Tourist information about Vietnam

General information about Vietnam

Мавзолей Хошимина в Ханое The Ho Chi Minh mausoleum in Hanoi

As said, the hero of one film about Vietnam: "a Lot of things in Vietnam you will understand in five minutes, but the rest is not enough life"

Welcome to the world of exotic Vietnam – a world of harmony and natural beauty, rich heritage and interesting history. Vietnam today travel offers interesting historical, cultural and natural sights; a rich and interesting national cuisine, traditional crafts, the results of which you can bring home as Souvenirs; well-developed tourist infrastructure at low cost of services and the rest; a large variety of leisure activities from the thoughtful introduction to the history of the country during the inspection of the museums and attractions, to outdoor activities water sports on the wonderful beaches. But the most popular form of recreation, and generally in warm countries, is a beach vacation.

Vietnam has recently opened its doors to mass tourism and the flow of Russian tourists, though with considerable delay, greatly rushed through the door. Especially interesting it was for those who have already visited other countries in South-East Asia, particularly popular in Thailand. But do not think that Vietnam is similar to Thailand. Yes, these countries are now for the Russian tourist competitors, but you have to understand that such an abundance of entertainment and freedom, as in Thailand, not here to.

In Vietnam, much is possible and you can find almost everything, but more rigorous customs and traditions, as well as the political course is likely to never make Vietnam such as Thailand. Here you will not find, as in Tae, abundance of sex tourism; not here yet high quality medical tourism; shopping is a bit more modest, although the prices are somewhat lower than in Thailand; the number and scope of ancient historical sites is much less, and this is no way to fix it.

На улице Ханоя

Another three or four years ago, Russian-speaking tourists in Vietnam were not so easy to meet, and Russian speech can be heard only at the most popular resorts of MUI ne or Nha Trang. Menus or signs in Russian was a rarity. But today, many resorts in Vietnam have become virtually Russian. The popular resorts of MUI ne and Nha Trang signs, until the road signs are duplicated in Russian, and only a rare restaurant invites visitors Russian menu and "barkers", greeted them with the words: "Good evening, view our menu". But foreign tourists asking each other: "why are there so many Russian, we accidentally mixed up?".

Of course, Russian tourists are not everywhere, and there are more tourist places and sights in Vietnam, where no foot of Russian tourists, but these places have less. Of course, for some large number of tourists number of fellow citizens is not an incentive to stay, but the large number of English speaking staff and information in the Russian language much easier to stay in the country for those who don't is an experienced traveler and do not speak foreign language. To popular resorts in Vietnam, you can calmly arrive without knowing the language, and any difficulties with this you will not experience.

Указатель в Нячанге на русском языке

Theoretically, Vietnam, being a socialist Republic, is building socialism. But, with a typical Vietnamese of the nation's natural inclination to entrepreneurship, the country today is "Terry" capitalism has reached unprecedented proportions. Almost everyone in the country, by our standards, is an entrepreneur. Everyone has something sells, manufactures, repairs, and provides some services. It is difficult to find Vietnamese house, on the ground floor which would not have been equipped shop, workshop or Guesthouse. Not always offer services and products to Russian tourists seem appropriate (sometimes with goods or services simply imposed without your consent, moreover, is quite high for Asia prices). To be trapped and suddenly become a buyer of some unwanted product or service here at every step, and it's all easy to perceive as a fraud or deception, although the Vietnamese is just a traditional form of doing business. This is a tradition, and it remains only to accept, as is, previously to this prepare.

Places in Vietnam where you can seamlessly go on vacation, quite a lot. Among the resorts of Vietnam there are, where you can spend at least a month, lying for days on the beach. There is a very interesting sightseeing places that are, however, more than a few days to linger not. Here is a brief about some of them:

Пагода Тиен Му в Хюэ (Вьетнам) Pagoda of Thien Mu in hue (Vietnam)
View photos in 3D

in Hanoi, capital of Vietnam, visit the famous lake of the Returned sword (Hoan Kiem Lake) early in the morning to see the morning exercises of the local population or in the evening, when the benches around the lake is an elderly and young couple in love. Visit the mausoleum of uncle Ho Chi Minh city close to the presidential Palace to recall the recent history of Vietnam.

