На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Тайланда Thailand

Bangkok hotels, areas. Where to choose a hotel?

Hotels In Bangkok. Where to stay?

Самый высокий отель Бангкока

Bangkok hotels the world famous cheapness. According to some estimates, Bangkok hotels – cheap hotels in Kiev in the world. Perhaps this is true, although in recent years, due to rising real estate prices, the room rate jumped by almost half. Normal room with air conditioning you can get from 800 baht (currency of Thailand) for a double room, and the price for the hotel starts from about 3000 baht! There are options and cheaper, however, on the good quality of the hotel for 300 baht for the room should not count, for the money you can get is that the beds in the Guesthouse.

The perfect solution when choosing a hotel in Bangkok is a hotel reservation via Internet in advance or just before move in. But even if you are focused on finding the cheapest backpacker Guesthouse to stay in Bangkok, the prices at the reception can be almost 30% higher than when booking via the Internet. The thing is that the staff works on Commission and is usually not going to yield to you. Sometimes helps to bargain down the price, but not by much.

Of course, the cheapest guesthouses or hotels, you will not even be able to book via the Internet because they are not represented in the search. But for the same price that you will have to pay on the spot for cheap and "crappy" Guesthouse, you can book through the Internet more or less decent hotel. Thus, even there is no urgent need to book in advance to save. You can do this before being in the hotel (use laptop or Internet cafe), you still come out cheaper.

Another important financial time in hotels in Bangkok: if you bring the night to a hotel guest, you will have to pay extra for it (but rather for her). Some hotels are not even allowed to take someone over for the night at all. But all this does not apply to cheap hotels in the popular tourist area of Khao San road.

Find a hotel in Bangkok
Ожидайте, карта загружается
^
Закрыть

Regarding the choice of hotel locations, best lodges in the thick of the action, i.e. in the center of the city. Ideally, you should settle close to the stations of the subway of Bangkok (MRT or BTS Skytrain). So you will greatly facilitate their study of the city. Among the Central areas are: the district of Khao San road, considered to be the most budget place in the city; Chinatown is the most colourful and historic district; Sukhumvit is a popular tourist area; Silom business center of the city and its trade area; riverside – a narrow strip along the river Chobia with expensive hotels overlooking the river; in the heart of Bangkok main business center of the city with expensive hotels.

Below presents our review areas. Also, to help you interactive map of the districts of Bangkok. To see the name of the area on the map, click on the highlighted area with the mouse.

Parts Of Bangkok. Where to choose a hotel?

  • Ratanakosin (Rattanakosin)

    The area is also known as the island or Peninsula Ratanakosin, though, in fact, is not no island, just the river Chaopraya so around this area, like the island forms. Areas Khao San road and Chinatown are part of this district. The Ratanakosin area on our map is not represented, but within it is clearly shown Khao San road and Chinatown.

    Ratanakosin – the historic center of the city, founded in 1782. Here are the most famous tourist attractions: the Grand Palace of Bangkok, Wat Pho, Wat Suthat and the giant swing and the Marble temple, etc. Nearby, across the river, lies the temple of dawn, Wat Arun. Here are Museum of Siam and the national Museum. If you stay in a hotel in the area, you will be able not only to inspect these sights, but also to feel the spirit of Bangkok. In search of accommodation above the area presented in the form of Khaosan/Grand Palace and Chinatown.

    The most convenient for tourists public transport Bangkok subway, the area is not present. To get here and move around the city from this district will be in a taxi, bus or water taxi on the river Chaopraya.

    The hotels in the area (except for Khao San road) are not common. If you certainly want to stay here, you can choose a hotel in the heart of Khao San road and Ratanakosin all at your feet in walking distance.

  • District of Khao San road (Khao San Road or Banglamphu)

    На Каосан роад днем яблоку негде упасть

    District Khao San road is located in the heart of Bangkok on the Peninsula Ratanakosin (Rattanakosin), and, rightly, considered a tourist centre (the area Khao San road on a map of Bangkok). The territory of the district is concentrated around, or rather stretched along Khao San road (Khao San Road) and quite small. The backpacker (the cheapest accommodation) are here. This does not mean that you will not be able to find such hotels in other parts of the city, just here the maximum number. Yes, and the area is very rich and literally life here has the key.

