Attractions Lombok (Indonesia), what to see

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

On Lombok there is a sufficient number of natural and man-made attractions, so that you will not be bored during your vacation on the island. Although it is necessary to warn in advance sophisticated travelers that not all attractions can cause wild. Honestly, they are modest, but still have the character of "dilatasti" and "neosvoennost" numerous tourists.

Attractions scattered around the island (you can see them on the interactive map Lombok) and visit them yourself either by hired transport or by taxi. Easier and cheaper just to use one of the group tours, which in large quantities are available at travel agencies on the streets of the tourist areas of the island. You can also use the services of an experienced guide guide, which is quite in the same agencies, and to plan the itinerary for a private tour on your own. We have prepared an overview of the main attractions of Lombok, which will help you choose interesting tour, to make a route with a guide or independently to visit interesting places.

Гора Ринджани

The main attraction of the island is mount rinjani (Mount Rinjani), part of the volcano and the location of the huge volcanic lake. For uphill very popular trekking trips. It should be restrained by the sleeve rushing into battle seasoned travelers wanting to conquer the summit: categorically should not do this on their own. Though the climb on mount rinjani is quite shallow and requires no special training, is not the same that to climb pjatisotmetrovyj mound. The height of the top – 3726 meters, and lifting it will take at least one day, but after all and will have to spend the night, and then go down. That's why everywhere on Lombok offers trekking a trekking guide and porters for two or three days. The program of hikes varies: from c up to the edge of the crater to a height of 2700 meters with admiring the beauty and finishing with the climb up to the crater rim, swimming in the lake and hot springs, and then rise to the highest point of the mountain. The cost of participation in this campaign – from 1000 rupees (about $ 111) up to 2,000 rupees. For the money, but the guide and porters you will receive a tent, sleeping bags and food. But don't forget to bring warm clothes: at the top the temperature even during the day rarely rise above zero.

Next attraction is the Gili Islands. A wonderful coral island with beautiful beaches and an interesting underwater world. Most popular – Trawangan, Meno and air, and they are all next to each other and not far from the coast of Lombok. They can enjoy diving, snorkeling and doing nothing. Even if you don't decide to stay at one of the hotels on the Gili Islands (there are really quite boring to spend many days in a row), then visit one of the Islands as a tourist attraction is a must. Read more about the Gili Islands here.

Still worth a visit on Lombok "Water Park Narmada" (Narmada water park, also Taman Narmada). It's not an amusement Park as you possibly can immediately think of. In the past, this water Park was used by members of the Royal family, especially in the dry season. The Park was built in the early 19th century by the king Anak Agung Gede Karang Asem Kingdom of Mataram Lombok.

In "the Narmada Water Park" is a Hindu temple Pura Kalasa, a swimming pool, "fountain of youth" water which prolongs youth, if you drink and wash her. The many lakes and springs in the Park take their water from mount Rinjani (Mount Rinjani). And in the Park there is a small old rest house, where spent his time, the king, when he wanted to rest and retire. The Park is very well maintained and beautiful. Many locals visit this place to relax. Park entry fee: 10 000 rupees (just over $ 1).

Водный дворец Маюра

Another "water attraction of the island" - mayura water Palace (Mayura Water Palace). Note that this attraction is in quotes. This Palace was built in 1744 and was formerly the Palace of justice Bali Kingdom. In 1894, took place here a fierce battle between the Dutch and the Balinese people as a result of which the Palace was seriously damaged. Now here is a lake surrounded by a Park with statues, altars and guns. It is a favorite place of recreation for residents of Mataram. Access to the Park is open from 07:00 to 19:30, entrance fee.

On the island there are several traditional villages, each of which is more inherent to their specific craft. What else is good, visiting this village, you will be able to purchase crafts handmade products at significantly lower prices than in the resort areas.

So, traditional village, Sukarara (Sukarare Village) the most well-known textile Handicrafts. The village is even called the "village of weavers". Visiting the village, you can not only plunge into the atmosphere of a traditional village in Lombok, but also be able to observe the process on old looms. The village Pregasina (Pringgasela) is famous for its national clothes, also manufactured by hand. And in the village of Suranadi (Suradadi) artisans weave palm leaf baskets, bags, and more. Another village Getap famous blacksmith artists who in their work are still using the most primitive tools. In the village of Penujak (Penujak) from the red clay made utensils that are fired in traditional kilns.