From Hanoi make sure you go on a tour to Halong Baywhere you will capture the spirit of more than 2000 limestone islets.

If you want to know life of the ancient people, head to the highland town of Sapa and spend the night in this cottage with representatives of ethnic tribes.

To experience the cultural and spiritual heartbeat of Vietnam, make a stop in the old Imperial capital city of hue. The home of palaces and pagodas, tombs and temples.

In the ancient town of Hoi an you will spend hours wandering through the bustling streets between the numerous souvenir shops, countless cafés and restaurants, between the sewing and Shoe workshops, where the order you will sew anything. Near Hoi an is a typical port city of da Nang, known throughout the world for its magnificent beaches.

To escape from the "hum" of millions of motorcycles in big cities of Vietnam, you can go West in the wet green paddy fields and tranquil village in the Mekong Delta. To unwind, relaxing on the white Sands of warm beaches, go to the island of Phu Quoc. To get and white beaches and a lot of active entertainment, visit Nha Trang, MUI ne and Phan Thiet in southern Vietnam.

Are you ready to fly? If Yes, finally, don't forget to read our notes and recommendations about Vietnam and go.

If you prefer a tourist trip, independent travel, you can pick up and book a tour to Vietnam online on the page "Tours of Vietnam".

  • The state system

    Флаг Вьетнама

    Vietnam - Socialist Republic (Cong Hoa Xa Hoi Chu Nghia Viet Nam). The head of state is the President. The highest legislative body of state power — the unicameral National Assembly. Administrative-territorial division: there are 57 provinces and 4 cities under Central authority.

  • The population

    Just over 60 nationalities and ethnic groups. OK. 88% of the population are Vietnamese (Kinh). Official language Vietnamese belongs to the austroasiatic family. Believers — 55% Buddhists, 7% — Catholics, among the mountain peoples (nuclear weapons, etc.) strong traditional beliefs. About 90% of the population is concentrated in the river valleys of the City and the Mekong, on the coastal plains, where the density exceeds 1,000 people per 1 km2. The average population density 247,7 persons/km2. The rural population 79%.

  • Religion

    Vietnam has traditionally been considered a country dominated by Buddhism. Indeed, Buddhism in the country has the largest number of followers, but that only 9.3% of the total population. Next come Catholics, which is 6.7% and very few other religions. However, contrary to popular opinion, Vietnam is a very religious country, in fact, the 2005 study indicated that up to 81% of Vietnamese are atheists.

  • Language

    The official language is Vietnamese (Viet). Part of the population can speak English, French and Chinese. In the tourist areas and resort areas almost everywhere you can communicate in English. Russian language over the past two years has developed rapidly in Vietnam, and today in the popular resorts of Vietnam almost everyone associated with the tourism Vietnamese can speak broken Russian, or at least knows a few words.

  • Nature

    Most of the territory is mountainous. In the North — XP. Huanglinshan (altitude up to 3143 m, Fansipan); along the Western border stretch of the mountain chiongson (lie the Annam). In the southern part of Vietnam — plateaus Manda, Darlac, etc.; the coastal lowlands (mostly in the river deltas of the City in the North and Mekong in the South). Elongated area is divided into three parts: Northern (Beibu), South (Nam Bo) and the connecting narrow strip Chungbo. A large part of the surface of the plains are cultivated. Nature is preserved in the national Park Batima-pass, reserves and sanctuaries.

  • Economy

    Vietnam is an agricultural country with a developing industry. The majority of industrial enterprises built with Soviet assistance. It produces most of the electricity, coal, machinery. In the South, there are enterprises built with foreign capital for the Assembly of electronic equipment, bicycles, motorcycles. On the continental shelf of the country has large reserves of oil. The export of crude oil provides the major part of foreign exchange earnings.

    Agriculture employs 75% of the workforce. The main crop is rice. Other export crops — coffee, tea.