    Activities and attractions in the area not so much (only from the entertainment bars and nightlife). But literally within walking distance from the main attractions of Bangkok on the island of Ratanakosin: the Royal Palace, Wat Pho, Wat Suthat Temple, Marble temple and others.

    What's bad: metro Bangkok walked the area side, and to reach here on or around Bangkok from here it is possible only by taxi or bus. A few hundred meters from the district flows the river Chaophraya and you can take a water taxi in Bangkok.

    At the same time, the area of Khao San road is the worst in terms of crime. Here are crawling with various crooks, swindlers and pickpockets. In General, it's just a wonderful place to plunge into the real life of Bangkok.

  • Chinatown (Chinatown)

    Another area, located on the island of Ratanakosin (Chinatown on a map of Bangkok). Hotels here quite a bit, but if you stay here, will have access on foot to all the main attractions, but you will live in the most picturesque and interesting place of the city, which remained inherent in any Chinatown, the bustle, the closeness and deep-rooted traditions. In our opinion, is a great place to explore stay.

  • Sukhumvit (Sukhumvit)

    District Suhkumvit runs along the famous Sukhumvit Road (Sukhumvit Road), one of the world's longest streets (length more than 400 km) (district of Sukhumvit on a map of Bangkok).

    It is without a doubt the most popular among tourists and the rich luxury hotel offers a restaurant. In addition to hotels, there are many shopping centers, restaurants, bars, night clubs and houses of local residents.

    Attractions here quite a bit. Rather them then not at all. If you are a romantic and wish to learn about history and ancient spirit of the city, then you have nothing to do here. For this you should go to the area Ratanakosin. But opportunities abound here. It is worth to stay if you want to learn more about contemporary Bangkok, go shopping, have fun in the evening in bars and clubs. Well, or just you don't care where to stay in Bangkok, just in a nice hotel. The hotels here are mainly of medium and high level.

    Transport in Sukhumvit presents very well. Here is the underground (and underground MRT and overground LRT), airport subway (Airport Rail Link), as well as water taxi. So if you stay here, Yes, and will choose a hotel near a metro station and from the river, the whole city will be at your disposal.

  • Silom (Silom)

    Улица Патпонг в районе Силом

    It is said that this district – Bangkok wall street, the business center of the city, dotted with skyscrapers, banks, financial institutions (district Silom on a map of Bangkok). Accordingly, the best and most expensive hotels in Bangkok are located here. Though inexpensive hotels here, too, abound.

    Day everything is just as in any business district: strictly business-like. But with the arrival of the dark character of the streets is changing and offers many places of entertainment. This place turns into a street of debauchery is for adults only. We can say that the nightlife of Bangkok. And the center of this center is the famous Patpong street (Patpong Soi) with its Go-Go bars, strip clubs and discos. You don't even have to go to any bars on this street to find a girlfriend. Patpong street on a map of Bangkok).

    Transport the district is well represented. There are several metro stations, and the river Chaopraya runs a water taxi.

    In General, to recommend to stay in this area you can, if you are here on a business trip, want to get acquainted with the business in Bangkok or you just really liked the hotel in the area. And so, little reason to stay here from a tourist point of view, no.

  • Riverside (Riverside)

    As such, the district called riverside in Bangkok no. However, the area of the hotels along the chaopraya river is called so (the riverside district on the map of Bangkok). Under the same name a number of hotels represented in the search results, hotels. Passes through this area and other areas adjacent to the river.

    Hotels along the river are predominantly fashionable and attractive themes that offer a view from the rooms on the river. However, do not be deceived by the fact that if you find the search results for cheap hotel ($30 per room), you also get the view from the hotel on the water. Often cheap hotels in the area are a few tens or hundreds of meters from the water.

    When choosing a hotel along the river should take into account the proximity to downtown (to the district of Ratanakosin – historical city center) and subway stations.

  • Siam (Siam Square)

    Торговый центр в районе Сиам (Бангкок)

    District of Siam, the main shopping area of Bangkok. Here are all of the largest shopping malls (the Siam on a map of Bangkok). For a budget holiday hotels you will not find here, but the prices in shops here can please. Urban transport in the district is presented of all types.

