Tours in Angkor/Siem reap(Cambodia)

Ангкор Ват Cambodia is a country of ancient civilization, literally thirty years ago survived the horrors of genocide and violence that the most serious impact on development and greatly influenced the monuments of the past. Today, Cambodia is one of the most promising tourist regions of South-East Asia, attracting tourists from around the world. Tens of thousands of travelers choose tours to Cambodia, to get acquainted with the unique monuments of history and culture of this ancient country.

Siem reap (Siem Reap, also Siemreap, Simrep, Siem reap, etc.) is a town in the North of Cambodia, the main stopping place for tourists to access the temples of Angkor archaeological Park (often referred to simply and mistakenly Angkor Wat). The city was founded in the year of 802, and its name literally means "Siam defeated". This city derived its name in the 16th century in honor of the victory over Thailand.

From a tourist point of view to consider Siem reap as a tourist interesting place without Angkor, not worth it. It is for the inspection of temple complexes of Siem reap is annually visited by a huge number of tourists. Thanks to the Angkor city is very popular and here began to develop the tourist infrastructure. Well, until in the early 19th century, the French explorers re-opened Angkor, Siem reap was simply a village.

Today, Siem reap is a tourist town with lots of hotels, cafes and restaurants, and in addition to the temples of Angkor there are other attractions and entertainment. Close to town, built an international airport ready to receive flights from all over the world. The city's population is 171 800 people (as of 2009). A beach holiday in Siem reap not, and will be able to sunbathe, except that pool.

Find and book a tour to Angkor/Siem reap (Cambodia) online for rent, no extra charge you can using the suggested search form. Moreover, among the proposals meet very interesting and combined tours with visits to neighboring countries: Bangkok and Pattaya in Thailand, Ho Chi Minh city in Vietnam. Some tours include a stop for a day or two in Phnom Penh to discover the capital of Cambodia.

Well, for more tourist information about Sihanoukville , you can get from our site.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
iva 03 Jan 2015, 17:05
Recently ventured out of Vietnam on a motorbike in Cambodia to go. And tortured me a question let me in with a Vietnamese bike in Cambodia? or not?

At the Vietnamese border, a lot of "intermediaries", which for $ 5 you are ready to put a stamp without your involvement (to boast) and without queues. This divorce, if there is a queue, it moves quickly. The stamp and all free! At the Vietnamese border, many say that Cambodians won't let a scooter with Vietnamese numbers. I figured since you released me, it means that there is an opportunity there to pass.

On the Cambodian border more difficult... Need to fill anketku for a Visa, she need a picture, but then for $ 5 are helpers that will fill in the questionnaire for you and one agree about the uselessness of photography. It turned out that with a photo of the visa costs 30 dollars, and without pictures 33, but the customs officers. There are people who for $ 10 you will move the bike across the border, which is also expensive. Just after the paperwork (by the way they fingerprinted), go to MOTOBIKE and pass the border.