    The currency of Vietnam is Dong.

Vietnam weather, tourist seasons

Пляж в Нячанге

Holidays in Vietnam at any time of the year. There is always a warm and Sunny area with good weather, you only need to choose the right place and time.

In Vietnam, as in most of the countries of South-East Asia there are only two seasons - rainy season and dry season. The rainy season in Vietnam is not the same as shown in American films, when the rain pours down in buckets and doesn't stop for weeks. The rain is plentiful, but are only 20 minutes, and an hour later the sun is shining and not a trace remains from the last downpour. Most often, even in the peak season of rain, it rains in the evening or at night.

Season of falling prices throughout Vietnam - from may to September. During this period, it is best to plan a trip for those who want to see the country and save a little. This is the time hotels and guesthouses make savings in their rooms (sometimes up to 30%), there are deals on the airlines, and a bit of tourists. Weather does not present in this period, special surprises, except for the Central part of Vietnam (Hoi an, da Nang, Nha Trang), where on the coast in the September to November are possible hurricanes.

In the South of Vietnam (Saigon, MUI ne, Phan Thiet) is the main tourist center of the country, the rainy season runs from may to November, but the inconvenience at this time bring not rain, of which there are not so many, and a strong wind, waves and sometimes clouds overcast the sky, impervious to the sun's rays. Ideal time to visit this area is considered the dry season from December to April.

On the Central coast (Hoi an, da Nang) on the contrary, from may to October is dry and Sunny, humidity starts only in November. Rest here also is possible throughout the year, however, as mentioned above, there is a possibility of hurricanes in September-November. In December-February there is a very turbulent ocean, and swimming will be at this time quite difficult.

In the North of Vietnam (Hanoi, Ha long, Sapa) attractive for the tourist season lasts from may to October. And from November to April here can be quite cold - from 10 at night to +20 during the day but hotel prices are falling.

In the mountainous regions of Dalat (1,500 m), Buon, Foot and Sapa night pretty cool throughout the year, and in winter from October to March the temperature falls to +4C. Even in the hottest months - March and April, temperatures rarely exceed 26C.

Seasons resorts Vietnam*

Resort/month Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Hanoi                        
Sapa                        
Halong                        
Hue                        
Da Nang                        
Hoi an                        
Nha Trang                        
Dalat                        
Phan Thiet and MUI ne                        
Ho Chi Minh city                        
O. Phu Quoc island                        
O. Con Dao                        
Vung Tau                        

*best time to visit;
appropriate time to visit;
not a recommended time to visit

The time in Vietnam

In summer and in winter time in Vietnam, ahead of Moscow is +4 hours.

Helpful information

Electricity. As in Russia, here we use 220V 50Hz. Used sockets for two-pin plugs and any adapters you do not need.

Communication, Internet. In all tourist areas you can find an Internet cafe, and they also can call home international phone. The cost of a call to Russia is a joke - 1,500 VND (about 2.5 rubles) up to 5000 Dong per minute. The Internet is virtually everywhere and free. At the reception of most hotels, even the cheapest, there are computers with free Internet for guests. Wi-Fi is everywhere, including in some tourist areas there is coverage free network on the street.

Cellular communication in Vietnam. Use in Vietnam roaming for the Russian cellular operators unprofitable. Much cheaper to buy a SIM card from a local tour operator, and make calls home from 5 rubles per minute. And the cost for domestic calls throughout the country (the concept of roaming within Vietnam is absent) will be just a penny.

Passport. When you check into a hotel in Vietnam you have at reception will take your passport and will return it when check out.

Punctuality. The punctuality of Vietnamese and their transport, in our view, far from ideal. You can safely add to any appointed time for half an hour, maybe more. If, for example, when you purchase the tour you are told that it will be completed in 18 hours, then most likely it will end not earlier than 20 hours. Approximately the same applies to buses and coaches, particularly the time of their arrival.