    The Siam tightly adjoins the area of Wireless/Chidlom (Wireless/Chidlom), which in fact is no different from Siam and probably is part of it.

  • Pratunam (Pratunam)

    Район Бангкока Пратунам ночью

    This is another shopping district of Bangkok (Pratunam area on a map of Bangkok). You could even say that this area, a solid marketplace. But, in contrast to Siam , with its gleaming shopping malls, Department store is more typical of trade with the street markets and in small shops, while the largest shopping centre is here. But for the cheap shopping and wholesale trade is to go to the markets of this district, because the prices are sometimes even lower than at the famous Chatuchak market. Hotels, mostly mid-market. The highest hotel of the city, Baiyoke Tower II is here.

    Urban transport in the district is well represented. The famous station vans around Victory Monument (Victory Monument) is located here. Many metro stations and bus stops and taxi boat to Ratanakosin island from here will allow you to get anywhere in the city.

    Overall, quite a good area for budget accommodation and Dating.

  • Bangkok (Ratchadaphisek)

    This is another business area of the city. To the Central areas of Bangkok to get him would be a stretch: a large district and a small part of the area is more or less close to the center, while the rest are quite far from the city center (district of Bangkok on a map of Bangkok).

    Among tourists it is known for being the place to experience the locals. So, if in the Sukhumvit district, the main visitors of bars, restaurants and Nightclubs are Western tourists, in the heart of Bangkok is mainly local youth and tourists from other Asian countries. There are, incidentally, not only nightly entertainment but also a range of entertainment for the whole family.

    District from a tourist point of view is quite new and modern, but the hotels here have plenty of. Transport in the district is represented by underground metro, buses and water taxi.

  • Chatuchak (Chatuchak)

    This area is famous and the biggest in South East Asia, Chatuchak weekend market and Park with the same name (district Chatuchak Park on a map of Bangkok). By and large, a huge market, it is only then that we can characterize this area. Otherwise, this is a very ordinary, unremarkable city area. But of contraindications to stay here. Is that only for Hiking and exploring the local color is not the most interesting place. But, basically, staying at a hotel near market and Park, a couple of days you will be busy Hiking through the ranks of the market, and in between the market, walks in the Park.

    Hotels here enough, although this is not the place where you will come across the hotel every hundred meters. The hotels are mostly large, with many rooms. Transport is represented well: there are both metro.

    So if you liked hotel here, you can safely settle, but preferably closer to the metro, market and Park.

    Thonburi (Thonbury)

    Thonburi is a huge district, whose territory stretches for miles. When choosing a hotel in this area, pay attention to be close to the city centre, to the river Chaopraya. Otherwise you risk to be far from all the attractions of Bangkok, in a grey residential blocks (the Thonburi district on the map of Bangkok). And besides, even without the convenient transport of the Bangkok – metro. If you stay near the river, you will find yourself in the tranquil atmosphere of this district, and at any time can cross by boat to the other side, in the Ratanakosin district (Chinatown and Khao San road).

In addition to these areas there is another area of airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang na; don Muang / Impact; heart of Thonburi – South. These areas can be described quite simply: pretty damn far from the city center and nothing to do. Although perhaps someone will find it and certain advantages, because there you will be just among the locals, away from the crowds and far from the urban bustle of Bangkok.

PS There are other options for dividing the city districts. So, for example, Wikipedia mentions the existence of Dusit district, Phahonyothin etc.

