Также стоит отметить такие овощные блюда, как овощной гуляш (torly), бобы, тушенные с лимоном, растительным маслом и ячменной крупой (фуя медомес), голубцы из виноградных листьев с начинкой из риса (махши), суп с овощами и жареным чесноком, перцем (молохея), острая соленая закуска с ломтиками моркови, лука, оливками, лимонами и огурцами (торши), различные овощные салаты и тушеные баклажаны, приправленные чесноком.

Блюда египетской кухни отличает большое содержание приправ и специй, что делает их очень ароматными, пряными и в меру острыми.

Что касается мяса, а позволить его себе могут немногие простые египтяне, то, в основном, используют говядину, баранину и птицу. Свинину здесь не употребляют по религиозным убеждениям (ислам), блюда из нее можно встретить только в ресторанах. В то же время среди мясных блюд очень популярны: котлеты из рубленной говядины, обжаренные в масле (кофта); фарш завернутый в кусок мяса, приготовленный на углях (тарб); баранина, вываренная в воде с зерном (харис); жаркое из баранины с рисом (магбус). Одним из самых деликатесных блюд считается фаршированный рисом или пшеном голубь (hamam). Эту разновидность голубя специально разводят для еды.

Рыбные блюда и блюда из морепродуктов поражают своим разнообразием и по ассортименту и по способу приготовления. Особой популярностью среди туристов пользуется рыбное ассорти.


Напитки

Традиционным неалкогольным напитком Египта считается каркадэ - напиток из гибискуса с кисловатым вкусом красного цвета. Он отлично утоляет жажду, и подается в холодном или горячем виде. В местных кофейнях вам предложат на выбор несколько сортов кофе. Кофе обычно называют в соответствии с количеством сахара: сладкий (зийяда), средний (мазбута) или горький (спада). Растворимый кофе здесь не особо уважают, и все его марки называют «Нескафе». Популярен чай, обычно мятный или индийский.

Непременно стоит попробовать свежевыжатые фруктовые соки (асыр), например: манговый, грейпфрутовый, лимонный, банановый и необычный тростниковый сок. Одни из них смешивают с молоком (банановый), а другие разбавляют с водой (лимонный).

Западные газированные безалкогольные напитки, такие, как кока-кола, 7-Up и т.д., можно купить повсюду. Бутилированная вода также продается повсеместно.

Египтяне придерживаются мусульманской веры, и поэтому подавляющее большинство из них алкоголь не употребляют. Все алкогольные напитки, привозные или местные, которые вы встретите в Египте, предназначены для туристов. Найти здесь вы сможете любые алкогольные напитки, особенно, если остановитесь в 5* отеле, где все включено (All inclusive): далеко за алкоголем вам ходить не придется. Но все же стоит остановиться на напитках местного производства, а кое от чего и предостеречь.

Водка Volga

Среди местных алкогольных напитков среднего качества можно отметить местное вино. На родине пива продается неплохое пиво марок Stella и Luxor, а наливаемое в отелях очень плохого качества. Кроме этого, в Египте производятся собственные крепкие напитки сносного качества, в том числе водка (неплохая водка с названием Volga), джин, ром, арак. Но о качестве и вкусе крепких напитков стоит не обольщаться – все таки большая часть из них качества ниже среднего и ниже ниже-среднего. Особенно это касается крепких спиртных напитков местного производства, выдаваемых за популярные марки. Крепкие алкогольные напитки все-таки лучше покупать в магазинах беспошлинной торговли: 2 литра алкогольных напитков и 24 банки пива иностранные туристы могут приобрести в период пребывания в Египте в магазинах беспошлинной торговли, расположенных во всех туристических центрах. Отметка о приобретении алкогольных напитков проставляется в паспорт покупателя.

Десерты

Говорить о многообразии и всемирной известности восточных сладостей не имеет смысла – это и вкуснейшая выпечка, ореховые пастилки, тянучки с медом и кокосовой стружкой, халва с различными видами орехов. Основными ингредиентами большинства сладостей являются мед, орехи, крем.

Из десертных блюд стоит отметить необычные интересные блюда: лапшу, запеченную с медом, орехами и сахаром; рис с молоком, томленый в печи (омам).

Фрукты

Фруктовый рынок Египта

Вопреки тому, что многие думают будто Египет - это сплошная пустыня и никаких фруктов там нет, они заблуждаются, ведь фрукты здесь есть и прекрасно себя чувствуют. Благодаря теплому климату Египта, растения там растут и плодоносят круглый год, а урожай собирается несколько раз в год.

К сожалению, в Египте нет такого изобилия экзотических фруктов, как, например, в странах Юго-восточной Азии, но все же некоторые интересные фрукты здесь созревают. Цены, конечно же, намного ниже, чем в России, но стоимость сильно зависит от сезона (в хороший сезон при большом урожае цены значительно падают).

Сезоны фруктов в Египте:

  • Манго - урожай 1 раз в год: с середины июня до конца сентября;
  • Апельсины - урожай 2 раза в год, весной и осенью;
  • Грейпфрут - урожай 2 раза в год, весной и осенью;
  • Гранаты - урожай 1 раз в год - с середины октября по ноябрь включительно;
  • Финики – начиная с осени всю зиму;
  • Инжир - осень;
  • Фейзалис - начиная с осени всю зиму;
  • Персики - весна, лето, в остальное время привозные;
  • Абрикосы - весна, лето;
  • Арбузы - с середины мая по сентябрь;
  • Дыни - с середины мая по сентябрь;
  • Лимоны, Лайм - 2 раза в год;

Ананасы, авокадо, яблоки, кокосы, бананы в Египте растут очень мало или вовсе не растут, и чаще всего привозные.

Понравившиеся фрукты можно без проблем привезти из Египта домой. Также можно привезти свежайшие соки из только что созревших фруктов. Найти такие соки в сезон можно повсеместно на рынках и в лавках: выжмут прямо при вас в вашу тару. Домой очень удобно везти в пластиковых бутылках из-под лимонадов, т.к. такие бутылки практически “неубиваемые” и легко выдержат перелет в багаже. Не берите бутылки с жидкостью в ручную кладь – запрещено.

Последняя редакция 13.03.2011