Excursions. When you purchase tours in Vietnam be sure to check what is included in the cost, and what else will have to pay, and even better procitajte reviews about the tour on the Internet. The fact that the Vietnamese, with their inherent spirit of enterprise, the sale of the city's may forget to mention that paying $ 30 for the tour, you still then have to pay, for example, $ 5 for entrance, $ 5 for the lift to the funicular, etc. And sometimes Vietnamese guides, even knowing that all is included in the tour, trying to take tourists for more money.

Cards in hotels. In Vietnamese hotels is not always possible to find free maps, like how it happens in Thailand. Find free promotional maps of the area in airports or in travel agencies (tourist information), to buy in the store or print off in advance from the Internet.

Rains. The best barometer of impending rain are the locals. They with 100% accuracy determine that it will soon start raining, so if you notice that they put on raincoats and hide the goods, rain in the next half an hour is not inevitable.

Purchase. Do not rush immediately to buy Vietnamese Souvenirs and gifts in markets and specialty stores. Most goods, including Souvenirs, coffee and tea, clothes, toys you can purchase are cheaper than in retail outlets in tourist areas in large supermarkets such as Big C, Coop Mart, etc.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Kirill 12 Aug 2013, 07:24
1Добрый day,gathered in the ne family with the departure October 23, from SPb , eating with his wife and child, wanted to clarify who knows what about the hotel golden coast resort and spa? Can someone and what to say, interested in a nanny for the child, and all all all, thank you. ...
Bogdan 06 Dec 2013, 15:52
1Люди good, please tell me, if you go to Ho Chi Minh city where is the best to buy factory-made items, and whether or not to go???? ...
admin 06 Dec 2013, 16:53
1 Hello! I'm shopping full 0 and do not quite understand what it means "factory of things", but in Ho Chi Minh city can be taritsya: - Ben Thanh market, but they need to bargain hard, the prices are too high; the lanes around the market Bintan in the evenings, there are many shops open; on the market in the Cholon district of Cholon (to go quite far from the tourist area, on bus # 1). Walk from the tourist area easy access to Sagon Tax Trade Center, Saigon Square. There are still there large shopping centers in the area, now all of not remember the name. But I remember that I liked the most in Sagon Tax Trade Center, because it is something like a hypermarket. Saigon Square - a lot of private sections where you have to bargain. ...
Светлана1 14 Jan 2015, 06:12
1Спасибо you very much for the information. Everything is so detailed, that the first time I traveled alone abroad in Vietnam on your website as the instructions. I wish you success. ...
And Maxim 29 Aug 2015, 07:49
1A as in Vietnam on account of the smoke? On the street Smoking? Is there a Smoking room at the airport? ...
admin 29 Jan 2015, 18:38
1 This is not Singapore ;) of Course smoke anywhere. ...
Guest 02 Sep 2015, 06:01
1U you get such a cool weather map for Sri Lanka is done, make this about Vietnam. And tell me, you can still swim and sunbathe on the Beach in October? A normal person, not a walrus. ...
admin 02 Nov 2015, 08:59
1 Accepted, map will do. About BA in October was not there, but in General October is the last warm beach month of the year, then warmer. And sunbathing and swimming is possible, but on evening walks it is advisable to bring something warm. ...
Guest, 18 Nov 2015, 04:53
1A in Vietnam how much it costs doctor? In particular, the surgeon or traumatologist? And how to look for state hospitals to issue hospital, where doctors qualified? Once a socialist country (at least in name only), is there a way to get to the doctor for free? No insurance :) ...
mrrum 21 may 2018, 03:01
1обратите the attention of tourists of this information: Attention to foreign tourists in Nha Trang, Phan Thiet: Beware of fake Rum and fake ISC Rhum Chauvet ...