The last message on the forum topic / ask a question You are not authorised on the forum and website. You can leave a message as a guest and unable to Register or Login
Re: Hotels In Bangkok...
Casper 14 May 2017, 10:25
To the question about prices. Just got back from Bangkok, the prices in baht since my last posadki four years ago, almost unchanged, at least not that I noticed. Quietly came together in the area of Khao San road and found a quiet guest-house with air conditioning for two for 500 baht. If anyone should strip off the coordinates is right in the beginning of the street but not in the sensation, and next in silence. ...
Re: Hotels In Bangkok...
DINARA 13 May 2017, 12:21
Thank you very much for the information! ...
Re: Hotels In Bangkok...
Imyalybimoe 28 Mar 2016, 12:41
Thanks for the info. ...
Re: Hotels In Bangkok...
admin 10 Mar 2016, 13:52
You at least some conditions/preferences to specify, this is not a forum of telepaths ...
Re: Hotels In Bangkok...
Saulina 10 Mar 2016, 12:57
Hello! Tell me where to stay? ...
Bangkok Hotels...
35eg35 11 Apr 2015, 20:08
If you want to center very well and are cheap, I would recommend New Siam II Guest House. I really liked it. I have fotoactiv this hotel a card to copy. A link to a review admin may not be allowed, in a personal email. ...
NEW HOSTEL ONLY FOR GIRLS....
mashula 09 Apr 2015, 19:29
I advise all the girls who are travelling alone, this hostel only for girls in Central Bangkok, there really is!)))
- "C40WINKS" ...
Re: Hotels In Bangkok...
admin 14 Mar 2014, 12:59
Hello! I want to help you, but, you know, difficult in Bangkok center to advise. On the one hand, it seems to be to the main attractions (Royal Palace, temple of the reclining Buddha, Temple of the Golden mount, Wat Arun, etc.) closest to the area of Khao San road.Out to all these places you can walk. Hotels there are several thousands of darkness, so that even to advise a specific is not necessary. On the other hand, there's a subway next to it, and if shopping want to do, they'll have to taxi or buses. The first - not budget (but not particularly expensive, taxis in Bangkok are cheap), the second is very cheap but not comfortable.
On the other hand, if Siam Paragon or stop, as if there is more than a commercial centre, all malls, ...
0.0082190036773682 sec.
Календарь недорогих авиабилетов

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Тайланда Тайланд

Отели Бангкока, районы. Где выбрать отель?

Отели Бангкока. Где остановиться?

Самый высокий отель Бангкока

Отели Бангкока известны на весь мир дешевизной. По некоторым оценкам, отели в Бангкоке – самые дешевые столичные отели в мире. Наверное, это действительно так, хотя за последние годы, в связи с ростом цен на недвижимость, стоимость номера подскочила почти вдвое. Нормальный номер с кондиционером можно получить от 800 бат (валюта Тайланда) за номер на двоих, а цена за отличный пятизвездочный отель начинается от 3000 бат! Есть варианты и дешевле, правда, на хорошее качество отеля за 300 бат за номер рассчитывать не стоит, за такие деньги можно получить разве что койкоместо в гестхаузе.

Идеальным решением при выборе отеля в Бангкоке будет бронирование отеля через Интернет заранее или перед самым заселением. Но даже, если вы нацелены на поиск самого дешевого бэкпекерского гестхауза для остановки в Бангкоке, цены на ресепшене могут быть почти на 30% выше, чем при бронировании через Интернет. Все дело в том, что персонал отеля работает за комиссию и обычно не намерен уступать вам. Иногда торг помогает сбить цену, но не намного.

Конечно, самые дешевые гестхаузы или отели вы даже не сможете забронировать через Интернет, потому что они не представлены в поиске. Но за ту же цену, что вам придется выложить на месте за дешевый и «паршивый» гестхауз, вы сможете забронировать через Интернет более-менее приличный отель. При этом, даже нет острой необходимости бронировать отель заранее, чтобы сэкономить. Можно сделать это непосредственно перед заселением, уже находясь в отеле (воспользоваться ноутбуком или в интернет кафе), все равно выйдет дешевле.

Еще один важный финансовый момент в отелях Бангкока: если вы приведете на ночь в отель гостя, то вам придется доплатить за него (а скорее за нее). В некоторых отелях даже запрещено приводить кого-либо на ночь вовсе. Но все это не распостраняется на дешевые отели на Каосан роад.

Найти отель в Бангкоке
Ожидайте, карта загружается
Где я на карте?