PS: One tamogenaya said that the police were to catch you with these numbers. But I did not come across to them, nor in Vietnam (driving without a license), nor in Cambodia. Who had experience to share. ...
Martee 15 Mar 2015, 08:05
By passing the well-known attractions of Siem reap such as Angkor (Angkor), old market (Old Market) and Apsara Show (Apsara Show), appeared in the city a new Center of prophecy and of healing (Fortune Telling and healing centre). In this center you can know the future through astrology, palmistry and much more. Astrology is there not such, to which we are accustomed. It is more like the ancient sacred art. The place is remarkable for the fact that for the most eager and daring can be made a special magic ritual to change destiny. As for treatment, you treat it, of course, first and foremost the soul with the help of minerals and herbs, but the effect is striking. In my case, the changes started to happen the next day! In General, if You want to add magic to your life, to understand why the constant is the same, and most importantly, to look into the future - You there! I was very pleased! In General, I love these things, in all the trips I try to visit these places, but what I saw in Siem reap - the incomparable and breathtaking! Maybe it's the city itself is such an unusual...
In short, is a magical place, almost in the city centre on the ground floor of the hotel Villa Sagittarius, not far from Old Market, opposite the Quad Bike Adventure. ...
admin 23 Dec 2016, 04:49
The only thing you forgot to mention the restriction on the reverse is valid only when visa-free travel, we have about this has long been written everywhere - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/a ... neniya.php. so before you go all read on the topic. ...
admin 16 Jan 2017, 06:43
From HCM to Phnom Penh bus is 7-10 hours, and from TNG to SMRP for more than 6 hours. As for the stop in Phnom Penh on the way to Siemriep or not, I would definitely say that I'd drop in and make a stop there for 2 full days. To visit the country and not to visit the capital for me is a defective acquaintance with the country, so I always visit the capital. In Phnom Penh you need to watch at least "the killing fields", the Royal Palace, Wat Phnom, NAT. Museum. But there is besides so much more interesting. ...
admin 16 Jan 2017, 07:00
Hello Anya. To change the dongs can be precisely, but regarding the profitability of the course you will not tell. In any case, the logic of the exchange rate of the Dong to Riel should be more profitable than from dongs to dollars then dollars. But on the other hand, dollars in Cambodia in the course, and the local currency by tourists almost never used, so it may be easier to change dongs for dollars in Vietnam, and in Cambodia directly have to pay with dollars, as all do. ...
admin 28 Jan 2017, 12:54
Is Siemrpe have time to go on trips to the tropical gardens is to see Angkor? ...
katiaLike 04 Feb 2017, 11:22
A very interesting story. Photo said it! ...
katiaLike 04 Feb 2017, 11:23
Thanks for the routes. Useful...! ...
pilot59 09 Oct 2017, 09:49
Guys hi. May I repeat , the visa for Cambodia is valid for 3 months from the date of issuance.Within this period you can call for 30 days.Even stopping in the last day, term the same a period of 30 days. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 31 Oct 2017, 08:23
...

Туры в Ангкор/Сиемреап(Камбоджа)

Ангкор Ват Камбоджа - страна древнейшей цивилизации, буквально тридцать лет назад пережившая ужасы геноцида и насилия, что самым печальным образом сказалось на развитии и очень сильно повлияло на памятники исторического прошлого. Сегодня Камбоджа - это один из наиболее перспективных туристических регионов Юго-Восточной Азии, притягивающий туристов со всего мира. Десятки тысяч путешественников выбирают туры в Камбоджу, чтобы познакомиться с уникальными памятниками истории и культуры этой древней страны.

Сиемреап (Siem Reap, также Сиемреп, Симреп, Сием-реп и др.) – город на севере Камбоджи, главное место остановки туристов для доступа к храмам археологического парка Ангкор (чаще всего называемого просто и ошибочно Ангкор Ват). Город основан в 802 году, а его название дословно переводится как «Сиам побежден». Такое название город получил в 16 веке в честь победы над Тайландом.

С туристической точки зрения рассматривать Сиемреап, как интересное туристическое место без храмового комплекса Ангкор, не стоит. Именно ради осмотра храмовых комплексов ежегодно Сиемреап посещает огромное количество туристов. Благодаря Ангкору город очень популярен и здесь стала развиваться туристическая инфраструктура. Ну а до момента, когда в начале 19 века французскими исследователями заново был открыт Ангкор, Сиемреап был просто-напросто деревушкой.

На сегодняшний день Сиемреап представляет собой туристический город с большим количеством отелей, кафе и ресторанов, а помимо храмов Ангкора появились и другие достопримечательности и развлечения. Рядом с городом построен международный аэропорт, готовый принять рейсы со всего мира. Население города составляет 171 800 человек (по данным за 2009 год). Пляжного отдыха в Сиемреапе нет, и позагорать удастся разве что у бассейна отеля.

Подобрать и забронировать тур в Ангкор/Сиемреап (Камбоджу) он-лайн по ценам туроператоров без наценки вы можете через предложенную форму поиска. Причем, среди предложений встречаются и очень интересные комбинированные туры с посещением соседних государств: Бангкок и Паттайя в Тайланде, Хошимин во Вьетнаме. Некоторые туры включают остановку на день-другой в Пномпене для знакомства со столицей Камбоджи.

Ну, а дополнительную туристическую информацию о Сиануквиле вы можете почерпнуть у нас на сайте.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
iva 03 Jan 2015, 17:05
Недавно решился из Вьетнама на мотике в Камбоджу съездить. И мучал меня вопрос впустят меня с Вьетнамским мотиком в Камбоджу? или нет?

На Вьетнамской границе, очень много "посредников", которые за 5 долларов готовы вам поставить штамп без вашего участия (для понтов) и без очередей. Это развод, если и есть очередь, то движется она быстро. Штампик и всё, свободен! На Вьетнамской границе многие говорят, что Камбоджийцы не впустят моторолер с Въетнамскими номерами. Я подумал, раз вы меня выпускаете, то значит есть возможность и там пройти.