Rate the article:
(4 votes, score: 4.8 out of 5)

Наша ПланетаНаша Планета
Туристическая
страховка он-лайн

Туристическая информация о Вьетнаме

Мавзолей Хошимина в Ханое
Мавзолей Хошимина в Ханое

Как сказал герой одного фильма о Вьетнаме: «Многое во Вьетнаме поймешь за пять минут, но на остальное не хватит и жизни»

Добро пожаловать в мир экзотического Вьетнама – мир гармонии и природной красоты, богатого духовного наследия и интересной истории. Вьетнам туристический предлагает сегодня интересные исторические, культурные и природные достопримечательности; богатую и интересную национальную кухню; традиционные ремесла, результаты которых можно привезти домой в качестве сувениров; отлично развитую туристическую инфраструктуру при низких ценах на услуги и отдых; большое разнообразие видов отдыха от вдумчивого знакомства с историей страны при осмотре музеев и достопримечательностей, до активных занятий водными видами спорта на замечательных пляжах. Но самым популярным видом отдыха, как и обычно в теплых странах, является пляжный отдых.

Вьетнам относительно недавно открыл свои двери для массового туризма, и поток российских туристов, хоть и с большой задержкой, широко хлынул в эти двери. Особенно интересен он стал для тех, кто уже побывал в других странах Юго-восточной Азии, особенно в популярном Тайланде. Но не стоит думать, что Вьетнам похож на Тайланд. Да, эти страны сегодня для российского туриста конкуренты, но нужно понимать, что такого изобилия развлечений и свободы, как в Тайланде, здесь не получить.

Во Вьетнаме возможно многое и можно найти почти все, но более строгие нравы и традиции, а так же политический курс, скорее всего, никогда не сделают Вьетнам таким же как Тайланд. Здесь вы не найдете, как в Тае, изобилия секс-туризма; нет здесь пока высококачественного медицинского туризма; шоппинг немного более скромен, хотя цены и несколько ниже, чем в Тайланде; количество и масштабы древних исторический достопримечательностей намного меньше, и это уже никак не исправить.

На улице Ханоя

Еще три-четыре года назад русскоговорящих туристов во Вьетнаме было не так-то и просто встретить, а русскую речь можно было услышать только на самых популярных курортах Муйне или Нячанг. Меню или вывески на русском языке были большой редкостью. Но сегодня многие курорты Вьетнама стали практически русскими. На популярных курортах Муйне и Нячанге вывески, вплоть до дорожных указателей, дублируются на русском, и лишь редкий ресторан не приглашает посетителей русским меню и «зазывалами», встречающими их со словами: «Добрый вечер, посмотрите наше меню». А иностранные туристы с удивлением спрашивают друг у друга: «Откуда здесь столько русских, мы страну случайно не перепутали?».

Конечно, русских туристов очень много не везде, и есть еще туристические места и достопримечательности во Вьетнаме, где не ступала нога русского массового туриста, но таких мест остается все меньше. Конечно, для кого-то большое количество отдыхающих рядом сограждан не является стимулом для отдыха, но наличие большого количества русскоговорящего персонала и информации на русском языке значительно облегчает пребывание в стране для тех, кто не является опытным путешественником и не владеет иностранным языком. На популярные курорты во Вьетнаме можно совершенно спокойно приезжать без знания языка, и никаких сложностей при этом вы не испытаете.


Теоретически, Вьетнам, являясь социалистической республикой, строит социализм. Но, с присущей вьетнамской нации природной склонностью к предприимчивости, в стране сегодня царит «махровый» капитализм, достигший невиданных размахов. Чуть ли не каждый житель страны, по нашим меркам, является предпринимателем. Каждый что-то продает, производит, ремонтирует, оказывает какие-то услуги. Трудно найти вьетнамский дом, на первом этаже которого не был бы оборудован магазин, мастерская или гестхауз. Не всегда предложение услуг и продажа товаров кажется российским туристам уместным (порой товары или услуги просто навязываются без вашего согласия, причем, по довольно высоким для Азии ценам). Попасть впросак и неожиданно стать покупателем какого-то ненужного товара или услуги здесь можно на каждом шагу, и все это легко воспринять как мошенничество или обман, хотя для самих вьетнамцев это просто традиционная форма ведения бизнеса. Таковы традиции, и это остается только принять, как есть, предварительно к этому подготовившись.