Что касается выбора места отеля, то лучше всего селится в самой гуще событий, т.е. в самом центре города. В идеале следует селиться недалеко от станций метро Бангкока (MRT или BTS Skytrain). Так вы значительно облегчите себе изучение города. Среди центральных районов выделяются: район Каосан роад, считающийся самым бюджетным местом города; Китайский квартал – самый колоритный и исторический район; Сукхумвит – самый популярный туристический район; Силом – бизнес-центр города; Риверсайд – узкая полоска вдоль реки Чаорпайа с дорогими отелями с видом на реку; Сиам – главный торговый центр городе и место с дорогими отелями.

Ниже представлен наш обзор районов. Также в помощь вам интерактивная карта районов Бангкока. Чтобы увидеть название района на карте, щелкните на выделенном районе мышкой.

Районы Бангкока. Где выбрать отель?

  • Ратанакосин (Rattanakosin)

    Этот район также известен как остров или полуостров Ратанакосин, хотя, на самом деле, это никакой не остров, просто река Чаопрайа так огибает этот район, словно образует остров. Районы Каосан и Китайский квартал являются частью этого района. Сам район Ратанакосин на нашей карте не представлен, но в его пределах явно показаны Каосан и Китайский квартал.

    Ратанакосин – исторический центр города, образованный в 1782 году. Здесь находятся самые известные достопримечательности города: Большой Королевский Дворец Бангкока, Храм лежащего Будды, Храм Wat Suthat и гигантские качели, Мраморный храм и т.д. Рядом, через реку, расположился храм утренней зари Wat Arun. Здесь же находятся музей Сиама и Национальный музей. Если вы остановитесь в отеле в этом районе, то сможете не только внимательно осмотреть эти достопримечательности, но и ощутить исторический дух Бангкока. В поиске отелей выше этот район представлен в виде Каосан/Королевский дворец и Китайский квартал.

    Самый удобный для туристов вид городского транспорта Бангкока – метро, в данном районе не присутствует. Добраться сюда и перемещаться по городу из этого района придется на такси, автобусах или на водном такси по реке Чаопрайа.

    Отели в этом районе (за исключением Каосан Роад) представлены не часто. Если непременно хотите остановиться здесь, то смело выбирайте отель в районе Каосан Роад, и весь Ратанакосин будет у ваших ног в пешей доступности.

  • Район Каосан роад (Khao San Road или Banglamphu)

    На Каосан роад днем яблоку негде упасть

    Район Каосан Роад расположен в самом сердце Бангкока, на полуострове Ратанакосин (Rattanakosin), и, по праву, считается туристическим центром (район Каосан роад на карте Бангкока). Территория района сосредоточена вокруг или вернее растянута вдоль дороги Каосан (Khao San Road) и совсем небольшая. Самые бэкпекерские (самые дешевые отели) находятся здесь. Это вовсе не значит, что вы не сможете найти такие отели в других местах города, просто здесь их максимальное количество. Да и сам район очень насыщенный и жизнь буквально бьет здесь ключом.

    Развлечений и достопримечательностей в районе не так уж и много (из развлечений только бары и ночные заведения). Зато буквально в пешей доступности от района находятся главные достопримечательности Бангкока на острове Ратанакосин: Королевский дворец, Храм лежащего Будды, Храм Wat Suthat, Мраморный храм и другие.

    Что плохо: метро Бангкока обошло этот район стороной, и добраться сюда или перемещаться по Бангкоку отсюда можно только на такси или автобусах. В нескольких сотнях метров от района протекает русло реки Чаопрайя, и можно будет воспользоваться водным такси Бангкока.

    В то же время, район Каосан Роад является самым худшим в плане преступности. Здесь просто кишмя кишат разные жулики, мошенники и карманники. В общем, это просто замечательное место, чтобы окунуться в реальную жизнь Бангкока.

  • Китайский квартал (Chinatown)

    Еще один район, находящийся на территории острова Ратанакосин (Китайский квартал на карте Бангкока). Отелей здесь совсем немного, но если уж вы поселитесь здесь, будете иметь доступ пешком не только ко всем главным достопримечательностям города, но и будете проживать в самом колоритном и интересном месте города, в котором сохранились присущая любому Чайнатауну суета, теснота и глубоко укоренившиеся традиции. По нашему мнению - отличное место для туристического времяпровождения.