На Камбоджийской границе сложнее... Нужно заполнить анкетку на Визу, на неё нужна фото, но тут же за 5 долларов находятся помощники, которые заполнят анкету для вас и за одно договорятся о ненужности фотографии. Оказалось, что с фото виза стоит 30 долларов, а без фото 33, но таможенникам. Находятся люди, которые за 10 долларов вам перевезут байк через границу, что тоже развод! Просто после оформления документов (они кстати снимают отпечатки пальцев), идёшь к мотобайку и проходишь границу.

PS: Одна таможеница сказала, что полиция вас схватит с такими номерами. Но я не попадался к ним, ни во Вьетнаме (езжу без прав), ни в Камбодже. У кого был опыт, поделитесь. ...
Martee 15 Mar 2015, 08:05
По мимо широко известных достопримечательностей Сием Рипа, таких как Ангкор (Angkor), Олд маркет (Old Market) и Апсара Шоу (Apsara Show), в городе появился новый Центр предсказаний и врачевания (Fortune Telling and healing centre). В этом центре можно узнать будущее с помощью астрологии, хиромантии и много другого. Астрология там не такая, к которой мы привыкли. Она больше похожа на древнее сакральное искусство. Место примечательно еще и тем, что для особо жаждущих и смелых могут быть проведены специальные магические ритуалы по изменению судьбы. Что касается лечения, то лечат там, конечно, в первую очередь душу при помощи минералов и трав, но эффект поразительный. В моем случае изменения начали происходить на следующий день! В общем, если Вы хотите добавить магии в свою жизнь, понять, почему постоянно происходит одно и то же, а главное, заглянуть в будущее - то Вам туда! Я осталась очень довольна! Вообще, обожаю такие штуки, во всех путешествиях стараюсь посетить подобные места, но то, что я видела в Сием Рипе - несравнимо и дух захватывает! Может это город сам по себе такой необычный...
Короче, находится это волшебное место, практически в центре города на первом этаже отеля Sagittarius Villa, не далеко от Old Market, напротив Quad Bike Adventure. ...
admin 23 Dec 2016, 04:49
Единственное что вы забыли упомянуть, ограничение на обратный въезд действует только при безвизовом въезде, у нас об этом давно уже везде написано - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/a ... neniya.php. поэтому перед поездкой все внимательно читайте по теме. ...
admin 16 Jan 2017, 06:43
Из ХШМ до Пномпеня автобус идет 7-10 часов, а из ПНП до СМРП больше 6 часов. Что касается заезжать в Пномпень по пути в Сиемреп или нет, то я бы однозначно сказал, что стоит заехать и сделать там остановку на 2 полных дня. Посетить страну и не посетить столицу для меня это неполноценное знакомство со страной, поэтому я везде посещаю столицы. В Пномпене нужно посмотреть как минимум "поля смерти", королевский дворец, Ват Пном, Нац. музей. Но там помимо этого еще много всего интересного. ...
admin 16 Jan 2017, 07:00
Здравствуйте Аня. Поменять донги можно точно, но вот по поводу выгодности курса не скажу. В любом случае по логике курс обмена из донгов в риели должен быть выгодней, чем из донгов в доллары затем в риели. Но с другой стороны, доллары в Камбодже в ходу, а местная валюта туристами почти не используется, поэтому может быть проще поменять донги на доллары еще во Вьетнаме, а в Камбодже напрямую рассчитываться уже долларами, как все и делают. ...
admin 28 Jan 2017, 12:54
Неужели в Сиемрепе есть время на то, чтобы ездить на экскурсии в тропические сады, вместо того, чтобы осматривать Ангкор? ...
katiaLike 04 Feb 2017, 11:22
Очень интересный рассказ. Фото подчеркнули его! ...
katiaLike 04 Feb 2017, 11:23
Спасибо за маршруты. Пригодятся...! ...
pilot59 09 Oct 2017, 09:49
Ребята привет. Может я повторюсь , виза для Камбоджи действительна в течении 3 месяцев со дня выдачи.В течение этого срока можно заехать на 30 дней.Даже заезжая в крайний день, срок нахождения тот же срок 30 дн. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 31 Oct 2017, 08:23
...