Мест во Вьетнаме, куда сегодня безпроблемно можно отправится на отдых, достаточно много. Среди курортов Вьетнама есть такие, где можно провести хоть месяц, загорая целыми днями на пляже. Есть очень интересные экскурсионные места, в которых, правда, больше нескольких дней задерживаться не стоит. Вот лишь кратко о некоторых из них:

Пагода Тиен Му в Хюэ (Вьетнам)
Пагода Тиен Му в Хюэ (Вьетнам)
Посмотреть фото в

В Ханое, столице Вьетнама, посетите знаменитое озеро Возвращенного меча (Hoan Kiem Lake) рано утром, чтобы увидеть утреннюю гимнастику местных жителей, или вечером, когда скамейки вокруг озера занимают пожилые и молодые влюбленные парочки. Посетите мавзолей дядюшки Хошимина неподалеку от президентского дворца, чтобы прикоснуться к недавней истории Вьетнама.

Из Ханоя обязательно отправляйтесь на экскурсию в бухту Халонг, где у вас захватит дух от вида более чем 2000 известняковых островков.

Если вы хотите познать быт древнего народа, отправляйтесь в высокогорный городок Сапа и проведите ночь в настоящем деревенском доме с представителями этнических племен.

Чтобы ощутить культурное и духовное сердцебиение Вьетнама, остановитесь в старой имперской столице – городе Хуэ. Это пристанище дворцов и пагод, захоронений и храмов.

В древнем городке Хойан вы будете часами бродить по суетливым улочкам между многочисленными сувенирными лавками, бесчисленными кафе и ресторанами, между швейными и обувными мастерскими, где на заказ вам сошьют все, что угодно. Рядом с Хойаном находится типичный портовый город Дананг, известный на весь мир своими великолепными пляжами.

Чтобы убежать от «жужжания» миллионов мотоциклов больших городов Вьетнама, вы можете отправиться на запад во влажные зеленые рисовые поля и тихие деревни в Дельте Меконга. Чтобы отдохнуть, расслабляясь на белоснежных песках теплых пляжей, отправляйтесь на остров Фукуок. Чтобы получить и белоснежные пляжи и массу активных развлечений, посетите Нячанг, Муйне и Фантьет на юге Вьетнама.

Вы готовы к путешествию? Если да, то не забудьте напоследок прочитать наши заметки и рекомендации о Вьетнаме и отправляйтесь в путь.

Если вы предпочитаете туристические поездки самостоятельным путешествиям, вы можете подобрать и забронировать себе тур во Вьетнам он-лайн на странице "Туры во Вьетнам".

Общая информация о Вьетнаме

Социалистическая Республика Вьетнам (Cong Hoa Xa Hoi Chu Nghia Viet Nam), государство в Юго-Восточной Азии, на п-ове Индокитай. Площадь 332 тыс км2. Численность населения 89 967 000 человек (2009). Столица Ханой. Крупные города: Хошимин (экономическая столица), Ханой, Хайфон, Дананг.

Государственное устройство

Флаг Вьетнама

Глава государства — президент. Высший законодательный орган и орган государственной власти — однопалатное Национальное собрание. Административно-территориальное деление: 57 провинций, 4 города центрального подчинения.

Население

Всего св. 60 народностей и этнических групп. Ок. 88% численности — вьетнамцы (кинь). Официальный язык — вьетнамский, принадлежит к австроазиатской семье. Верующие — 55% буддисты, 7% — католики, среди горных народов (яо и др.) сильны традиционные верования. Около 90% населения сосредоточено в долинах рек Хонгха и Меконг, на приморских равнинах, где плотность превышает 1000 чел. на 1 км2. Средняя плотность населения 247,7 чел./км2. Сельское население 79%.

Религия

Вьетнам традиционно считается страной, в которой преобладает буддизм. Действительно, буддизма в стране придерживается наибольшее число последователей, но это всего лишь 9,3% от общей численности населения. Далее идут католики, которых 6,7% и совсем немного других религий. Однако, вопреки расхожему мнению, что Вьетнам является очень религиозной страной, на самом деле исследования 2005 года показывают, что до 81% вьетнамцев являются атеистами.