  • Сукхумвит (Sukhumvit)

    Район Сухкумвит пролегает вдоль знаменитого шоссе Сукхумвит (Sukhumvit Road), одной из самых длинных в мире улиц (длина более 400 километров) (район Сукхумвит на карте Бангкока).

    Это, без сомнения, самый популярный среди туристов и самый насыщенный отелями район. Кроме отелей, здесь находится множество торговых центров, ресторанов, баров, ночных клубов, а также домов местных жителей.

    Достопримечательностей здесь совсем немного. Вернее, их тут совсем нет. Если вы романтик, желаете близко познакомиться с историей и старинным духом города, то вам здесь делать нечего. Для этого вам следует отправляться в район Ратанокосин. Зато развлечений здесь предостаточно. Здесь стоит останавливаться, если вы хотите познакомиться с современным Бангкоком, заняться шопингом, поразвлекаться вечером в барах и клубах. Ну, или просто вам не важно, где останавливаться в Бангкоке, лишь бы в хорошем отеле. Отели здесь, в основном, среднего и высокого уровня.

    Транспорт в районе Сукхумвит представлен очень хорошо. Здесь есть метро (и подземное MRT и надземное LRT), аэропортовое метро (Airport Rail Link), а также водное такси. Так что, если вы здесь остановитесь, да еще и выберете отель недалеко от станции метро и от реки, то весь город будет в вашем распоряжении.

  • Силом (Silom)

    Улица Патпонг в районе Силом

    Говорят, что этот район – Бангкокская Уолл стрит, деловой центр города, усеянный небоскребами, банками, финансовыми учреждениями (район Силом на карте Бангкока). Соответственно, лучшие и самые дорогие отели Бангкока находятся здесь. Хотя и недорогих отелей здесь тоже предостаточно.

    Днем здесь все так, как и в любом деловом квартале: строго и по-деловому. Но с приходом темноты облик улиц меняется, открывается множество увеселительных заведений. Это место превращается в настоящую улицу разврата только для взрослых. Можно сказать, что это центр ночной жизни Бангкока. А центром этого центра является знаменитая улица Патпонг (Soi Patpong) со своими Go-go барами, стрип клубами и дискотеками. Вам даже не придется заходить ни в какой из баров на этой улице, чтобы найти себе подружку. Улица Патпонг на карте Бангкока).

    Транспорт в районе представлен хорошо. Здесь есть несколько станций метро, а по реке Чаопрайа курсирует водное такси.

    В общем-то, порекомендовать остановиться в этом районе можно, если вы здесь с деловой поездкой, хотите познакомиться с деловым Бангкоком или просто вам очень понравился отель в этом районе. А так, особых причин селиться именно здесь, с туристической точки зрения, нет.

  • Риверсайд (Riverside)

    Как такового, района с названием «Риверсайд» в Бангкоке нет. Тем не менее, зону расположения отелей вдоль реки Чаопрайа принято называть так (район Риверсайд на карте Бангкока). Под таким же именем ряд отелей представлен и в результатах поиска отелей. Проходит эта зона через другие районы, примыкающие в реке.

    Отели вдоль реки преимущественно фешенебельные и привлекательны тем, что предлагают вид из номеров на реку. Однако, не обманывайтесь тем, что, если вы найдете в результатах поиска дешевый отель (до 30 долларов за номер), вы тоже получите вид из отеля на воду. Чаще всего дешевые отели этого района находятся в нескольких десятках или сотнях метров от воды.

    При выборе отеля вдоль реки стоит учитывать близость к центру (к району Ратанакосин – историческому центру города) и станциям метро.

  • Сиам (Siam Square)

    Торговый центр в районе Сиам (Бангкок)

    Район Сиам – главная торговая площадка Бангкока. Здесь находятся все самые крупные торговые центры (район Сиам на карте Бангкока). Для бюджетного отдыха отелей здесь вы не найдете, зато цены в магазинах здесь могут порадовать. Городской транспорт в районе представлен всех видов.

    К району Сиам плотно примыкает район Уайрлесс/Чидлом (Wireless/Chidlom), который по факту ничем не отличается от Сиама и скорее является его частью.