Discover the sights of Lombok will be incomplete if not to visit one of the many temples of the island, including the two most important:

Храм Пура Меру

The Pura Meru temple (Pura Meru) – the largest temple on Lombok. This Hindu temple built in 1720. In the outer court of the temple there are huge wooden drums, the sound of which invites believers at the ceremony. The courtyard is located 33 small shrines to the gods Shiva, Vishnu and Brahma. The temple is open from 08:00 to 17:00.

Another temple, or rather a temple complex of Pura Lingsar (Lingsar Pura), built in 1714 – the most sacred place in Lombok. The temple complex serves two religions: Balinese Hinduism and Islam three three "vectors of the Body" (Wektu Body), each of which on the territory built his temple. The complex is open from 08:00 to 18:00.

The entrance to most temples in Lombok free (including two described), but donations are very welcome.

Also in the vicinity of Lombok recommend you to visit the waterfalls, the most famous of which are:

The Sindang Gila waterfall (Sindang Gila), which is located approximately at the height of 600 m above sea level. Waterfall Kelep Tiu (Tiu Kelep), which is quite difficult to reach, but at the foot of which is a deep natural water pool where you can swim.

The falls of the Betar Linlang (Betara Lenjang) can see only trained climbers with the necessary equipment accompanied by a local guide.

,
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin May 30, 2018

Can you just package is not included, i.e. the option ...
admin 19 July, 2018

On the island of Bali not so much exotic fruits, especially during their off-season ripening, and the prices are quite high. How do local justify such a high price: the island is small and there is almost nothing growing and all imported, so expensive. But I am inclined to them a little do not trust and think that high prices probably because of the desire to earn more money. If you search well away from the tourist places on the stalls and markets, you can find cheaper, but still prices are higher than in Thailand. For example, in may, I failed to find in Bali mango cheaper than 40000 rupees per kilogram, which is about 175 rubles, in Turkestan take even more expensive. And in Bangkok, at the same time in the supermarket and on the street local mango is from 25 baht per kilogram, which is 50 rubles. ...
admin January 21, 2019
On the website there is a section guide about Jakarta.
General information about Jakarta
Hotels in areas in Jakarta, where to stay
How to get to Jakarta
The Airport Of Jakarta
Transport Jakarta
The Sights Of Jakarta
In this topic, we are discussing everything about Jakarta. ...
Easygili Jul 17, 2019
03 General description fast boat to Gili is almost the same ekajaya just 120 people, all fast and the aluminum boat, which is not afraid of high waves. Just hit the search easygili and will be able to book cheap tickets. ...
13 March, 2020
Good afternoon.
interested Internet for work.How is this the case?Need powerful Internet. ...
avelon March 18, 2020
Raspolirovka still there, and when you look at the living conditions these poor animals, no longer any desire. Maybe if they live in natural conditions and are looking for a selected food, then coffee may be tasty, but in such conditions I doubt that's possible.
avelon March 18, 2020
Food is delicious almost everywhere, but local)) ...
avelon March 18, 2020
Even Kuta is not advised, as there is completely narcomania and noise, but in Nusa Dua is a luxurious holiday. Ubud is also great, if you the sea is not the priority, as it is mostly tropical Lesja mountains ...
avelon March 19, 2020
With a taxi you need to be careful and to immediately specify the price, especially at night in Jimbaran ...
avelon March 19, 2020
Knowing I have this extreme when rush this wreck off a cliff and the only thing that saves from falling off a cliff, two people standing on the edge and catching those who dare to ride ...

Достопримечательности Ломбока (Индонезия), что посмотреть

На Ломбоке находится достаточное количество и природных и рукотворных достопримечательностей, благодаря которым вы не будете скучать во время отдыха на острове. Хотя стоит предупредить заранее искушенных туристов, что не все достопримечательности могут вызвать дикий восторг. Честно сказать, они здесь несколько скромные, зато, пока еще имеют характер «диковатости» и «неосвоенности» многочисленными туристами.

Достопримечательности разбросаны по острову (можете увидеть их на интерактивной карте Ломбока), и посетить их самостоятельно можно либо на арендованном транспорте, либо на такси. Удобнее и дешевле всего воспользоваться одной из групповых экскурсий, которые в больших количествах предлагаются в турагентствах на улицах туристических районов острова. Можно также воспользоваться услугами опытного гида экскурсовода, коих достаточно в тех же турагентствах, и составить маршрут для частной экскурсии самостоятельно. Мы же со своей стороны подготовили обзор основных достопримечательностей Ломбока, который поможет выбрать вам интересную экскурсию, составить маршрут с гидом или самостоятельно посетить интересные места.