Язык

Официальный язык страны - вьетнамский (вьет). Часть населения может говорить на-английском, французском и китайском. В туристических районах и курортных зонах практически везде можно изъясняться на английском. Русский язык за последние два года получил огромное распространение во Вьетнаме, и сегодня на популярных курортах Вьетнама практически каждый связанный с туризмом вьетнамец может изьясняться на ломанном русском или хотя бы знает несколько слов.

Природа

Большую часть территории занимают горы. На севере — хр. Хоангльеншон (высота до 3143 м, г. Фаншипан ); вдоль западной границы тянутся горы Чыонгшон (Аннамские). В южной части Вьетнама — плоскогорья и плато Контум, Дарлак и др.; на побережье — низменности (главным образом в дельтах рек Хонгха на севере и Меконг на юге). Сильно вытянутая территория разделяется на три части: северная (Бакбо), южная (Намбо) и соединяющая их узкая полоса Чунгбо. Большая часть поверхности равнин возделана. Природа сохраняется в национальном парке Батьма-Хайван, резерватах и заказниках.

Экономика

Вьетнам — аграрная страна с развивающейся промышленностью. Большинство промышленных предприятий построено при содействии СССР. На них производится большая часть электроэнергии, угля, продукции машиностроения. На юге страны действуют предприятия построенные при помощи иностранного капитала – по сборке электронной аппаратуры, велосипедов, мотоциклов. На континентальном шельфе страны имеются большие запасы нефти. Экспорт сырой нефти дает основную часть валютных поступлений.

В сельском хозяйстве занято 75% работающих. Основная культура — рис. Другие экспортные культуры — кофе, чай.

Денежная единица Вьетнама — донг.

Погода Вьетнама, туристические сезоны

Пляж в Нячанге

Отдых во Вьетнаме возможен в любое время года. Здесь всегда найдется теплый и солнечный уголок с отличной погодой, нужно только правильно выбрать место и время.

Во Вьетнаме, как и в большинстве стран Юго-Восточной Азии существует только два сезона в году - сезон дождей и сухой сезон. Сезон дождей во Вьетнаме совсем не такой, как показывают в американских фильмах – когда дождь льет, как из ведра и не прекращается неделями. Дожди здесь обильные, но идут лишь 20 минут, а через час уже светит солнце и не остается и следа от прошедшего ливня. Чаще всего, даже в самый пик сезона дожей, дожди идут вечером или ночью.

Сезон падения цен по всей территории Вьетнама - с мая по сентябрь. В этот период лучше всего планировать путешествие тем, кто хочет посмотреть страну и немного сэкономить. Именно в это время отели и гестхаузы делают скидки на проживание в своих номерах (порой доходящих до 30%), появляются спецпредложения авиакомпаний, а туристов немного. Погода не преподносит в этот период особых сюрпризов, за исключением центральной части Вьетнама (Хойан, Дананг, Нячанг), где на побережье в сентябре-ноябре возможны ураганы.

На юге Вьетнама (Сайгон, Муйне, Фантьет) - основном туристическом центре страны, период дождей проходит с мая по ноябрь, однако неудобства в это время доставляют не дожди, которых здесь не так уж и много, а сильный ветер, волны и иногда затянутое тучами небо, не пропускающее солнечные лучи. Идеальным же временем для посещения этого района считается сухой сезон - с декабря по апрель.

На центральном побережье (Хойан, Дананг) наоборот, с мая по октябрь сухо и солнечно, повышенная влажность начинается лишь в ноябре. Отдыхать здесь так же можно в течение всего года, однако, как сказано выше, есть вероятность ураганов в сентябре-ноябре. В декабре-феврале тут очень неспокойный океан и плавание будет в это время довольно затруднено.

На севере Вьетнама (Ханой, Ха-Лонг, Сапа) привлекательный для туристов сезон длится с мая по октябрь. А с ноября по апрель здесь может быть довольно холодно - от +10 ночью до +20 днем, но и цены на отели падают.