  • Пратунам (Pratunam)

    Район Бангкока Пратунам ночью

    Это еще один торговый район Бангкока (район Пратунам на карте Бангкока). Можно даже сказать, что этот район, сплошная торговая площадка. Но, в отличие от района Сиам с его сверкающими торговыми центрами, для Пратунама более характерна торговля с уличных рынков и в небольших магазинах, хотя самый большой торговый центр находится здесь. Зато, за дешевыми покупками и оптовой торговлей стоит идти именно на рынки этого района, ведь цены здесь порой даже меньше, чем на знаменитом рынке Чатучак. Отели, в основном, средней ценовой категории. Самый высокий отель города Baiyoke Tower II находится здесь.

    Городской транспорт в районе представлен хорошо. Знаменитая станция микроавтобусов вокруг Монумента Победы (Victory Monument) находится здесь. Множество станций метро и остановок автобусов, речное такси в сторону района острова Ратанакосин позволят отсюда добраться куда угодно в городе.

    В целом, вполне неплохой район для бюджетного размещения и интересного времяпровождения.

  • Ратчадапишек (Ratchadaphisek)

    Это еще один деловой район города. К центральным районам Бангкока его отнести можно лишь с натяжкой: район большой и небольшая часть района находится более-менее близко к центру, в то время как остальная часть довольно далеко отстоит от центра (район Ратчадапишек на карте Бангкока).

    Среди туристов он известен тем, что это место для развлечений местных жителей. Так, если в районе Сукхумвит основными посетителями баров, ресторанов и ночных клубов являются западные туристы, в районе Ратчадапишек это, в основном, местная молодежь и туристы из других стран Азии. Здесь имеются, кстати, не только ночные развлечения, но и большой выбор развлечений для всей семьи.

    Район с туристической точки зрения достаточно новый и современный, но отелей здесь уже предостаточно. Транспорт в районе представлен подземным метро, автобусами и водным такси.

  • Чатучак (Chatuchak)

    В этом районе находится знаменитый и самый большой в юго-восточной Азии рынок Чатучак и парк с таким же названием (район Чатучак на карте Бангкока). По большему счету, наличие огромного рынка, это единственное, чем мы можем охарактеризовать этот район. В остальном, это самый обыкновенный, ничем не примечательный городской район. Но и противопоказаний останавливаться здесь нет. Разве что только: для пеших прогулок и знакомством с местным колоритом не самое интересное место. Но, в принципе, если остановитесь в отеле недалеко от рынка и парка, пару дней вы точно будете заняты походами по рядам рынка, а в перерывах между торгом, прогулками по парку.

    Отелей здесь достаточно, хотя это не то место, где вы будете натыкаться на гостиницу каждые сотню метров. Отели преимущественно большие, с множеством номеров. Транспорт представлен хорошо: есть оба вида метро.

    Так что, если вам отель здесь приглянулся, можете смело селиться, но желательно поближе к станциям метро, к рынку и парку.

    Тонбури (Thonbury)

    Тонбури – огромный район, территория которого простирается на многие километры. Выбирая отель в этом районе, обращайте внимание на то, чтобы оказаться поближе к центру города, к реке Чаопрайа. Иначе вы рискуете оказаться далеко от всех достопримечательностей и развлечений Бангкока, в серых жилых кварталах (район Тонбури на карте Бангкока). Да к тому же еще и без самого удобного транспорта Бангкока – метро. Если же вы поселитесь недалеко от реки, то окажетесь в спокойной атмосфере этого района, и в любой момент сможете переправиться на лодке на другую сторону, в район Ратанакосин (Китайский квартал и Каосан).

Помимо вышеперечисленных районов есть еще район аэропорта Суварнабхуми / Банг-на; Дон Муанг / Импакт; Нонтабури – Юг. Эти районы можно охарактеризовать достаточно просто: чертовски далеко от центра и нечего делать. Хотя, возможно, кто-то найдет в этом и определенные преимущества, ведь там вы окажетесь просто среди местных жителей, вдали от скоплений туристов, и далеко от городской бангкокской суеты.

P.S. Существуют и другие варианты деления Бангкока на районы. Так, например в Wikipedia упоминается о существовании района Dusit, Phahonyothin и др.