Гора Ринджани

Главная достопримечательность острова – гора Ринджани (Rinjani Mount), по совместительству вулкан и место расположения огромного вулканического озера. Для подъема в гору очень популярны треккинговые походы. Следует сразу одернуть за рукав рвущихся в бой бывалых путешественников, желающих самим покорить вершину: категорически не стоит делать этого самостоятельно. Хоть подъем на Ринджани достаточно пологий и не требует специальной подготовки, это не то же самое, что подняться на пятисотметровый холмик. Высота вершины – 3726 метров, и подъем на нее займет по меньшей мере один день, но надо будет ведь и ночевать, а потом и спускаться. Именно поэтому на Ломбоке повсеместно предлагаются треккинговые походы с проводником и носильщиками на два или три дня. Программа походов различается: начиная просто c подъема до края кратера на высоту 2700 метров с любованием красотами и заканчивая подъемом до края кратера, купанием в озере и горячих источниках, а затем подъемом на высшую точку гору. Стоимость участия в таком походе – от 1000 тысяч рупий (около 111 долларов) до 2000 тысяч рупий. За эти деньги кроме проводника и носильщиков вы получите палатку, спальные мешки и питание. Но не забудьте с собой взять теплые вещи: на самой вершине температура даже днем редко поднимается выше нуля.

Следующая достопримечательность – острова Гили. Замечательные коралловые острова с прекрасными пляжами и интересным подводным миром. Самые популярные – Траванган, Мено и Эйр, и все они находятся рядом друг с другом и совсем недалеко от побережья Ломбока. На них можно заняться дайвингом, снорклингом и ничего неделанием. Даже если вы не решитесь остановиться в одном из отелей на островах Гили (там действительно достаточно скучно, чтобы проводить много дней подряд), то уж посетить один из островов, как достопримечательность, стоит обязательно. Подробнее об островах Гили здесь.

Еще стоит посетить на Ломбоке «Водный парк Нармада» (Narmada water park, также Taman Narmada). Это совсем не аквапарк развлечений, как вы возможно сразу подумали. В прошлом этот водный парк использовали члены королевской семьи, особенно в сухой сезон. Парк был построен в начале 19 века королем Anak Agung Gede Karang Asem королевства Mataram Lombok.

В "Водном парке Нармада" находится индуистский храм Pura Kalasa, плавательный бассейн, «фонтан молодости», вода которого продлевает молодость, если ее пить и умываться ею. Множество озер и источников на территории парка берут свои воды с горы Ринжани (Mount Rinjani). А еще в парке расположен небольшой старый дом отдыха, в котором проводил свое время король, когда желал отдохнуть и уединиться. Территория парка очень ухожена и красива. Много местных жителей посещают это место, чтобы отдохнуть. Вход в парк платный: 10 000 рупий (чуть больше 1 доллара).

Водный дворец Маюра

Еще один «водный аттракцион острова» - водный дворец Маюра (Mayura Water Palace). Заметьте, что это аттракцион в кавычках. Этот дворец построен в 1744 году и являлся раньше дворцом правосудия балийского королевства. В 1894 году здесь разыгралась жестокая битва между голландцами и балийцами, в результате которой дворец был серьезно разрушен. Теперь здесь озеро, окруженное парком со статуями, жертвенниками и пушками. Это любимое место отдыха жителей Матарама. Доступ в парк открыт с 07:00 до 19:30, вход платный.

Еще на острове есть несколько традиционных деревень, каждой из которых в большей мере присуще свое определенное ремесло. Что еще хорошо, посетив такую деревню, вы сможете приобрести ремесленные изделия ручной работы по ценам значительно ниже, чем в курортных районах.

Так, традиционная деревня Сукараре (Sukarare Village) наиболее известна текстильными изделиями ручной работы. Деревню даже называют «деревней ткачей». Посетив деревню, вы сможете не только окунутся в атмосферу традиционной деревни о. Ломбок, но и сможете понаблюдать за самим процессом на старинных ткацких станках. Деревня Прингасела (Pringgasela) славится своими национальными одеждами, также изготавливаемыми вручную. А в деревне Сурадади (Suradadi) ремесленники плетут из пальмового листа корзины, сумки и многое другое. Еще одна деревня Гетап славится кузнечными мастерами, которые в своей работе по-прежнему используют самые примитивные инструменты. В деревне Пенуяк (Penujak) из красной глины изготавливают посуду, которую обжигают в традиционных печах.