В горных районах Далата (1500 м), Буон, Фуот и Сапа ночью довольно прохладно в течение всего года, а в зимний период с октября по март температура падает до +4С. Даже в самые жаркие месяцы - март и апрель, температура редко превышает +26С.

Сезоны на курортах Вьетнама*


Курорт/месяц Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
Ханой                        
Сапа                        
Бухта Халонг                        
Хюэ                        
Дананг                        
Хойан                        
Нячанг                        
Далат                        
Фантьет/Муйне                        
Хошимин                        
о.Фукуок                        

* лучшее время для посещения;
приемлемое время для посещения;
не рекомендуемое время для посещения

Время во Вьетнаме

В летний и в зимний период время во Вьетнаме опережает московское на три часа.

Полезная информация

Электричество. Так же как и в России здесь используется 220В 50Гц. Применяются розетки для двухштырьковых вилок, и никаких переходников вам не понадобится.

Связь, Интернет. Во всех туристических районах вы сможете найти Интернет-кафе, и в них же можно позвонить домой по международному телефону. Стоимость звонка в Россию просто смешная - от 1500 донгов (примерно 2,5 рубля) до 5000 донгов за минуту. Интернет есть практически везде и бесплатно. На ресепшене большинства отелей, даже самых недорогих, есть компьютеры с бесплатным Интернетом для постояльцев. Wi-Fi есть повсеместно, в том числе в некоторых туристических районах есть покрытие бесплатной сетью на улице.

Сотовая связь во Вьетнаме. Использовать во Вьетнаме роуминг российских сотовых операторов невыгодно. Гораздо дешевле приобрести сим-карту местного туроператора, и совершать звонки домой от 5 рублей за минуту. А стоимость на внутренние звонки на территории всей страны (понятие роуминга внутри Вьетнама вообще отсутствует) будет просто копеечным.

Паспорт. При заселении в отель во Вьетнаме у вас на ресепшене заберут паспорт, и вернут вам его при выписке из отеля.

Пунктуальность. Пунктуальность вьетнамцев и их транспорта, на наш взгляд, далека от идеала. Можно смело прибавлять к любому назначенному времени полчаса, а то и больше. Если, например, при покупке экскурсии вам говорят, что она завершится в 18 часов, то с наибольшей долей вероятности она закончится не раньше 20 часов. Примерно то же касается и туристических автобусов, особенно времени их прибытия.

Экскурсии. При покупке экскурсии во Вьетнаме обязательно уточните, что входит в ее стоимость, и за что еще придется доплатить, а еще лучше прочитатйте отзывы об экскурсии в Интернете. Дело в том, что вьетнамцы, с присущей им предприимчивостью, при продаже экскурсий могут забыть упомянуть о том, что заплатив 30 доларов за экскурсию, вам еще потом придется заплатить, например, 5 долларов за вход, 5 долларов за подьем на фуникулере и т.п. А иногда вьетнамские гиды, даже зная, что уже все включено в экскурсию, пытаются взять с туристов дополнительные деньги.

Карты в отелях. Во вьетнамских отелях не всегда можно найти бесплатные карты местности, наподобие того, как это бывает в Тайланде. Найти бесплатные рекламные карты местности можно в аэропортах или в туристических агентствах (туристическая информация), купить в магазине или распечатать заранее из Интернета.

Дожди. Лучшим барометром надвигающегося дождя являются местные жители. Они со 100% точностью определяют, что скоро начнется дождь, поэтому если заметите, что они надевают дождевики и прячут товар, дождя в ближайшие полчаса не миновать.

Покупки. Не торопитесь сразу покупать вьетнамские сувениры и подарки на рынках и в специализированных магазинах. Большинство товаров, в том числе сувениры, кофе и чай, одежду, игрушки можно приобрести дешевле, чем в торговых точках в туристических кварталах, в крупных супермаркетах типа Big-C, Coop Mart и др.

Последняя редакция 21.05.2013