Знакомство с достопримечательностями Ломбока будет неполным, если не посетить один из многочисленных храмов острова, в числе которых два самых значимых:

Храм Пура Меру

Храм Пура Меру (Pura Meru) – крупнейший храм на Ломбоке. Этот индуистский храм построен в 1720 году. Во внешнем дворе храма находятся огромные деревянные барабаны, стук в которые приглашает верующих на церемонии. Во внутреннем дворе расположились 33 небольшие святыни богам Шива, Вишну и Брахме. Храм открыт для посещения с 08:00 до 17:00.

Еще один храм, вернее целый храмовый комплекс Пура Лингсар (Pura Lingsar), построенный в 1714 году – самое священное место Ломбока. Храмовый комплекс служит сразу двум религиям: балийскому индуизму и трехразовому исламу «Векту Телу» (Wektu Telu), для каждого из которых на территории построен свой храм. Комплекс открыт для посещения с 08:00 до 18:00.

Вход в большинство храмов на Ломбоке бесплатный (включая и два описанных), но пожертвования очень приветствуются.

Также в числе достопримечательностей Ломбока рекомендуем к посещению водопады, самыми известными из которых являются:

Водопад Синданнг Гила (Sindang Gila), расположенный примерно на высоте 600 м над уровнем моря. Водопад Тиу Kelep (Tiu Kelep), до которого достаточно трудно добраться, но у подножия которого находится глубокий естественный водоем-бассейн, в котором можно искупаться.

Водопад Бетара Леньянг (Betara Lenjang) могут увидеть только подготовленные скалолазы с необходимым снаряжением в сопровождении местного гида.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 30 Май, 2018

Может вы просто пакет не включили, т.е. опцию ...
admin 19 Июль, 2018

На острове Бали не так уж и много экзотических фруктов, особенно во время их несезона созревания, да и цены довольно высокие. Как сами местные обосновывают столь высокие цены: остров небольшой и на нем почти ничего не растет и все привозное, поэтому дорого. Но я склонен им немного не доверять и думать, что высокие цены скорее из-за желания побольше заработать. Если хорошо поискать вдали от туристических мест на лотках и рынках, то можно найти и подешевле, но все равно цены выше чем в Тайланде. Например, в мае мне не удалось найти на Бали манго дешевле чем 40000 рупий за килограмм, а это примерно 175 рублей, в турместах берут еще дороже. А в Бангкоке в это же время в супермаркете и на улице местное манго стоит от 25 бат за килограмм, что 50 рублей. ...
Easygili 17 Июль, 2019
Ostina 03 fast boat to Gili это практически тот же самый ekajaya только на 120 человек, все также быстрая и алюминиевая лодка, котороя не боится высоких волн. Просто забей в поиск easygili и сможешь заказать дешёвые билеты. ...
13 Март, 2020
Добрый день.
интересует интернет дла работы.Как там с этим обстоят дела?Нужен мощный интернет. ...
avelon 18 Март, 2020
Разводиловка ещё там, а когда смотришь в каких условиях живут эти бедные зверьки, отпадает всякое желание. Может, если они живут в естественных условиях и ищут себе отборную пищу, тогда кофе возможно будет вкусным, но в таких условиях я сомневаюсь, что это возможно ...
avelon 18 Март, 2020
Еды практически везде вкусная, но местная)) ...
avelon 18 Март, 2020
Куту даже не советую, так как там сплошь норкомания и шум, а вот в Нуса-Дуа будет шикарный отдых. Убуд тоже отлично подходит, если для вас море не приоритете, так как это по большей части тропический леси горы ...
avelon 19 Март, 2020
С такси нужно быть поосторожнее и сразу оговаривать цену, особенно ночью в Джимбаране ...
avelon 19 Март, 2020
Зная я этот экстрим, когда мчишься на этой развалюхе с обрыва и единственное, что спасает от падения с обрыва - это два человека стоящих на краю и ловящих тех, кто рискнул прокатиться ...
admin 20 Май, 2020

А вообще он закрыт только для подъема по склону, а туры на смотровые точки по прежнему есть. И как альтернатива предлагаются треккинговые туры на соседний вулкан Мербабу, откуда открывается вид на Мерапи. ...